The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: His Mother's Eyes
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144024Chapter: 1
These are nice thoughts that may have been going through Remus's head and you put them down on paper in a touching manner.

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143549Chapter: 1
Oh wow, that was wonderful! I know that it is super old and I am a tad bit late on commenting but I was searching through the archives and this story was so good I felt I had to say something. Bravo! Really exceptional work!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137219Chapter: 1
Quite Good

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123408Chapter: 1
It was so poignant and touching, so very human. Beautifully written and beautifully believable. My sincerest compliments.

Reviewer: ChudleygirlDate: 2005-05-26
Reviewid: 122734Chapter: 1
This piece is beautiful. Your passion in your words is incredible, the imagery is divine and the language you use is like art. You are extremely talented. *sighs happily* I like the concept too.

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121148Chapter: 1
If this was a real world, I would say that I am certain you have it right. It must be EXACTLY the way it was.... And, as always, beautifully & touchingly written with each character perfect & each emotion genuine....

Thank you, again! Wish you would email me EVERY time you write anything. I have never read an author anywhere that I enjoy more.

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117708Chapter: 1
Just stumbled upon this and really loved it. I had the same impression from the film, and wonder if that's one of the things JKR said Cuaron picked up on without her saying anything. Perhaps we'll find out in HBP. ;o)

My favorite line:

<<Outside, he laughed and cheered with the rest, but inside some small flicker of hope died.>>

Overall, a lovely story and very true to Lupin as we know him.

Reviewer: mischiefDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112707Chapter: 1
This story's beautiful. . .very.

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110935Chapter: 1
Thanks for the kind words! I never meant to create a controversy with this little piece. Conflicting opinions are welcome, of course. I would have never imagined that Remus liked Lily "in that way" prior to the movie, but during the bridge scene, all I could think was "He carries a torch for her"... And so the story was born.

By the way, wee mee, I know very little about SO-CAL (Southern California?). But what goes around, comes around. Lip gloss was fashionable in the 70's too. We won't discuss flare pants, midriff-baring tops, or ponchos.;)

Eudora

Reviewer: raquel santosDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110878Chapter: 1
a historia ta muito linda e emocional!!!!!!!! continua a exkrever axim

Reviewer: Mystic TopazDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110840Chapter: 1
Brilliant...simply brilliant...wonderfully written and I truly enjoyed it. Would explain alot.

Reviewer: MayDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110834Chapter: 1
This was absolutely beautiful... I love the thought that though Remus loved Lily, he loved James more and valued his friend more than his own romantic wim. It takes an good friend indeed to do that sort of thing. I like the thought that Remus would likely have had a small crush on Lily in spite of what other the others may say, I think it would make sense seeing as Lily is made out to be a very sweet and caring girl in the book and the kind of girl Remus would be attracted to. Though I do think romantic love is a little far of a stretch I'm certain Remus loved Lily.

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110818Chapter: 1
Hmmm...I don't usually subscribe to the theory that Remus and Lily had "a thing" going in, but this is well written. Ending rounds it off nicely!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110749Chapter: 1
I loved it. I especially loved the last line, where Lupin remarks that Harry has his mother's eyes and Dumbledore agrees. Also, I loved the detail you used to describe Lily-- I could completely picture her in my mind.

Nice job with this.

Reviewer: NaazjuDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110718Chapter: 1
This piece was _very_ well written. It flowed, it didn't dwell too long on small details but still captivated the reader. Although I don't think Lily and Lupin had a 'thing' I still enjoyed reading this story very much. A great insight to the mysterious nature of one of my favorite characters. Thanks for sharing :)

Reviewer: SJSDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110672Chapter: 1
"inside some small flicker of hope died." That's so sad and sweet. It's my favorite part of the story. I almost wish you had put it after the Charms thing. I never thought about Lupin liking Lily. Makes a great story for the father-role he plays for Harry. Nice job!

Reviewer: GinDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110664Chapter: 1
beautiful and believable. I love the little extras, like Lily's bohemian skirt!

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110662Chapter: 1
i thought it was hilarious that lily had on lip gloss! that's so SO-CAL!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110610Chapter: 1
Wow! This was so good! Well done.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110609Chapter: 1
Nope, NO way, Remus Lupin does NOT love Lily...No..i refuse to accept it. No matter how cute it may sound. No way. Awww...Poor harry.........Still in Denial btw,...

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110587Chapter: 1
Wow, I guess you got the same impression from the movie that I did, that Remus loved Lily, this was beautiful

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --