The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Promises Defended
Review(s): 224

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2008-08-15
Reviewid: 150931Chapter: 34
Welcome back to The Sugar Quill! I hope your following discovers that you and your most excellent story are back.

Reviewer: AribethDADate: 2008-03-18
Reviewid: 150635Chapter: 22
spare others the pain of waiting, not share others the pain of witing

(I still love the story Robin)

Reviewer: AribethDADate: 2008-03-18
Reviewid: 150634Chapter: 22
To Robin: I love this story, to find out how much read my reviews on the fanfiction.net version of this.

To people reading this story and think that it is abandoned: It is not, but Robin is very busy and therefore only updates (as far as I know) Promises Defended on a different site (fanfiction.net) because the update process is much eaiser. So if you want to keep reading go to fanficion.net

Ari

PS I just thought I'd tell you about the move because I didn't know for the longest time and was at a cliffhanger when I remembered someone saying they thought they had read it on fanfiction.net, so I thought I would share others the pain of witing by telling them where the story is, at least some people read the reviews right (and please don't report this as a bad review, I did tell Robin I liked the story)

Reviewer: TwixDate: 2007-09-26
Reviewid: 149416Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Fabulous! I've read your stories about a million times each! Bravo! Update soon becuase you are killing me here :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146488Chapter: 22
More Please.

Reviewer: SevarySnuffBlackDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145955Chapter: 1
Itz one the best AU I've ever read, and I've read loads of them!
plz update quickly, it's nothing short of Cruciatus to wait so long for a chap.
I've read ur whole bookcase, and I just want to say, "Great job!"

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145408Chapter: 22
You wrote - Stay tuned for the next one—it’s done and getting ready!
I write - Yes Please.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-09-15
Reviewid: 145344Chapter: 22
Uff, now I caught up! I hope you will update soon, since the end is now so close,
Sara

Reviewer: owl344Date: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143803Chapter: 15
would it be too much to ask theat the death eaters kill that dumbledore-forsaken idiot, fudge? Would it?

Reviewer: Jessica LupinDate: 2006-06-22
Reviewid: 143599Chapter: 22
Please, for the love of god PUT UP ANOTHER CHAPTER!!!!!! I am dying to know what has happened.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142428Chapter: 22
Your work has always been great! Hope you'll be updating soon!!!

Reviewer: deedubyaDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141635Chapter: 22
EEEK!!!

I don't like Pete, but in this story I hate him less, by far.

I can not wait for more!!!

xD

This story is fanTABulous!!!

Reviewer: deedubyaDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141632Chapter: 20
loved it!!

Can't wait to get to the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139262Chapter: 22
Well done, this is a great chapter and I'm really looking forward to finding out how the story ends. I am terrible at reviewing when I'm reading so I just wanted to let you know that you are doing a great job. Looking forward to the next installment,

Cass xx.

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138628Chapter: 22
Amazing, as always.

Reviewer: BeshterDate: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138619Chapter: 22
OK, I just noted the Melissa Smith...which is disturbing as one of my best friends is named that. Ack!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138614Chapter: 22
Poor Peter. I find it strange that he was so easy to get to.

Looking forward to finding out whether Lee is doing this consciously or under the Imperious.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138602Chapter: 21
Your writing continues to make you my favorite Sugar Quill author! You do a great job in giving life/personality to each of your characters. And I can't wait to see what develops with Severus! Will he ever create the potion that will allow James to walk again? How will he get it to him! Well, I best start reading Chapter 21!!!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138244Chapter: 21
Yes! Glad to see an update. Great battle scene. I really like your Voldemort sending such non-threatening terms compared of to what he could have. Makes him seem so reasonable. More Grindewald please.

Reviewer: HalanDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138138Chapter: 21
Robin, you need to stop killing off my favorite characters, it's just not nice. First it was Charlie, then it was Striker, now it's Dana. NOT NICE.

Reviewer: DogreaperDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136542Chapter: 20
AWESOME!!!great job on this, luv the mysteriousness of Voldie there but PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136538Chapter: 20
OH that voldemort he is so cockey. And Fudge i just want to hit him grr what a jerk oh well I do hope you update soon i really enjoy this story =)

Reviewer: Dark PrincessDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136447Chapter: 20
Thank you so much for updating. Your story is too addictive, and waiting so long for an update drives me crazy! I can understand, though. Anyway, commments on the story.

Though I liked this chapter, particularly Fudge and Remus, I'll say it wasn't one of my favourites. It was still good, don't get me wrong, but, personally, I liked some of the other chapters better.

I can hardly wait for the next chapter --- the story is still one of the best pieces of fan fiction I have read on the Internet --- so please update soon. For all that is still good in the world, don't keep me waiting over a MONTH again!

Until the next and new chapter calls for another comment *hint, hint*,

Dark Princess

Reviewer: barbDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136423Chapter: 20
Hey there! Great chapter! That was an interesting note from Voldemort... A bit too nice I think... There something fishy there. And with Fudge too. Anyway, great job! Hope to get more soon!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136422Chapter: 20
Snape get the Font!? That was a surprise. You are doing a great job with Snape. I wonder what story he gave LV explaining his continued presence at Hogwarts.

Fudge. What a little coniving !@#$%/. Excellent work. I hope he holds on to power as long as possible - he is fun to despise.

Reviewer: RainbowDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136398Chapter: 20
It was beautiful as usual. I'm so glad Lee's back with us! And Hogwarts . . . it was wonderful.

Reviewer: barbDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136003Chapter: 16
Hey there! I just finished reading all three stories. I must say, you've caught my attention! Wow, great job! I really have nothing more to say... Except, I'm really looking for more!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135253Chapter: 19
WOW! So Grindelwald was never actually killed.

I enjoyed reading the 'fireworks' between Sirius, and Fudge and of course later on Alice Longbottom. I also wonder what will happen with the excution of an Azkaban raid.

Great Chapter!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135251Chapter: 18
Another amazing chapter. The story keeps on getting better.

I wonder what will come out of James speech, if anything will happen...

And of course I wonder if perhaps, like the way you make it sound that the Aurors may yet attack on their own...

Great Chapter!

Reviewer: AnotherdreamerDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135128Chapter: 19
AHHHHHH!!! So amazing. So amazing. I've always thought it was odd that they say Dd "defeated" G instead of killed him. AHHH!!! SO GOOD.

Reviewer: DeniseDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135125Chapter: 19
I just got turned on to fan fiction and the Sugar Quill by my sister. She recommended you as the best story writer. I am in total agreement. I have been a Tolkien fan since I was 14 and I am 51 now. When HP came along, I feel in love with Rowling, too. I can now add you to the list. I think you might be JK herself in disguise. Awesome work....keep it up. I am on the edge of my computer chair waiting for your next chapter. Wow and thank you! I love Sirius and the Maruaders grown up...great idea!

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134855Chapter: 18
This sounds like an excellent excuse for ice cream in my humble opinion.

Oh, you have me sooooo curious right now! I've got my own theories but confirmation would be very nice, preferably in the form of chapter 18. ;]

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134854Chapter: 19
very interesting. cant wait for the update and the ending WOW

Reviewer: Dark PrincessDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134842Chapter: 19
Honestly, you never fail to disappoint. A new chapter added to this story can turn a bad day into a good one. Fudge is excellent, and Sirius and the rest of the Marauders are developed wonderfully. (These comments are not JUST for this chapter, by the way!) I've been reading fan fiction for a few years now, and have also read my share of Alternate Universes, but your's, but far, is the best. Everything is so well thought out, it is almost like this is the reality. (I think my last review stated that I'm going to run out of good comments to say; I'll just start repeating myself before long!) Anyway, GREAT chapter, and TERRIFIC story. Keep up the FANTASTIC work, and, for all the good in the world, update soon --- PLEASE!

Reviewer: RainbowDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134836Chapter: 19
I must admit that I am slightly confuzzled. I will not be able to concentrate on anything! But this was amazing, as usual. I just -- I love this trilogy to bits. What does Grindelwald mean, he and DD started a chess game? Oh, I'll just have to wait, won't I?

Cheers!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134794Chapter: 19
Excellent twist at the end!

Fudge can only be one step away from madness. I wonder when Umbridge will start distancing herself ever so slightly. For some reason your Fudge reminds me greatly of JKR's Peter Pettigrew.

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134769Chapter: 19
Whoa. Did not see that coming! Wow. You are so COOL! That's awesome! NEXT!

Reviewer: goldenlionessDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134296Chapter: 18
oh man...i just discovered your story last week and have been reading whenever i have a free moment and now that I've caught up I have to begin patiently waiting for updates! haha

anyway this whole series is awesome. This is the first alternate universe fanfiction I have read and I started it with great reservation, but after I had read the first few chapters I was hooked. First of all I love the Marauders and since this fanfiction focuses on the importance and strenght of their friendship, that whole plot idea really drew me in. Your descriptions are great, sentences flow together, the conversations are real. Every character is a believable. Well done and update soon

Reviewer: Dark PrincessDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134136Chapter: 18
I'm going to eventually run out of things to say when I get tired of commenting, "This was an excellent and fantastic chapter." You are just too talented of a writer, and I cannot find anything negative to say. I've never had wisdom teeth removed, but I know people who have. Get to feeling better, but don't forget to update. I am not a very patient reader!

Again, Great Chapter!!

Reviewer: RobertDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134068Chapter: 18
As always, I thouroughly enjoyed this latest chapter in one of the most well developed AU's in all of Harry Potter Fandom!

My only regret is that eventually, it will end... :-)

Reviewer: chocolatefrogsDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133999Chapter: 18
This really could go on for quite some time, couldn't it, she said happily? I love this story so much. Poor Severus. He certainly is fighting the war in a difficult way.
Intersting Unicorn meeting. I keep thinking that Harry may still have some pivitol part to play in this story.
I love how you have developed Peter and how he played a key role in rescuing Remus in Chapter 16. It makes the Mauraders more believable. In most fiction, it just seems unbelievable that Peter would have been part of the group, but in your fic, it becomes clear that they all saw something in him that only became clear to us as he got older. I love that part of your story. Nice that Julia is playing a part in the war also.
I hope that you are feeling well and that the next installment is posted soon (that, of course, is a serious understatement).

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133998Chapter: 18
Another great chapter! While waiting to find out what Sirius and Remus will do next, I can't help but wonder: How will Severus get the healing potion to James? Will he get it to Lilly? How will anyone trust him - through Remus? Keep those chapters coming!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133971Chapter: 18
Excellent chapter as always. Good job with the Prophet article. Any chance of another Voldy vs. Sirius anytime soon?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133917Chapter: 18
I don't usually note what I think about a story until I have finished it. So, get on with it so that I can tell you how good you are.

Reviewer: BunkyDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133872Chapter: 18
Frequent updates are the best remedy for wisdom tooth pain.... update 2 to 3 times a week until pain subsides, drink plenty of water.

Reviewer: Heather KDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133868Chapter: 18
Ok, pity for a sick person, lol, honey you don't need pity! You've done a fantastic job with this one! You and your cliffhangers! Excellent chapter, be quick with more!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133865Chapter: 18
do hope your jaw feels better and not just because i want you to post the next chapte as quickly as possible =) The chapter was excellent and i cant wait to find out what happens

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133860Chapter: 18
I've been reading your series for a while now - since near the end of Promises Remembered - but never actually got round to commenting.

Your vision and scope, and your talent for writing, are amazing. It's the most impressive fanfic I've ever seen - and I'm loathe to use the word fanfic for it, because it means it's somehow connected to all the rubbishy fanfiction that's out there on the internet.

Please, keep it coming :D And I hope your jaw feels better soon. My wisdom teeth are just beginning to come through.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133859Chapter: 18
Thank GOD you finally got a chapter up! I'm absolutely in love with this story, and you're incredible. Really, really incredible.

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133850Chapter: 18
I'm so relieved that Remus is safe now. Sirius using the Daily Prophet to actually further his own ends amused me; very much like Harry & Hermione using the Quibbler. Is there a Quibbler in this AU? Anyhow, I think your development of Peter's character is particularly interesting, and I like that he's being redeemed sort of slowly. I was a bit surprised about the Emmeline Vance-as-DE bit; I'm guessing that I just forgot that was revealed? I have to reread now to find it! Best lines in this chapter: "Sirius’ right hand drifted towards his left forearm before he snatched it away, and the other three Marauders swallowed. Even they sometimes fell into the trap of viewing Sirius as that much-needed hero, despite their close friendship. Forgetting the price Sirius had paid was easy." Really got to the heart of the whole story there, I think. Post again soon!

Reviewer: creevey girlDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133814Chapter: 17
ohhhh love it lots more harry too
please update i love this story
Toad Woman is hilarius
please more sirius dissing her
it just too fun
ps i m dearly sorry for my rude comment
for PR even though PR was a little politicy
it was still good
MORE HARRY PLEASE
this is what i want
thought wat i want really doesn't matter
i love your style
love it
update soon
your devoted reader
though i only found this site
2 months ago
i have read all ur stories
(again) youyr devoted reader
creevy girl

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133513Chapter: 17
Oooo...lots of action.

I'm so glad Peter was in on the plan and vital part. Your "Promises" triology has offered a brighter alternative for him. :)

I do hope you stay motivated. It's tough waiting even a day for more of a really, really good story. ;)

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132906Chapter: 17
Sirius in the meeting with Fudge was absolutely brilliant!

Operation Marauders went beutifully, here is to hoping that the rest of the war goes just as well.

I wonder what the Wizarding world's reaction to Remus' testimony will be, if they make it all the way out.

Great Chapter!

Reviewer: chocolatefrogsDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132878Chapter: 17
Alright, I am one of those who just discovered this trilogy last week and was consumed by it over the weekend. Great concept and since Sirus is my favorite adult HP character, it's right up my ally. It's really great. All of the characters I wanted to know more about in canon in a "what if" world. Brilliant.
However, I just have to agree with one of the other reviewers. I got half-way through the 2nd part of the trilogy and had to take a look at the third just to make sure that all of my characters survived. They really do get the bejeesus beat out of them on a regular basis. As far as this chapter is concerned, I am just going to assume that they all escape or I don't know if I can go on. I know that this is a testament to your storytelling, but, man, I got a bit depressed there for a while. I need some hope. Please. Your killing me.

Reviewer: bunkyDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132858Chapter: 17
finally!! on i am so excited this is the best chapter yet for sure. PPPPPPPPPPPPLLLLLLLLLEASE update soon i have a feeling this next chapter could be the best ever....PLEASE UPDATE BEFORE I BURST IN ANTICIPATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132853Chapter: 17
I cant wait this was a great chapter please please please update soon =)

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132810Chapter: 17
Nice, i had forgotten that dumbledore said the fount would help control the wolf... i cannot wate to see fudges reaction to sirius showing up with a werewolf...(although im sure moony will be human by the time fudge gets to him)
Thanks for writting,
Jay

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132802Chapter: 17
I love you! This series is one of my favorites, and if I have to tell you that every day to keep you motivated enough to post like you used to, I will. Promises is an amazing storyline, and you have an amazing talent and imagination! Thank you for your stories. This is where I come to lose myself, I had a friend recently die quite violently and what kept me sane was losing myself in stories like yours. Thank you. Keep it up!

Reviewer: RainbowDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132748Chapter: 17
You have such talent for cliffhangers. I am scared. I am excited. I am making a very cute face and begging you to update soon before I go crazy. ^-^

Reviewer: kellieDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132737Chapter: 17
wow!!!!!!!! just amazing!!!!im like an addict of jkr but i've changed my mind, your version of harry potter is so much better!!!

Reviewer: Dark PrincessDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132726Chapter: 17
Great chapter again! You honestly never cease to surprise me with your writing. That was a really quick update; I enjoy those, so thanks for not making the wait too long. Again, fantastic chapter, and, as always, please update soon.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132725Chapter: 17
Please post chapter 17 soon! I want to know that they escaped! They're so close yet so far! Post again soon!

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132718Chapter: 17
Wow, this was a very good chapter! A real adrenaline rush after the long, drawn-out suspense. I was on the edge of my seat. Are you going to account for how Moony was able to keep part of his mind human & not wolf-like? I want to know how. I can't wait for the next update--I hope they all can get out alive and intact! And are we going to get to see the Misfits again soon? I miss them. Overall, though, excellent chapter, clearly written so I never got confused about what was happening, and with a lot of action.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132707Chapter: 17
Oh God.

This fic has reached the point of incredibility where I get it confused with canon. You have such a knack for characterization and detail it astounds me. Please, as soon as you can, feed us more. I screamed with delight when I saw you'd updated today. I beg you, Robin. Don't deprive us.

Reviewer: CrceresDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132706Chapter: 17
:) Very fun and exciting to read. Your action sequences are always so clear.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132679Chapter: 16
Another great chapter!

While I enjoyed the whole chapter, that bit of Sirius with his meeting with Fudge and Umbridge while it may not have been very nice for Sirius was facinating to read.

Thanks.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132676Chapter: 15
Great Chapter, I can't believe that they voted Fudge out, why don't they learn from past mistakes, does Fudge really have support in the Wizarding world in general?

Great Chapter, and I look forward to see what's happining on the Snape and Lupin front.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132658Chapter: 16
very very interesting. Cant wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132655Chapter: 16
I'm surprised Sirius held out for 6 hours....and there was quite a lot of his 'old' personality in that exchange with Fudge and Umbridge. :)

Very interesting end to the chapter. I'm glad Remus was witness to it, too.

How am I going to make it at least a week (vacation) until The Marauder's Revenge?!?!?!

Oh, and will there be any Julia/Sirius interaction soon? She was in his house, for heaven's sake, and he was stuck in that accursed meeting...grrr....

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132653Chapter: 16
Lately I've hesistated slightly before opening the next chapter because I know just what an awful beating the good guys are going to take. This fic is well written, and one of the few AU stories I still follow post HBP. Hope the side of good gets a bit back in the next chapter.

Fudge and Umbridge are spot on. Why haven't he Auror's simply gone rogue as whole?

Reviewer: Felina BlackDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132647Chapter: 16
It's been ages since I've reviewed, but these past few chapters have sparked me to chime in again. The Universe you've created in this trilogy is just spectacular - building off the canon to create this excellent story. I know Navy life keeps you busy, but know that I break into a gleeful grin every time I see a new chapter posted! The siege of Hogwarts was so wonderful written - awesome and heartbreaking all at the same time. And the last several chapters have just been a whirlwind. And Sirius's little "lecture" to the Little Fool and Toad Woman was great. Long live Sirius - at least in the AUs. And I'm worried for Julia. Looking forward to the next update!

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132641Chapter: 16
Argh!!!!!! Please update soon!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132636Chapter: 16
It's been a long time since I last reviewed, but I've been following avidly. The Marauder's Revenge sounds wonderful, so get it up!

Reviewer: Hadyp YanivDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132635Chapter: 16
The story is really coming along nicely, and you seem to have a lot of aces up your sleeve, just waiting to be unleashed on a very receptive set of readers.... Cheers! Can't wait for the next installment.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132478Chapter: 15
“But I believe they are one and the same. Are they not?”
Does this refer to Hogwarts and Truth? I think I caught that.

I was SOOOO happy to see this update. And best of luck with all the updating! Looking forward to more. I cannot wait for the un-paralysis potion to be finished!!!

Reviewer: SiriusIssuesDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132396Chapter: 15
Well worth the wait, although I was beginning to worry... At any rate, with such a well-written chapter, and given the circumstances you mentioned in your notes, we can forgive just about anything... Be well, and keep writing!

Reviewer: Dark PrincessDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132336Chapter: 15
Excellent chapter, as always. I can honestly say that you are one of the best fanfiction writers I have ever read, and I absolutely LOVE this story, as well as the two that preceeded it. I can't wait to find out what happens, and I truly hope that I won't have to wait too long. Again, great chapter, and keep up the fantastic work!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132046Chapter: 15
I think you are doing a fabulous job. Hey were are all Harry Potter fans were used to long waits to find out what happened =) as always great chapter and i cant wait to find out what happens.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132044Chapter: 15
Excellent job with Fudge and Umbridge.

Reviewer: Louisa the impatientDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131760Chapter: 14
Hi there,

I love the story so far, but what's happened to the rest? Please say you've not given up on it, and that the next chapter will be up soon?!

Keep writing, I love your work!!

xxx

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130370Chapter: 14
Whenever I read fan fiction that is AU, I find that I am constantly reminded that this if fact could never happen in the 'real' Harry Potter universe. Your stories are so in keeping with JK Rowling's characters, and seem so possible that I forget that. I discovered Promised Unbroken last spring, and promptly read up until the latest chapter in about a week, I think. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127754Chapter: 14
I'm glad that so far Lupin is holding in. I hope he stays okay.

If Voldemort would go into the font, what would happen? It would probally have some interesting effect on him...

Fudge, makes me sick. And along with Umbridge, Fudge is a head of an office, but Umbridge isn't. They shouldn't let Umbridge into the meetings...

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: nghthwkDate: 2005-07-20
Reviewid: 127445Chapter: 14
Thank you for causing me much enjoyment over the past... long time that it's taken to read the trilogy. It's cut back significantly upon how much sleep I've gotten, but hey... worth it. And my editing senses haven't been triggered, so there can't be anything major wrong with it (even though I mostly do essays). Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127093Chapter: 14
I'd wondered where Lee Jordan had been. Keep up the great writing.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127018Chapter: 14
Good chapter as always. Looks like there is no place to go but up for our heroes -a least I hope so. Excellent job with Fudge and Umbridge.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126382Chapter: 13
The Gryffindor Sword! A great Weapon!

I'm glad Harry and Co. had the courage to turn back to help out, it takes a real courage for such youngsters, even if in the end Sirius prevaled, although I don't really know until I see him actually leaving. Great Chapter.

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126344Chapter: 13
Dear God. That was possibly the most confusing chapter yet. *blinks*

I'm going to have to read the fic over from the beginning, you know. *g*

Reviewer: DDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126336Chapter: 13
There are a series of conversations (or visions of Remus') that get lost in the current conversation. I'm missing a lot of what's going on a lot of the time. I've been reading this story for well over a year now, and when you do those kinds of forshadowing where Remus sees something that won't happen for several more chapters, I get totally lost because I may not see those chapters for months. I mean, when did Remus first realize that Snape was going to betray him? I barely remember it happening and I know Remus saw the vision several times because I've gone back and looked. Plus, some of the new characters are getting mixed up in my mind at this point. Basically,what I'm saying is that this plot is getting so confusing that I'm not sure what's going on at all anymore.

I think the visions need to be separated, not just put in italiacs, and it needs to start getting ends tucked in rather than tossing in new sequences and characters as things go along because a lot of this seems very jumbled together for me with no real final direction, and that's confusing for readers.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126269Chapter: 13
I was just thinking about the Dementors, their origins, if there was any possible way to get rid of them as opposed to just fending them off, etc. And they here you go and come up with an amazingly brilliant possibility with the sword...


“You and I both know that I will get what I want from you,” the Dark Lord said softly. “You are not Sirius Black.”

Remus smiled, tasting blood. His split lip stung. “I don’t have to be.”

HA! In your face Voldy. *cough* Sorry, couldn't help it.


Oooo...and just what had created that Antartic cold you mentioned? Dementor's alone? Hmmm...

Reviewer: Dark PrincessDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126242Chapter: 13
Great chapter, as always. The story is really becoming very exciting. Keep up the fantastic work, and update as soon as humanly possible! PLEASE!

Reviewer: beckyDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126123Chapter: 13
Oh!! I hope Remus isn't going to die!! Thanks for updating!!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125981Chapter: 12
That was a horrible attack. It seemed like half of Hogwarts died, and maybe they did, it's hard to tell. But Fudge, is completely crazy, what's wrong with the guy???

I see you went with werewolves being allergic to silver, but from all takes Jo isn't go with that werewolf legend, I don't remember exactly where but we've had Remus touching sliver things before in the books without ill effect?

I can't wait to see what happens with the "misfits", I'm looking forward imensly to the next chapter. This was a great chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125979Chapter: 11
So it looks like it was Snape who attacked, but while Kingsley think it was a betrayal, if Remus knew that it had to be done, it couldn't exactly be called that? So I'm waiting to find out more about this delicite line that Snape is treading.

----"The escape routes have been planned for years,” Hermione informed them nervously. “They were designed in case of a fire or an attack hundreds of years ago,"----
<grin> Hermoine, the voice of reason...

I'm not surprised the misfits refuse to leave one of their own, it's something they can't bear to do.

F&G, with their own private door? It's interesting that F&G have something that not only is the Room of Requirements, also has the ability to call it, from inside the castle.

Tonks, seems to be in both places at once? Did she go to Hogwarts after just being in Avalon?

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125976Chapter: 10
So it's Avalon and Hogwarts under attack at the same time. But why didn't it show under Project Guardian?

Was it Snape who attacked Lupin? Is he still alive?

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125974Chapter: 9
You posted quite a few chapters at once, I can't wait to get to them all.

Snape's potion must have been quite a work, I'm sure it worked, but, I'm sure, or at least I hope there are ways around it. Does Snape remember how to brew it, more or less?

But I can't wait to see what Fudge has up his sleeves or the supposed attack on Hogwarts.

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125904Chapter: 12
This is one of the best fanfictions I've ever read. Keep writing! It's awesome! Im looking forward to chapter twelve

Reviewer: LbdawgersDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125732Chapter: 11
I'm a bit confused...you have Tonks at Hogwarts and at Avalon. Did I mis-read? Professor Tonks?

Reviewer: Sarah JacksonDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125499Chapter: 12
That was a great update. I absolutely love how you write Sirius. Thanks for writing such a great story. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125483Chapter: 12
*shiver*
Something lurked at the edge of his mind as he did so, but he could not afford to look. Somehow, Sirius knew that it would break his heart.

Don't know if you're an anime fan, but this specifically brings to mind the ending of one of my favorite series (Last Exile) and this captian who gets 'sacraficed' as the threat is destroyed. I cried.

I'm close to tears now.

What are you doing to us?!?!?

*wobbly smile*

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125405Chapter: 10
GAH! AHHHHHH!!!

Does that count as feedback?

*sob* Not Remus!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --