The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Life Without Fear
Review(s): 40

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144007Chapter: 13
Hmm... tension still rising.... Not quite sure why Ginny wouldn't have walked -- or Apparated -- away from Draco: Surely there was nothing he had to say that she would find useful or helpful. (She need not Apparate far -- just out of sight of Draco....)

Not quite sure about the use of "spurious" (in "Dumbledore's spurious death") -- I'm having trouble understanding what you meant by that. And please don't use apostrophes to make plural forms, OK? :-) [I.e., the plural of "Malfoy" would be "Malfoys," not "Malfoy's." "Malfoy's" would be a singular possessive; "Malfoys'" would be a plural possessive.]

Story's still good despite that, though. :-)

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-03
Reviewid: 142499Chapter: 12
It's fabulous! I really like it, it's a great way to show what happened after book seven, especially because it's not all wonderful, and the effects of the war are still visible in everyone. It could still use a tiny bit of editing, but only in terms of grammar and punctuation, and only a little bit! I wait excitedly for chapter 13!

Reviewer: firebolt dustpanDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140750Chapter: 1
Unlike everyone else, I have had no problems with formatting and I enjoy your "Americanisms" very much. However, I do have one problem that I need to address with you. Why are you just now gracing us with your creative and very well thought out writing abilities? I love this story and I'm a 27 yr old man. Thank you for taking the time to write and I look forward to future stories!

Reviewer: Samantha C-*Date: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140596Chapter: 1
Hey,
wow ur story is amazing!!!
i love it and cant wait to here wats happining next!!!
I jus singed up to sugarquill just a few minutes ago after reading After the end ( great story btw u should read it)so this is only the 2nd story ive read and its awesome cant wait 2 c wats nxt

C-*

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140465Chapter: 11
wow nice story keep it going please

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-25
Reviewid: 140272Chapter: 11
Hmmm... I guess the "gaggle of girls" *didn't* notice that Ginny was the same -- or didn't care (though a reasonably clever person probably would have wondered, at least). Ah, well -- I suppose the young ladies in question weren't brought into the story to challenge Hermione's intellect, eh? :-)

And the rest of the chapter was good, too, in case you wondered. :-}

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138464Chapter: 10
(To read easily, I clicked on the story then went to Edit - Select All. Then I went to Word, Edit, Paste Special, Unformatted Text - and it was fine.) I love this story! You've done a great job of intertwining each character's thoughts and fears. Well done! You've captured each one's character and how they would act in this situation. I can hardly wait for your next chapter!!!

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-01-11
Reviewid: 138343Chapter: 10
Very well written; Ginny's flashback is rather blood-curdling.
Something's gone rather wonky with the formatting for this chapter & the previous one, though --
some of the lines are about 5 times as long as the window is wide, and the text isn't wrapping,
so I'm needing to do horizontal scrolling back & forth in order to read the story. (Would have
mentioned it earlier, but I just got my laptop back a few hours ago.)

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138310Chapter: 9
Sorry about the format. I've put in an inquiry, as to if it can be fixed. =D

Reviewer: lemonaideDate: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138299Chapter: 10
I am enjoying the story.. except you need to fix the formating. It is making it hard to enjoy the story. I use Safari and get a really really wide window, and paragraphs that are incorrectly formated. It makes it very hard to read. The html needs to be fixed.

Reviewer: alphieDate: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138292Chapter: 9
This chapter posted in a very odd html. You'll want to contact someone at the site and ask them to try to fix it.

Reviewer: amtamburoDate: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137459Chapter: 8
I love this... can't wait to see what happens next!! Great story!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135938Chapter: 8
This is great stuff! *is addicted to angst.* I love the way this is developing. I do have one small problem, you're using an awful lot of americanisms - things like "write me," "bummed" and the like. Despite this, the story is good, and I eagerly await your next update

D_R

Reviewer: emjayDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135595Chapter: 8
this is soooooooooooo incredible i love it!!! keep it up i cant wait for more!

Reviewer: MaddyDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135437Chapter: 8
Thanks for the great story...I hope for more chapters but if not i still like this ending..Keep up the good writing!

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135351Chapter: 8
Aw, this fic is so cute! I love anything Ginny and Harry related . . . . hehehe

Reviewer: David WolfskillDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135343Chapter: 8
Hmmmm... so Harry & Ginny might have some hope after all ... maybe ...? I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135330Chapter: 8
I had to completely reread this whole story cause i havent read it in so long and i forgot how much i liked it cant wait for the update please update soon

Reviewer: godricshollowDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135277Chapter: 8
Hi!
I just read through your story... it's great! I'm loving it and can't wait to find out if there's a double meaning in the whole "you're going to knock him dead" quote. Morbid, I know, but I always catch those little things. ANYWAY! ha ha. I'm writing my term paper on fan fiction (awesome, eh?) and I was wondering if I could interview you. E-mail me at hennypenny465@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!

Reviewer: shaziaDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131376Chapter: 7
nooooooooooooo! how could u leave it in suspense? pleez write more soon. i'm dying here!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126604Chapter: 5
Nice start! I love this story so far. I hope everything works out! It's terrible how Voldermort used Ginny.

Reviewer: AriannaDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126553Chapter: 5
I love this story, it's so dynamic. I am assuming that this won't be done before HBP, so please continue it afterwards, even if it becomes AU.

Reviewer: FemDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126154Chapter: 5
Please please Please, I want to know what Ginny did!!

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123751Chapter: 3
great fanfic. please post c4 SOOOOOOOOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CherylDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121181Chapter: 3
I'm already addicted to this story. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: JaclynDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120593Chapter: 3
Hmm.. you've got my interest. I like how harry and ginny still haven't hooked up, I never imagined he'd hook up at hogworts, thers just to much voldemort on his mind, plus he's not so much the ladies man. I also like how you managed to have the trio stay together, just like normal, even though hermionne and ron are together. Finally I like how you keep changing perspectives, it makes the story alot more personal.

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120419Chapter: 3
wow, your story is really good, i can't wait for the nxt 1!! keep em comin!!!!! i like this version alot!!!
luv daniel radcliff lover lindsay

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120158Chapter: 3
This is great!!!! I love this story and i can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114671Chapter: 2
this looks promising...

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114593Chapter: 2
Please keep writing! You have me intrigued. Its very well written and you've done a great job of capturing the characters.. so to speak!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114138Chapter: 2
I like where this is going....I hope you udate soon. One thing though- Ginny best friends with Colin, as in Colin Creevy?? If it is Colin Creevy, I think he is a bit annoying for her temperment, but that is just my opinion. Other than that, I think this is really well written. I can't wait for the next installment!!!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112695Chapter: 1
Update please!!! I need to know what happens.

Reviewer: DarylDate: 2005-01-24
Reviewid: 111928Chapter: 1
You got me curious. Do Ginny and Harry get together? Please write more soon!

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110760Chapter: 1
I like the idea of the trio getting a home together. Hopefully there's room for Ginny for after Hogwarts!

Reviewer: ChapolinaDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110759Chapter: 1
I like the few details you gave of the final war, and you're right. I'm dying to know how the Deatheaters got onto the Hogwarts grounds.

Reviewer: GoggyDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110756Chapter: 1
Hehe, poor Harry. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110655Chapter: 1
LOL! I'm happily sensing future Harry-Ginny fluff! Yay!

Reviewer: DuckDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110654Chapter: 1
Great start! I'm already hooked! Please write more soon! Please! Go, hurry and write!

Reviewer: malDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110638Chapter: 1
nice start! I like it so far. now hurry up with the rest of it.. You made me very curious with your storys summary.
keep it up!

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110619Chapter: 1
Interesting start! LoL Poor Harry being teased by Ron and Hermione, well I'm sure he still gets his fair share in! Post some more soon!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --