The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Power Within
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Ice_Phoenix4482Date: 2008-10-24
Reviewid: 151192Chapter: 4
Are you continuing this story ?????? I think you've done a marvelous job so far and would LOVE to be able to contiue reading!!!!!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125845Chapter: 3
Would you please, P-L-E-A-S-E, UPDATE??? {practicly SCREAMING}

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124124Chapter: 1
It's great! I luv it! I really think you did Harry good-not to open but enough to make you feel something! Keep it up!!

Reviewer: elizaDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124050Chapter: 1
great story hurry up with the rest so can't wait 4 it

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123544Chapter: 3
Nice work with great potential. A slightly liberal sprinkling of the Common Comma is just about the only thing at fault here. The storyline is well thought out, you've given great attention to the aspects of the story that bear the most promise. I eagerly await the next installment (I'm not sure how long I can cope with the wide selection of mini-cliffies!)

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112942Chapter: 2
"Sorry I asked! I don't know what is under your skin lately, but..." Ron made a sound like an upset cat that sent Ginny fuming.
AAAAAH! I HATE that! My sister does that when I'm cranky, and nothing pisses me off more than that. bloody. SOUND!
But it's a good story:D

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112569Chapter: 2
read P + 1st GOOD more please

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112262Chapter: 2
Cool. I can't wait to see what the medallion does.
And the image of Remus buried up to his waist in a box WAS funny.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112069Chapter: 2
Very nice start here. You have a good story going on, and I think with some time and practice, your writing will become really good - you definitely have talent.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112044Chapter: 2
I can't wait!!!! This is a great start!!! I hope you update soon!!!

Reviewer: izoomzoomDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110582Chapter: 1
Sigh... Do you think for a minute that Fred or George (assuming this is a post OOTP fic) or for that matter Charlie or Bill (who by now should be doing quite well as a curse breaker for Gringots) wouldn't step in and help the family? What about Harry? I know the Weasley's have an overdone since of pride but accepting help from your family isn't charity. Therefore, I'm not so sure about this plot... I guess I'll reserve my final judgement after the next chap.

The writing is as good as SQ's high standards expect. You've definitely set the mood here. Keep going with this if you must but your talent might be better spent on a different plot.

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110134Chapter: 1
Sad, Sad, SAD. Interesting new prospect I've not seen before. I look forward to seeing you develop it. Well done.

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110076Chapter: 1
I liked the chapter and your idea of the Weasley's losing the Burrow is something I've not seen before. That in itself makes the story worth reading. I'm curious to see where you take this.

The only thing I question is Ginny's tearful dialoge with Ron. I don't know if she would have done that. Ginny's always seemed to me to be the kind of person to suffer in silence.

But as I said, I liked the chapter and I'll read the next one as soon as you post it. This is a nice start.

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109995Chapter: 1
Eeep!! I've not read this viewpoint before, loosing their house an all! Sounds mysterious, especially with the title... And also like it's going to get seriously dark before you've finished it!

You write very well indeed, mixing description with plot elements with a skill to match many published authors I have read. I'm not quite sure how leaving the Burrow could possibally be contrived as sweet however, although I see where you are coming from with the descriptive chapter titling (if that's even a word!)

Eagerly awaiting the next installment, Darker_Rage

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109991Chapter: 1
Hmm... interesting. Will definitely be looking forward to more! How terribly sad - I can't imagine the Weasley family living anywhere but the Burrow. Moving is such a sad thing. Well written!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109990Chapter: 1
Wow, this is so simple, and so sweet. I like your portrayal of Ginny... she's hard to do because we don't know too much about her. But your characterization was good. :) I can't wait to see where you go with this!

Reviewer: harryp123Date: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109979Chapter: 1
Good chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --