The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hearing Voices
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112072Chapter: 1
Yeah, go for it, this is good, so I'd read the rest.

Reviewer: DSDragonDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110995Chapter: 1
You can never have too many well-written Summer-after-fifth-year fics, and if you use this as a prologue (and keep the quality just like this), the story will certainly be well-written. I say go for it!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110875Chapter: 1
Don't know. Let's see what you've got.

Reviewer: pheonix_tearsDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110636Chapter: 1
I really think you've made a great start here and have given yourself a great opportunity for a "summer after fifth-year" as you put it!
I enjoyed reading your thoughts on Remus. He is an incredibly complex character, but one of the best, in my opinion! What he must be feeling, as now his two best friends have died and another is with the Enemy, is something extremely hard to comprehend, let alone write so well about.
Really great writing! I'll definately read your "summer after fifth-year" fic if you write it! (and please do....)

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110559Chapter: 1
Very nicely done!!!! Bravo!

Wonderful characterization of Remus. I love the way that you captured his inner conflict.

Since PoA, I have thought or hoped that Remus would play a greater role in Harry's life. I hope that will happen in HBP. We shall see. I, for one, would love to see where you take this.

More please!
Eudora

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110492Chapter: 1
I think you're off to a great start and I'd love to see a "summer after fifth year" fic from you. Keep up the great writing.

Reviewer: P. D. YerfDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110479Chapter: 1
I like the idea, I like the fic, and I like your writing!!:-D

Reviewer: Bored Beyond BeliefDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110477Chapter: 1
Excellent beginning! I would love to see you pursue this! Thank you for a well thought out beginning!

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110465Chapter: 1
I wondered if I was the only one who thought that someone may have had sirius's mirror nearby when Harry tried to use it (that is one wrenching scene in the book)
This touches the core of one of my main concerns for HBP: will Harry and Remus be both able to reach out and form a bond? Because they both need each other in numerous ways. You conveyed that pretty well in a few lines.
"I’ve been thinking of using this as a prologue to a “summer after fifth year” fic. What do you think?"
Given the quality of the prologue, you'd better write that story *grin*

Reviewer: AltairDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110451Chapter: 1
Go on! Write something more please!! I love Remus fatering Harry fics!!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110424Chapter: 1
This is beautifully written...full of emotion and suffused with a hint of humor. I actually thought it was the prolog to a longer fic...I hope it will be.

Reviewer: MathetesDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110406Chapter: 1
Excellent first attempt. Please continue with this story line I can't wait to see how it turns out.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110403Chapter: 1
This is very interesting. I love the way you've written Lupin's character... I always imagined him as being very sad and feeling very alone since the end of the fifth book, and I think you've captured that nicely.

And this could definitely be a prologue to a "summer after fifth year" fic. I hope to see more from you, whether it's a continuation of this or another story. Great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --