The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A New Game
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121572Chapter: 1
It's like reading a well-written R/H or J/L fic with an H/G type flair. Excellent, I loved it. Onto part II...

*Katie*
*Nymphadora_Florida*

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120774Chapter: 1
I've just discovered this. Your reason for having Ginny show up to talk to Harry is wonderfully plausible; you have obviously paid attention to, and thought about, the canon details. Your Harry/Ginny interaction is refreshing and realistic. I really like how Ginny tells him the opposite of what we would expect. Good read. On to the next.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115350Chapter: 1
That was a nice read. Here's hoping that JKR thinks like you and has someone straighten Harry out right away in HBP so that we don't have a repeat of Angry!Harry. Off to read more of your stories.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115220Chapter: 1
I have read this befor. I don.t know if I reviewed lst time. No problem. It's good enough to read a 2nd time anyway.

Reviewer: JimnjoyeDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115176Chapter: 1
Very enjoyable story. I like your characterizations of Harry, Ginny, and even George.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113972Chapter: 1
and two teeth-brushings later
-made me laugh.

And he forgot that phoenix tears could heal injuries.
-Excellent! Never thought of that as a possible reason for his forgetting.

started out ridiculously formal and ended as a rude gesture
-nicely in character

Great fic!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110043Chapter: 1
i can't wait to read the next installment!

Reviewer: :Date: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109963Chapter: 1
nicely done

Reviewer: HelenDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109951Chapter: 1
What I enjoyed most in your story is the way you have translated Harry's awkwardness with Ginny into some perfectly timed comic moments between them. I especially liked:

'No sooner had her name left his mouth than he realized that he hadn't brushed his teeth in two days, either.'

'Eventually, he settled for changing the subject. "Erm, have you talked to any of the others?" Oh, BRILLIANT, Potter. She only lives with one of them.'

Very Harry, bless him. I also like the way your Ginny takes the lead so adeptly, as this really meshes with what we learn about Ginny's personality in OotP. Both characters are very convincing.

Well done. Helen

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109828Chapter: 1
Cute! I like how Harry and Ginny related to each other here. :D

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109827Chapter: 1
Oooh! i really like this!! i'm glad to hear there will be more. can't wait!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109825Chapter: 1
Oh I hope you write more. This was really very nice and without being too pushy on the Harry/Ginny getting together plot line.

Reviewer: harryp123Date: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109740Chapter: 1
Good chapter. Can't wait to read what is next.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --