The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 191

Reviewer: LizDate: 2007-01-15
Reviewid: 146873Chapter: 12
I have to say that I'm so pleased to see this story was reworked to fit some with new canon. I've been reading this since it was first posted on fanfiction.net and just thought I would say that. :) Not to mention I'm just a little ol' Midwest girl off to embark on her own English adventure, so some of the principles (living wide vs. long) sort of hit with me. Thanks for sharing. :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135849Chapter: 12
An auspicious beginning

Reviewer: CatDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133249Chapter: 8
Another well-done chapter! Bravo! Hooray! Hurah! Yipee! Yahoo! Yay! Encore! Brilliant! Wonderful! Temendous! Terrific! Lovely! Good-job! Excellent! Wow! Any other word to describe what I just said and more!
He he he! I wrote you a million other times on the last chapter of the series, and I really mean a million other times! *laughs* =~0 Remus was crying, how sweet! there's only one other word to describe it and that is: awwwwww! Kailin wanted a hug from him!: awwwwww! Kailin had watery eyes and a red nose from a cold: ew.

Reviewer: CatieDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133240Chapter: 3
That was a really cool chapter! I thought Remus and Kalin's little conversation was really funny! You know that part that was like:
"Just tell me," I demanded,"You're married, aren't you? that's what this is all about."
Remus was stunned, "What? No, of course not. Do you think I would be here if I was?"
"What then? Are you gay?'Gee, Kailin, it's been fun, but I'd like you a lot better if you had a beard.'"
A nervous laugh, "Not at all."
Yes! Score! That was f-u-n-n-y! I've already read the whole series, but I'm going back on it just to comment! I really liked the way they met, too! Remus is such a gentleman! It's soooo sweet!

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129394Chapter: 12
I love it! Remus is one of my very favorite characters (as you can see by my name!), and this is a really great story idea.

I'd think the Muggle government would have a record of him, though, even if he is a wizard... But it could be just as likely that they don't, after all.

Time for me to head over and read part 2! :)

Reviewer: AshDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127748Chapter: 1
SO COOL!!! Ok i stumbled on to this while surfing at school(no one could figure out why i was laughing) and i loved it! you so have to keep on this series!! Kailyn & Moony ROCK together ~love Ash~

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125414Chapter: 12
Whoops.....I made the mistake of reading I MARRIED A WEREWOLF:CAN'T GO HOME AGAIN before I read this. It's sorta a good thing, though; I would have never found out about this story if I hadn't. I really like this story, Chocoholic. Please, hurry up with more!!!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125383Chapter: 12
Absolutely lovely story - I was in tears for most of the Living Wide/Beginning chapters. I adore your Remus Lupin. You've obviously put a lot of thought into what motivates him, and you've crafted his character with a great deal of intelligence and sensitivity. I also have to applaud how thoughtfully you've written this story, and dealt with the issues of him being a werewolf and a wizard (and Kailin's uncertainty in how to proceed in their relationship). What an excellent read, I can't wait to get to the next part of the story.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123397Chapter: 12
I started reading this a while ago, but I only got halfway through, and I just stumbled across this today and I decided to finish it. It's great! Remus and Kailin are a great couple, all your characters in IC, and Kailin is most definitely NOT a Mary-Sue. Overall, you write very well, and I'm off to read the next story in the series!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122202Chapter: 10
WoW! So Kailin's grandmother was a witch, having a witch in the family must have made her choice that much easier. I'm glad she found out. Though she probally wasn't any great shakes especially if she gave it up and she was in Hufflepuff. Anyways I enjoyed these chapters, and the story is going great.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122201Chapter: 8
This is really an excellent story so far. Kailin slowly learning about the wizarding world was facinating to read about.

And I can't wait to see what Kailin decides. (Although it's pretty obvious, what with the title of the story. :) )

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122200Chapter: 4
I really enjoy how this story is progressing. It's always fun to read stories about Remus and what he does from other people's PoV.

And the way you show us sneak peeks into what's happening to the Wizarding World through a small article in the Times.

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122199Chapter: 1
Hi- This is a great begining to the story. I can't wait to read the rest of Kailin's adventures.

Reviewer: KayaDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122145Chapter: 1
SO this is some parts are true, about Marvy and Billy? Well, you defiantly have a skill in writing,keep on writen' cantwait is read it!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121303Chapter: 12
I've been meaning to read this for a while now. I am an avid Remus fan and really have enjoyed part 1 of your saga. You had me in tears, laughing and feeling giddy about them. Wonderful characterizations. Thank you for writing such a perfect story.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121161Chapter: 12
This is excellent! I cant wait to read the others!!!

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120465Chapter: 1
Ok, I'm beginning to be a chocoholicoholic. This is a great start to a SQ story. Your writing is clear enough to convince me of your character and even make me feel for the character your character introduces (Marvy) - even with so brief an appearance her death was moving (or maybe I'm just getting tired!)
I'll get on with the reading and enjoy...

Reviewer: TwinklesDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120399Chapter: 3
Good story, very vividly written. You've introduced a whole new character, and I actually like her, which is rare, but I do have some criticism... this woman's supposed to be American, right? a lot of things in her speech are all wrong. No american woman would say; shall i give you my number, then? Shall is too unusual in American English. There are many other little things in her speech that isn't right for American speech. I'd be happy to beta, if it's any help.

Reviewer: WodabeDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118409Chapter: 1
fun and fluffy--I almost skipped class to finish reading. Only bad thing I can say about the whole thing is it felt very rushed--you obvously love Remus and wanted to move it along, but it's okay to take some time to describe events when they're apart. For instance, what does Kailin do each day besides drool by the phone and wait to see Remus again? Otherwise, good work! Characterizations are strong, keeping JKR's tone with the familiar chars--the scenes at the Burrow were tons of fun! I'll keep reading!

Reviewer: Gina PotterDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117811Chapter: 12
I love this story. Kailin is a great original character and I fell in love with her; Remus deserved some happiness.

Reviewer: Casey K.Date: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117704Chapter: 12
I just wanted to let you know that you are an absolutely incredible writer. I usually don't like reading stories where the author introduces a character that isn't in the Potterverse, but I read the first paragraph of this story and it sucked me right in. It is amazing, your default story is great, and I can't wait to read your new story :) Please, keep writing and don't give up on us, your quickly gathering fanbase!!!

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117700Chapter: 12
Loved it.:)

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116949Chapter: 12
That was absolutely wonderful! I really, truley love this story and the whole idea of Remus getting married and being happy :D. I can't wait for more of these two!!!

~GW

Reviewer: Annie Is a HP FanDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116942Chapter: 12
THANK YOU CHOCOHOLIC! A parenthesis in the middle of mid-term tests madness.
Once more I enjoyed your story.I love the emotion that transpires through your written words. I loved the part in which " Remus' smile now reaches his eyes" this is a very particular trait which has always broken my heart.
..."now get out, Istink and you know it" I found this segment hilarious. It was the breaking, of I would have thought may have been, a very awkward moment for both of them. Good Job!

Remus giving Cailin his mother's wedding ring was abosolutely tender, sweet and touching; a ring simple, clear (no exaggerated adorments) and meaningful. It was like the a symbolic blending of souls. I just loved it.

OHHHHHHHH, I'll be watching for your next stories! Can't wait!!
Thanks for sharing,
Best Rgds, HPNana

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116550Chapter: 12
what a fabulous story i cant wait for part 2 =)

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116532Chapter: 12
Yay! Another great chapter and a great ending to this part of the story! I love it and can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116459Chapter: 12
Absolutely wonderfully wonderful and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!!!!!!!!!
And Part 2 better be updated sooon! I've been desperately checking SQ for this update!
Can I add that this bit, was one of my absolute favourites:
I threw myself into my husband’s arms and gave him a long, wet, sensually satisfying kiss. The woman, I noticed as Remus took my arm and escorted me outside, looked utterly revolted.

“You do like to make your point, don’t you?” he said, chuckling.

I was immensely pleased with myself. “I hope she loses her lunch over it.”

I hope to see mooooooore of Kailin's 'other', cheeky side!

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: Cheesy MonkeyDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116408Chapter: 12
Awww..
Smiling the whole way through. ^^
I think the best part was when Kailin planted a big wet one on Remus right in front of that witness lady. XD

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116379Chapter: 12
Awwww ... very sweet! I'm still enjoying this immensly and looking forward to more.

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116366Chapter: 12
I love this story! Its very romantic and not very fluffy! It is so much richer and better written than the ff.net version. You really have come a long way! I don't think there is anything I can say that is wrong about the characterizations or plot. Its a beautiful story and I can't wait for part 2!
Good Job and Good Luck!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116355Chapter: 12
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! I LOVE IT. SO MUCH SO, THAT I'M TYPING IN ALL CAPS. CAN'T WAIT FOR PART TWO!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: BabyRuthDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116334Chapter: 12
I've enjoyed this story very much! Thanks for saying it'll continue!

Reviewer: FredetteDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116324Chapter: 12
what a lovely story! i absolutely loved it.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116321Chapter: 12
Your description of Remus the day after was spot on, or I imagine it was. Honestly, I was expecting something more eventful, and I pre-sympathizing with Remus. As I've said before, I've seen your fics on ff.net, so I know that you have at least two other fics ( I can't remember if there are more, sorry) and you start getting them over here ASAP.

Oh yeah. Excellent story, if you haven't gotten that idea from me by now.

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116312Chapter: 12
I loved it all! Man, I wish I had your way with words. Everything seems to flow and you use some dictionary words too! I had to look up feral. *blushes* ANyway, it's great to hear that you're not done with Remus and Kailin. I look forward to Part 2~ keep up the good work

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116303Chapter: 12
Oh yea! There's more? I'm so glad! I have truly enjoyed this wonderfully crafted piece. Thank you!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116302Chapter: 12
Aww! What an excellent ending to part one of the wonderful story of Remus and Kailin. This chapter was completely satisfying, as you tied up everything perfectly. You have really begun developing Remus's character more, and I liked how you portrayed him after the full moon. Some authors portray the full moon as being what seems like almost too difficult, and some make it seem too easy, and I thought that you struck the perfect balance. Remus and Kailin's wedding was perfect for the two of them: not too ostentatious and full of loving friends. My favorite passage in this chapter was probably the part about their new landlord, and I thought it was funny and fairly bittersweet. I hope that children will be in the works for Remus and Kailin, and I look forward to reading more about them! Are you going to continue this story, or start another? Either way, I will be reading!

Thanks for the entertainment this story provides me with!

Liz

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116299Chapter: 12
I've read your series of I Married A Werewolf stories on ff.net, under the username MissCharlotteLupin, and you had them set up in a series or fanfictions. Is that going to be the same here? Or will you be just keeping it in the one fanfiction? Please e-mail me with the answer. I would really appreaciate it. Thanks,
O. Anne

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116294Chapter: 12
Loooove it soo much!!! This is a great fic! You do such a good job with all the aspects of the fic! I love reading! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116289Chapter: 12
I have been eagerly following this story since its beginning, loved it, and I can't wait to see what else you've got planned for them! ;)

Pax,
LC

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116270Chapter: 12
More? Wonderful!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116240Chapter: 11
This is so good! It's like Florean's Chocolate Brownie Chunky Raspberry Sundae Supreme of fanficion.

Reviewer: UniJBDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115927Chapter: 1
I LOVE your character! Perhaps very familiar or wishful thinking on my part, but I truly enjoy how you have painted the character already, and I'm only on chapter 1! I look forward to the entire story!

Janet

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115918Chapter: 11
*sigh* Now that was the chapter I needed and wanted! It was utterly perfect!

You developed Remus's character a little more, which is excellent, and I got a good feeling of his and Kailin's relationship. Her views on the ministry welfare housing were perfect. Thank god that Remus won't have to live there anymore (assuming it all works out) And the engagement! I hadn't expected it to come so soon, but I think it is fine in the overall plot line of the story, and after all, they are perfect for each other.
“Molly packed up a bit of food for me in case I starved between Devon and London. And when I told her that we were going to meet for lunch and discuss the future, she felt compelled to cater it.”
This line was utterly perfect; you have Molly and all the other Weasleys down to a T. Your Molly is honestly exactly like J.K.'s Molly, and always a pleasure to read.

Sorry for the short-er than normal review-- I've been kept away from my work long enough! When you update, I just have to read!

Liz

Reviewer: SinbinDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115896Chapter: 11
Wouldn't Remus live at Headquarters? That bit's always confused me.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115894Chapter: 11
*wipes imaginary tear from eyes*
awwwww sooooo cute and sweet and romantic and JUST LIKE IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE.
I knew she'd marry him.... (funny that)(!)
*ANGEL*
P.S. MORE?

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115854Chapter: 11
*le sigh* Soooo sweet! My brain has now officially turned to fluffy mush and I am beyond unintelligible. Great chapter once again!

Vala

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115817Chapter: 11
Oh I love it. It was perfect. It wasn't over the top ga-ga lovey dovey stuff. I'm so glad they are working out. I can't even believe they spoke about children and having two! I thought Remus would be really wary of that subject. Ah, well, it's a nice thought! I'm still waiting for when something bad happens though. There has to be something bad coming, like she gets kidnapped. That's crazy, okay I won't ruin the moment. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: Annie Is A HPFanDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115816Chapter: 11
I am SO, SO, SO green with jelousy.
Great Chapter, I enjoyed how Kailin came to the decision to "to live wide". It was very tender yet not over syrupy.
Thanks for sharing another great chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: BarbDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115811Chapter: 10
I am enthralled with this story. I originally started reading the fan fiction to get a " fix " between books but this is much more! Now I can't wait to read the rest of THIS story. You have a very fluid and real writing style that I can relate to .Your story meshes so nicely with what J. Rowling has already created that they are seemingly seamless ( not trying to be cute there.. honest) I love the character of Remus and to be able to read more about him in the setting of the original novels...well.. you have a gift. thanks for sharing it.

Reviewer: Annie is a H/P fanDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115770Chapter: 10
I started to read this story weeks, and weeks ago. I had lost the site on which it was posted, since I am doing a lot of reading everywhere, trying to kill off time until the release of book 6. Last night for some reason I clicked on lastest stories and JOY, OH, JOY!! I found yor story and since I read all the chapters I had missed. The title hit me hard, since Remus is my favorite character in all the H/P series. If he were a real person I would have loved to seduce and keep him for myself.=)
Anyway, I am totally in awe with the story plot, and not many writers have that special touch and sensitivity to portray the Remus Lupin JK has created. I respect and admire that you have done such an outstanding job. The flow of the story is just excellent, only I hoped that Kailin was total muggle, no magic blood what so ever, but it is not my story, it is yours and I am enjoying it tons. Thanks for writing & sharing.
Best Rgds, HPNana

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115700Chapter: 10
Wow, another lovely chapter. I love how Kailin doesn't quite know what to do, it's not all wrapped up in a neat little bow. She's still a bit conflicted, but it seems like she is beginning to come to a decision towards the end. Interesting twist about the grandmother.

Reviewer: milietDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115643Chapter: 10
Ahhhh!
So good! I was so eager to read this! I kept coming back in case there was any new installments!
So, you're great, and I am at your knee, begging you never to let go of this story as it is wonderfully interesting,
Hm...
good luck?

Hehe...

I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115614Chapter: 10
Yes!! Great chapter! Please update soon.

Reviewer: DeniseDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115602Chapter: 10
The last time I was so engrossed in a story was "Mirrored" and, like that time, I checked for new chapters each day...throughout the day. You are doing a spectacular job with this. So compelling and sweet.

Please, keep writing when this fanfic is completed; your style is so real and refreshing. And, update asap, will you?! My family is getting tired of my disappearances to "check my story". :)

Reviewer: BernadeteDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115597Chapter: 10
I love your story. Your OFC is great, not a Mary Sue at all. This chapter made me cry with Kailin and her grandfather.

I'm dying to read next chapter!

Reviewer: LizzieAnnDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115585Chapter: 10
This is a wonderfull story, keep up the greak work. I find myself logging in everyday to see of there is an update, I love it!!!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115574Chapter: 10
“Of course. Take all your problem citizens and put them in one place where you can keep track of them.”

I LOVE this line :)

The voice of this story is so different and unique from most other fanfics. Nice work!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115531Chapter: 10
Haha, I definitely did not mean to sit here for two hours and read your entire story, but I must say, I am extremely glad I stumbled upon it. You have such an eloquent writing style, and I haven't read any fanfiction (other than After the End) that has really grasped a sense of reality to the story. The wizarding world comes to life in your story in such a beautiful way. Thank you for the read, and I hope to see your future chapters and future stories soon.

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115506Chapter: 10
Awesome! As ususal. I love this fic so so so so so so much! Update soon please i loooove this fic! I will be patiently waiting!!!

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115505Chapter: 10
I am really enjoying your story, a very interesting idea, and well written. There was one thing I hope you don't mind me mentioning.
In Britain school yearbooks are really very rare, I don't think I know anyone who went to a school which had yearbooks. However year photos are very common, and I think would work just as well for your story. These are photos of the whole of a yeargroup or sometimes smaller ones of just one class. How often these are taken probably depends on the school. At the school I went to we had two done, a class one in our first year (there were 6 classes per year at my school with around 25 - 30 students per class), then a whole year photograph in fifth year (last year of compulsory education). Class or year photographs have certainly been in common use back to the 50s (I know my Mum has hers still) and I imagine they have been in use since before this, so one would have existed in 1941 for Marvy's year at Hogwarts.
I hope this is useful, and that you didn't mind me mentioning it. I hope that I have explained reasonably clearly, please feel free to email me if it doesn't make sense!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115489Chapter: 10
Bah, in my excitement while typing, I made a mistake. Of course I meant Marvy when I mentioned "Mary" :P

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115488Chapter: 10
So, Mary's a witch! What an interesting twist; I love it! I'm looking forward tothe next chapter, as I am anticipating warm, fuzzy fluffiness :)

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115481Chapter: 10
Oooohhh. There's the shocker of the story. That was great.
I found you on ff.net, where these other stories are, but I think I'll torture myself and just read them when they're over here. Therefore I won't have too much of a good thing.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115475Chapter: 10
that was a great chapter i thought her grandma was going to be a wizard i really like how this story is playing out =)

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115469Chapter: 10
ohmygoodness! A witch! what d'you look at that!
This story seems to get better and better as it goes along. Now, for another update..........
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115452Chapter: 10
I loved it! Loved how you threw in Marvy being a witch. I wondered if that would happen. Lovely. I'm so glad she decided to stay with Remus even though it's *cough* obvious *cough* from the title. I can't wait for the next part!!!!!

~GW

Reviewer: OliviaDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115420Chapter: 10
OMG I'm so excited! Imagine, her own grandma a witch! The telephone conversation was too sweet. I felt so bad for them. OOOOO I can't wait for the next chapter- it's going to be sooo good. I wish I didn't have to wait though. Please hurry!

Reviewer: Dulcis CaelumDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115396Chapter: 10
You made my night with this chapter! Excellent work, mate.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115372Chapter: 10
*sigh* I've been desperatly awaiting an update since the last chapter and I've been obsessively checking the quill for updates on this story. Needless to say, this update made my day!

Well, as soon as I saw the chapter title "The Yearbook" I knew something big was going to happen. The revelation of Kailin's grandmother's magic was an excellent one, and I loved her talk with her grandfather, particularly this line: “She told me that she didn’t really miss it. Said she’d found something better.” It truly captured what needed to happen between Kailin and Remus and their differences. Also, the way you wrote it brought the character of Kailin's grandfather to life, and I was reminded strongly of JKR's writing.

I've found Kailin's hesitation at Remus's poor living situation weird; it doesn't seem like the kind of thing that would bother her, although your explanation of "every American girl's dream" makes it more plausible. I suppose that she has finally come to the realization that love is much more important.

I really cannot wait for the next chapter
"Remus would be dining with us." This line made me squeal in delight and anticipation...

Liz, who won't stop grinning all night long

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115367Chapter: 9
You are awesome. I just have nothing more too say.

Reviewer: dulciscaelumDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115061Chapter: 9
I am greatly enjoying this :-). Excellent bit of OC you've got going.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115047Chapter: 9
Hi, this story is progressing nicely. I'm glad someone actually mentioned the medicine thing, I'm curious about how a muggle nurse is going to feel about all that. Kaitlin is a great character. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114900Chapter: 9
oh my goodness, i aboslutely LOVE the way you describe everything.I would see it exactly teh same way and her reactions and characterisations are just perfect.
WRITE MOOOOOOOORE
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114879Chapter: 9
I am enjoying this story immensely. I thought from chapter 1 that it would be a great escape as I (a busy mother of 2 young children) vicariously experienced time abroad through the eyes of a single woman with no responsibilities. I have not been disappointed. Your sense of humor is wonderful and I feel like I'm on vacation too in those moments I'm reading. A couple of mild criticisms, though - constructive I hope: Remus seems a bit bland and one-dimensional. I'm hoping that will change as they get into the meat of the current issue. And I thought you could have developed the reasons why they fell in love, giving their feelings for each other a basis. It all happened quite quickly - suddenly they were madly in love. Remus is taking quite a risk not only with his heart, in this relationship, yet we don't see what motivates him, other than her great sense of humor. Anyway, I still look forward to reading each update! Thank you.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114873Chapter: 9
Great!! Oh my gosh, I love it!! One of the best I've ever read!! (That's really saying something, coming from somebody who's been on Sugar Quill for 3 years.) No mistakes, grammatical, spelling, or just not feeling like...a person...ish...anyways, I'm confusing myself with my own made-up words. Great, just--or, to quote Kailin, incredible. :D I hope to see more!!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114866Chapter: 9
I am impressed by this story, though I have a soft spot for the Remus/Tonks pairing. The character of Kailin is well-written, even if the story is a little one-sided (it might have helped to have Remus's perspective included). Also, while I don't have a problem taking Kailin's word for it that she's fallen for Remus, their feelings for each other seem a little dreamy and perhaps unrealistic.
Overall, I am enjoying the story and rooting for Kailin.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114849Chapter: 9
Well, this has just made my day! Everytime I read this story, I get the biggest smile on my face. I think it's the combination of your charming characters and the idea that yes, every Harry Potter fan's wildest dream is true: the wizarding world does exsist...

I was really looking forward to this chapter, and it completely lived up to my expectations. I know you get this a lot, but Kailin's reactions really are perfect. Her reading of the textbooks and horror at the horrible beasts was spot on. I especially loved the ending bit about garden gnomes.

I do hope that Kailin makes up her mind about the whole Remus situation, because I would love to see more of him- you haven't really developed his character much, and I know you will do just as good a job with keeping him in canon as you did with the rest of the characters!

I'm already anticipating your next update
Liz

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114842Chapter: 9
Looove it! You write so well and its so interesting! The way you portray everything! Keep up the good work and update soon please!!!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114828Chapter: 9
Nice work. I loved it! Poor Kailin, what a way to find out. Gah! Sorry to have to leave and not give you a nice review, but I have to go meet in the front hall of school 'cause we're going to see a play in Waterloo. Bye!

~GW

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114823Chapter: 9
Now see what you've done? I am so addicted to this story that the minute I saw you had updated, I plopped myself down and read it, even though I should be putting on my make-up and getting ready for work!

Your characterisations are so wonderful and dialogue flows so naturally. This has quickly became one of my favourites!

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114813Chapter: 9
Simply lovely. You have a sense of humor that I can definitely appreciate. Congrats on making Professor's Bookshelf. Another great chapter! I'm almost going to be sad when this story ends. I love it so far. Kailin is one of my current favorite OCs.

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114808Chapter: 9
Molly Weasley was apparently one of those women who invited chaos and then thrived in it

Prejudice is the wizarding world’s dirty little secret.

How to look for them. Some things about the wizarding world quiet simply made my head hurt.

Some of my favorite lines :o)I like the cab driver incident too.

Great work I like this chapter!

Reviewer: Sylvia AlvarezDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114804Chapter: 9
This is one of the best stories I have ever read on the SQ. Please continue to entertain us!

Reviewer: OliviaDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114785Chapter: 9
Another lovely chapter! I like how she's always surprised by the wizarding world's quirks. It was a great idea to send her to the Burrow. I'm sure Molly meant "a long as it takes" for her to accept Remus! LOL I can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114778Chapter: 9
I was so happy to see that you updated!!!!
Your Kailin is so far from being steryotypical OC...... I like her! :)

Reviewer: GeishaDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114739Chapter: 8
I'm really enjoying this story. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114734Chapter: 8
Heh, wow, throughout the scene at Grimmauld Place, I kept thinking of "A Connecticut Yankee In King Arthur's Court" for some reason. Poor Kailin, what a way to find out about Remus. Loved Molly trying to figure out Muggle appliances, hee hee hee! Oh man, and Arthur and Kailin in the same room together. I have a feeling if they were placed in the same room alone, you wouldn't see them for a looooong time because of their insatiable curiosity.

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114644Chapter: 8
I saw this fic and started reading it and thought it was so delightfully imaginative and well written. So I went looking for it and read the one in FF.net. It was OK, great plot! But I'm going to keep reading this one! Your writing has greatly improved and I love the flow of it better. Keep up the Great work!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114567Chapter: 8
this is such a nice story i love how you have written it so far cant wait to find out how her stay at the burrow goes =)

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114558Chapter: 8
Yay for updates! It's wonderful not having to wait months for updates like I usually have to do with my favorite fanfics.
This chapter was great. Your writing is getting stronger with every chapter as you work your way into the story and the plot weaves itself. Kailin's reactions were spot on, and I adore her take on Molly Weasley. This passage, in particular is great:
There are some people you can know for years and yet they still feel like virtual strangers. Then there are those, and Molly Weasley is one, whom you can know for less than forty-eight hours and they feel like family. So I wasn’t surprised at all when she told me to pack a bag because she was taking me to The Burrow for a rest.
It really just captures how J.K.R. portrays Molly and her mothering nature.
I can't wait for Kailin's reactions to the Burrow, and have her meet all the Weasleys again and see them in action. Perhaps the Weasleys will help her deal with her feelings about Remus's lycanthropy.
Great job on this chapter, I love where this story is going and it's fast becoming the fanfic I most look forward to reading.
Liz

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114487Chapter: 8
ok, so you're going for besotted!Remus. i have a feeling his character could be a little more, i don't know... studious or something. he's always soooo in looove. and now i think Kailin is a mary sue that you are trying to make as un-mary sue as possible without sacrificing any of her beauty, wit, bravery, intelligence, resourcefulness, kindness, etc. but that is completely understandable (you said you started writing this witht the pen-name Kailin, didn't you?)
still, i really liked the reactions to the wizard world. i was kind of hoping she would freak out when she met mrs. black. oh well. molly is great. your best character, i think.

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114449Chapter: 8
Well, Kailin's reaction is again realistic. I loved that she told Remus to not be hard on Hermione. That says a lot about her, I think :-)

“Wait,” I said, and he turned back to look at me. “Could you hold me? Please? I could really use a hug right now.”
There's still hope, since Kailin is not physically digusted by Remus. I wonder if he'll cling to that for a week. He'll certainly need some kind of hope, poor guy. Can you tell my heart is breaking for him?

Ah, to be mothered by Molly and to spend a week to the Burrow! I have the feeling that it's something you'd really like to do yourself, isn't it?
As usual, can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114444Chapter: 8
awwwww. so sweet. but i LOVE the way Kailin reacts. Just perfect. And the characters are wonderfully portrayed.
UPDATE SOOOOOOOOONNNNN
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114420Chapter: 8
This is charming. The title tells what her final results will be, but it is interesting watching her learn about the wonderful wizarding world as we know it.

I'm looking forward to seing what you have planned for her next chapter.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: OliviaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114400Chapter: 8
I found myself as of late, constantly checking for an update. You've truly got me wrapped up in this story. I can't get over your exquisite writing style and dialogue. I wish I could write like that. Hopefully, I'll pick up on it just from reading! Great story, keep it up!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114265Chapter: 7
Another excellent chapter! Kailin seems quite overwhelmed in this chapter, and I'm not suprised at all by her reaction to Remus being a werewolf. I liked how you portrayed Hermione, it's not often that we see her from the point of view of an outsider, and I think you did a great job with that! I almost feel bad that poor Kailin has to go through everything- finding out the man you love not only is magical but a werewolf! However, its an excellent story line and I really enjoy reading this fic, I check the update page almost every day in hopes that you've updated, which is quite often. Your speedy updates are wonderful!
Great job!
Liz

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114256Chapter: 7
AHA! the werewolf is out!
and poor katlin but i think her reactions are perfect.
i noticed you were put on Professor's bookshelf. Go you.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: MinuialDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114247Chapter: 7
It's a great pleasure to see that your story only gets better with each chapter.
It's fair from Remus to show Kailin that there's a dark side to the wonderful world of magic that she has just discovered. I like how he takes the risk to show her all the aspects of his world for her to take a decision about him (though I think there's no longer a decision to make since her heart is very much involved. But we'll see that in the next chapter I think).

As I said in my previous review, it's easy to identify with Kailin as a Muggle discovering the wizarding world and it was a pleasure to see some characters we've known for a long while through her eyes.

I can only congratulate you on the way you subtly directed Kailin's conversation with Hermione towards the topic of social injustice. Maybe it's because I was half awake at work, but I never saw Hermione's blunder (understatement of the year) coming, especially as she had not finished a sentence about Remus and his condition earlier. I was almost as shocked as Kailin!
Her reaction is perfectly realistic and her shock understandable: she discovers 1)that werewolves exist 2)that the man she loves is one
That was a well crafted discovery, from the moment you began the conversation with Hermione to Kailin's reaction to the news.
I'm desperate to read the next chapter!
PS: I was glad to learn that you have written a saga with Remus and Kailin

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114232Chapter: 7
Oh, I absolutely loved this chapter! I love how Remus is so serious about everything and wants Kailin to be fully prepared before she makes her decisions. I do like how you made Hermione the one to give up his secret before he could. Kailin's reactions were very dramatic and entirely called for. Your writing style never ceases to amaze me as wel as this story! Keep going!
Olivia

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --