The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Cold Hands
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2007-06-14
Reviewid: 148258Chapter: 1
Very delightful.

When I realised that Ron wasn't going to look in the mirror but just at Hermione, I got that swell in my heart - you know what I mean, I hope. And it just was so adorable.

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144755Chapter: 1
I love the way you wrote about how Ron knows what he's going to see in the mirror. When he turned to face her, my heart dropped out and the inside of my head was just gushing with overwhelming sweetness. It's really cute.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141132Chapter: 1
Brilliantly done.
?Who is Morgan (2x) – as in Morgans knickers?

Reviewer: Frankie beeblebroxDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137797Chapter: 1
Sorry I'm late. This, once again, is absolutely perfect, darling. Wonderful, wonderful, story. I'd write more, but I'm grinning far too much. :-D

Reviewer: chanel chapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137014Chapter: 1
awww... it was so cute

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134359Chapter: 1
Sorry for makeing a second post but I was reading this story again and I was thinking we never got to find out what Hermione saw in the mirror? I can guess but I'd like to read what you had in mind.

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134297Chapter: 1
I must say you have the funniest dialogs I have come across in fanfictions. The first snog between the two had me laughing so hard my asthma kicked in :)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118620Chapter: 1
Oh, this is wonderful. I smiled, laughed, and it even made my heart get that funny feeling, you know ...great job! And, great job to you too, Ron!

Reviewer: Elise WeasleyDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113073Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT SO MUCH! KEEP WRITING PLEASE! I NEED MORE STORIES! ABOUT RON AND HERMIONE!

Toodles,
EW

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112203Chapter: 1
"Do we exchange pins or something?"

I loved this story. Ron is hysterical and Hermione's kissing lesson had me howling. Fabulous, fabulous. You're a wonderful writer and your stories are very real. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112056Chapter: 1
So cool. I love your take on the Mirror of Erised and how it affects people, and the whole nature of desire. I think your take on the R/Hr kiss os one of my favorites. It's so them, right down to the swearing and the perfect plan. Great mix of humor and fluff, I liked the beginning, it did feel a bit creepy.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111529Chapter: 1
I love this! It's so cute. Your characterization of Ron and Hermione is really great, and the entire thing was really IC. Also, the awesomeest word ever? Morass -- although gerund is cool too.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111351Chapter: 1
You know what's brilliant about this? Oh yes, there's fluff and akwardness and superb dialogue and description, but the brilliant part is this:
<Something whispered at the edge of his understanding, something familiar was calling him into the room; Ron searched his mind to explain his feelings of déjà vu. >

I struggled so hard to convey something similar in my own writing. You nailed it. Nice job. And now we know where the slippers came from.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111341Chapter: 1
Hermione is soooo funny in this. Swallowed a text book that one!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110699Chapter: 1
Wow.

I'm still laughing, and I think I lack the air supply to type a more coherent review--but I loved it. I saw this recommended over in the forum and couldn't resist; I'm very glad that I stopped to read it. You've characterized Hermione and Ron wonderfully, especially the hash they made out of their first kiss. I love Hermione's analyzing it! And Ron is charmingly impossible.

Great job, and I hope to read more from you in the future. Kudos!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110561Chapter: 1
Awww. That was very cute, I especially liked poor Ronniekin's confession, that he didn't need to look in the mirror. Some of the dialogue at the beginning seemed a little stilted, on Hermione's side at least, but the rest was wonderful. I loved Hermione's treating her first kiss like a homework to be prepared, and Ron's jumping to conclusions about her fancying Harry. Very nicely characterised. I hope you keep writing.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110125Chapter: 1
Absolutely terrific, and the best lead-up-to-a-kiss conversation between these two that I've seen. Bloody homework assignment, indeed! And followoing it immediately with a little bit of a bicker... and slippers. Very realistic, pointing out that they are still, in fact, cold.

I also very much enjoyed the scene by the covered mirror. I can see Ron reacting to it that way, and it being a way that he could finally tell Hermione what he's feeling.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109891Chapter: 1
*laughs out loud* God, that's what happened when my best friend and I started going out. I had to force him to.

Tst, silly boys.

Excellent story!

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109875Chapter: 1
That was so good! The first kiss scene was very, very realistic (don't you hate it when two inexperienced teenagers kiss like Gods the first time?). The whole setting Hermione does like it's homework was both cute and hilarious and SO her.
The scene where Ron puts Hermione in front of the mirror was a very good idea, too. Quite an original way of having Ron revealing his feelings to her.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109854Chapter: 1
that was very cute i think that was one of the best Hermione Ron Get togethers i have read yet =)

Reviewer: LoriDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109823Chapter: 1
Hermione's dissection of a kiss into its component parts made me LOL. Thanks for the funny and sweet story.

Reviewer: ColeenDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109817Chapter: 1
*immense squeeing* That's the absolute CUTEST fic I've ever read! *dreamy sigh*

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109796Chapter: 1
Wow. Very well put. The scene with the mirror was spectacular. I hope my first kiss can be this good...

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109765Chapter: 1
Well done! Delightfully lighthearted and sweet... I enjoyed it very much!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109712Chapter: 1
Mr.FlyingFingers, you've done it again. H & R are so in character, and Ron is so adorably awkward. But there was a nice undertone of seriousness to this one, and Ron had more depth than similar type fics. I loved how he was thinking and worrying about the mirror and its consequences, and even the final battle. Your Hermione is less harsh than I've seen her elsewhere in similar situations - perfect! You have such a talent for realistic humor in the middle of pathos, and there is no conflict there - it simply flows. Nice job.

Reviewer: St MargaretsDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109709Chapter: 1
Oh a lovely build up to the first kiss. I like how you brought in the mirror - Ron's jealousy of Harry - and Ron's reluctance to tell Hermione just what he was feeling. The shift from nervous to playful was welcome and a good indicator of a happy relationship to come.

Reviewer: RinoaDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109653Chapter: 1
I absolutely loved this. One of the better R/Hrs I've read lately! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --