The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 142003Chapter: 1
Hmm...it's fantastic. Except, I'm a bit confused, cause in the 1st hp movie Seamus said his mother's a muggle or sumthin lyk that, and that makes him half-blood. So...Hogwarts was only open to purebloods...so how did he get in? *confused*

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140376Chapter: 1
It’s A Wonderful Parody. Thank You.

Reviewer: r+he=tl!!!Date: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128662Chapter: 1
oh that was good really really good i loved it it was so great

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123084Chapter: 1
Oh my god, if you told me you were J.K. Rowling I honestly wouldn't have been surprised. That's the best work I've seen in quite a while!!

Reviewer: michaela elliottDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 123000Chapter: 1
this is such a great story! i loved it so much that i almost cried!i was so so sad when sirius died. this was a great closing. keep writing! i love everythingg you write!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113574Chapter: 1
Wowza... I don't know what to say! This fanfic seems to have a little bit of everything in there.... :D ;)

Reviewer: ValaDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112390Chapter: 1
Incredible. This was a very amazing story and VERY bonechilling. A really cool twist to the classic tale. Your characterization was dead on and the events were very realistic. A very good AU. Worth multiple reads. I'm still shivering!

Vala

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111642Chapter: 1
Cute! Nice twist on the Christmas classic! :D

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111101Chapter: 1
You truly have the ability to touch the readers' hearts with your words. The lesson Harry learns is something that almost everybody has to learn - they may not deem themselves significant, but like Harry, everybody's presence makes a difference. This is such a wonderful story, although the dark picture which you've woven of what *could've* happened had Harry not been born really made me shiver. I believe that this, more than anything else, might be what will shake Harry out of his self-blaming. Only if this happens in the book....

May I say once again that I really enjoyed your story. It's slightly sad, but truly wonderful. :)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110165Chapter: 1
Aw! What an excellent bit of Christmas-ness. Very Christmas-Carol esque, although with a Harry Potter twist. I loved how you figured things would be without Harry, and upon reflection- you were completely right! This story was very well written and your narrative was excellent!

Great job- this is one of the best Christmas stories that I've read!

Liz

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110159Chapter: 1
WOW! I loved it!!!! it's so amazing the way you make everything seem just like, "it's a wonderful Life" Bravo!

Reviewer: Mr Flying FingersDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109932Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I alays liked that movie; I liked the way you adopted it to Harry's life.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109847Chapter: 1
Cute and quick. Thanks!

Reviewer: KelleyDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109809Chapter: 1
Lovely parody of my favorite Christmas movie. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109777Chapter: 1
that was SO GOOD! i love It's A Wonderful Life, and it's even better Harry Potter style!

"His favourite squishy couch in front of the fireplace looked worn, yet inviting.
“Merry Christmas, you old saggy thing you!” Harry said with a smile, running his hand over the curved back."

that part was funny! and Harry saying Merry Christmas to Peeves is so unthinkable, it's hilarious! great job!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109772Chapter: 1
That was fantastic! Such a sweet story and so well written. It's a Wonderful Life is one of my favourite films and to see it combined with one of my favourite books, well...

Brilliant!

Reviewer: SuePDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109764Chapter: 1
Sweet, just ever so wonderfully delicious! Well done!

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109752Chapter: 1
This is so wonderful I don't even know where to begin. This is one of the stories I wish I had the idea to write (not that it would have been this good if I had, mind you). The movie is one of my favs and the way you adapted it to the world of HP (or the other way around, lol) is just perfect.
I can see Sirius wanting Harry to be happy and try to go on with his life. I still hope that we will get to see him again in HBP, in one way or another.
"There, sitting straddle backwards on a chair, arms draped over the back, with his chin in his hand, looking at Harry with a glint of amusement in his grey eyes…."
This is SO Sirius, this way of sitting.
Of course I've cried like an idiot reading this whole piece.

Reviewer: P D YerfDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109747Chapter: 1
So sweet! I loved the idea, and I had to read it--very good!

Reviewer: RhysaDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109729Chapter: 1
Wonderfully written. Awesome job!!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109681Chapter: 1
The original movie is one of my favorite Christmas stories and your version rates right up there with it. You really conveyed how important a character Harry really is by all the changes in the original story line you show. This story is definitely worth a second read.

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109663Chapter: 1
What a wonderful story! It's a Wonderful Life HP style is truly inspired. I think you covered everything well and I truly enjoyed reading this!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109652Chapter: 1
Ooh, well done! :) It all made a lot of sense.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --