The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Cheese
Review(s): 75

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140350Chapter: 4
That didn`t come out right. I thought it was excellenr.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140349Chapter: 4
(-; (-: <( -: &#8721; <( -:&#8721;

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136172Chapter: 4
I liked this! The cynical angle is very cute and fun. I love how the two get together.

Reviewer: Meucci WarlockDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136119Chapter: 4
This just might be my favorite piece of fanfiction that I've ever read.

Articulate and funny, cynical and clever. Excellent work.

PS: Ambrose Bierce is gnarly.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134702Chapter: 4
I've been meaning to read this for a long time. I'm glad I finally did! It's great. Fawcett is suitably cynical, but likeable at the same time. I think I would like to be her friend.

Reviewer: PythonBlossomDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133134Chapter: 4
This is one of best fanfics I have read with OCs. I found this after reading 'Coffee'. The cynical quotes are awesome!

Reviewer: JackieDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132786Chapter: 4
I really enjoyed this story. It was quite possibly one of the most original I have seen in a long time. You had me laughing almost all the time, because I can relate to some of Sylvia's feelings about government, holiday cheer, and...dating *ewewewew*. I'm putting a link to your story in my Favorites file, just to come back to whenever I need a laugh.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130824Chapter: 4
Brilliant. There's no other word for it I think. I have to say I really adore Sylvia, I'm now big fan of hers. This story was wonderfuly written, witty, very well paced, and sharp (like Sylvia...as a piece of cheese?) I especially liked the various Merlin bits, and the Fawcett rules.

Now I have to come up with some sort of dance of joy I can do when I see updates to Coffee.

Reviewer: KiwiDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130793Chapter: 4
Wonderfully witty. At first I almost didn't get the switched words. Do these characters actually have twins in canon? Even if they don't, this was a great idea, and executed brillitantly. I'll have to check out those books as well. I wish I were as cynical and brilliant as Sylvia :P

Reviewer: KiwiDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130772Chapter: 1
I started reading "Coffee", but looked for this story when Sylvia mentioned that we already knew how much she hated Christmas. Usually I'm not big on unheard-of characters (or almost, as the case may be), but this is witty and realistic, and already has well-defined characters ect. This story and "Coffee" are at the top of my list!

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127982Chapter: 1
OMG, awesome work! I don't really read fics centred on the other... umm, "unimportant" characters. I just took a jump and read this - and believe me, I loved it! You write dialogue SO well, and I just ADORE Sylvia's character. I like how you kept her in character and all. And of course... who can't love Edmund, eh? Hehe. Good job!! I can't wait for Coffee, and you should write other fics as well -- your writing style is amazing.

Reviewer: QemDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124040Chapter: 4
Oh that is rather twisted. o.o; But really enjoyable~!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122942Chapter: 4
[Definitely not girlfriend. Only people like Cho Chang and Sabina are girlfriends - you know, the nice, normal people that hold hands in the corridors and feed each other strawberries covered in chocolate. Cynics aren't girlfriends. We're partners in crime, co-conspirators, accessories - not girlfriends.]

Hahaha. I love how you kept Sylvia consistent and her character stays true. I hate it when girls find boyfriends and then their personalities do a 180 and they turn into someone you're not very interested in anymore.

[Look, there are some flying pigs over there."

"No, that's Draco Malfoy's date."]

Ooooh! Burn! Too hilarious. I love Sylvia and Edmund's conversations. You write such great dialogue for them.

Great story! I enjoyed this so much! Can't wait to read Coffee!

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122691Chapter: 4
Ahhh, this is probably one of my favorite "other character" (or whatever they are called) fics. I love the cynicism, I love Edmund so much! Now I am sounding cheesy.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122216Chapter: 4
Oh! That was just the perfect way to end this. Hmm...question is...which pair do we cross in GoF? You're a tricky one.

And 'Sautéed Merlin' certainly was this dish this chapter, eh?

I've got a grievance, however. Ok, the first clarinet taunt I could overlook. The second, that was certainly pushing it a bit. The third..and on...now you've crossed the line. Not only do I play it, but if they used it in a Bealtes' song, it should be ok. Tsk tsk... ;)

Reviewer: okDate: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122104Chapter: 1
okay

Reviewer: ReenaDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121682Chapter: 4
I loved it! Lol,I was starting to think you disappeared off of the planet or something but I'm glad to see that I think of silly things.

Ok now on with the wait till you post 'Coffee'

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121664Chapter: 4
*is somewhat amazed she actually finished a fic on her list of fics to read*

I love this! I love snarky Hufflepuffs, they make me happy. Sylvia has an great personality--she's cynical yet she does actually have a heart. And she's so *funny*! Edmund made me grin and maybe my heart skip a beat once or twice. Their chemistry is great. And the end? Is priceless. "Except for the fact that our twins were also together, which was really rather twisted." :) Thanks for an awesome fic, and I look forward to the sequel!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121607Chapter: 4
This story is wonderfully funny and clever. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121319Chapter: 4
::has a ridiculously big grin on her face right now::

Darling (you don't mind if I call you that, do you?), this was wonderful. Sylvia would have many sarcastic remarks to make about how much I enjoyed reading this, but I don't mind. Extra credit for adapating the Cynic's Dictionaries; I'll have to look them up some time.

I thought it was stretching credibility a bit to say that there are (or were) four sets of twins at Hogwarts -- the Weasleys, the Patils, the Stebbins, AND the Fawcetts. And at first Sylvia was a bit much to handle (plus the first time she was called Sylvester I was mightly confused-- boy or girl narrator?), although after a while I got used to her mannerisms and ways of describing Merlin, which got more creative as I read on. I'd have liked a little more focus on why she's a Hufflepuff and what's so wrong with Sabina, as you weren't completely convincing. Cynical Ravenclaws and Slytherins, check. Cynical Hufflepuffs? Give me a little more there, please!

What is it about Sylvia that so many men find attractive? She certainly doesn't show her nice side to *us*. Although she's quite amusing. And I loved the way her NDMs repeated words.
"Only people like Cho Chang and Sabina are girlfriends - you know, the nice, normal people that hold hands in the corridors and feed each other strawberries covered in chocolate. " ::smirks:: I read this line as 'Cho and Sabina hold each other's hands in the corridors and fead each other chocolate.' I know what you *meant*, but it's still confusing. Suggesting a rewording, so that it doesn't look like Cho and Sabina have romantic aspirations for one another...

Looking forward to the sequel, with more lines like "Sauteed Merlin with a side-dish of radishes" and "your clinical cynical Hufflepuff."
~TPR, who apologizes that this review ran so long.
PS I do love the last line. "Except for the fact that our twins were also together, which was really rather twisted." :D :D :D

Reviewer: PaulabookwormDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121315Chapter: 4
Brilliant story. I love the idea of an intelligent cynical (but still nice) Hufflepuff like Sylvia (Zacharias Smith is just an annoying twerp!). It's interesting to see other people living their lives at Hogwarts entirely separately from "our hero" and his trusty mates (althought I enjoyed the guest appearances here of "talentless git, flying pig and future minister of magic"!). Am now watching closely for the appearance of Coffe (no pressure or anything!)
Cheers. Paula

Reviewer: mother gooseDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121291Chapter: 4
that story was perfect, humor with a little fluff mixed in, moved along by characters with brains, just the kind of fanfic I love.

Reviewer: SeshaDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121289Chapter: 4
This is cute. And adorable. And just generally wonderful in everyway. :D

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121234Chapter: 3
["I like carrots. Do you?"]

Aww, poor Kenneth. So sweet and yet so awkward.

[Kenneth Towler was a sweet boy - even if he did have hair that looked like a Diricawl had died in it]

*snert* Sylvia comes up with the most interesting insults. I love how she is a nice person who just happens to have an acid covered tongue. Those are the best sorts of people!

[What was he trying to do - get it to eat his head? That would make an interesting headline - Triwizard Champion Eaten By Killer Egg."]

Hahahahaha!!! And I liked how you slipped in Moody's giving Cedric a hint about the egg.

[He didn't get the chance to finish that sentence. My tea cup went flying and I kissed him.]

All right Sylvia!!! I love how you kept your characters in character during this scene. Sylvia doesn't strike me as the type who goes for long flowery speeches, but I do like that she acknowledged that she liked Edmund as well. Great!

Awesome chapter, can't wait to see them at the Yule Ball!

Reviewer: LeezaDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121199Chapter: 4
AWSOME STORY!!!!! You serously have no idea how many times I burst out laughing while reading it!!! Post the sequel soon!!!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121180Chapter: 4
AWWWWW SO CUTE!
i just love Sylvia's cynical comments, they're just great!
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121144Chapter: 4
This was great. Though I really think it would be much more clever to come up with my own cynical review, I really enjoyed it, and that's that. Oh, and I look forward to the upcoming sequel.

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121130Chapter: 4
I loved this! Sylvia and Edmund were bright and witty, with the right balance of sappiness thrown in for good meassure. Yes! I am planning on reading your sequel, 'Coffee'! Please post it soon!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121122Chapter: 4
I loved it. It was probably the first story that has ever made me laugh out loud.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121068Chapter: 2
[An institution that offers impressionable magical adolescents a first-rate education in sociology, especially the dynamics of clique formation and pecking orders. Other subjects include Comparative Partying Techniques for Minors, Awkward Adolescent Romance, Celibacy for Arithmancy and Potions Wonks, Empty Rhetoric for Ministry Aspirants, Male Bonding Through Social Alcoholism, and Living with Zits."]

Hilarious!!! I love those definitions!! (Although British people say "spots" instead of "zits."

[I blushed. I remembered a certain game of Guess The Definition at the end of last year when I had won through playing embarrassment techniques. I asked him the definition of werewolf (a legendary predator prone to monthly bouts of FMS [Full Moon Syndrome], which, like the more mundane monthly affliction observed in human females, has been known to trigger wanton attacks on the innocent - with the added embarrassment of rapid hair growth and a serious underbite that defies the efforts of the best dental wizards) while Professor Lupin (whom we had just found was a werewolf) was about two metres away, returning some books to Madam Pince. He had left the school later that day, and I had always felt slightly guilty about it.]

Hahahaha!! Full moon syndrome! Too funny!

I really like Edmund, he's a good foil for Sylvia.

["'Tis the season to be jolly! This first year Charms class have all received detention and I thought I'd give it a bit of a Christmas theme. They will be singing Christmas carols in front of the library for an hour every night till Christmas!"]

Oh, that's too cute! I can really see Flitwick doing this for detention. That man was made to celebrate holidays!

Another great chapter. This is a real breath of fresh air!

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121067Chapter: 4
HAHAHAHAHAH!

Brilliant. The best last lines, ever. :D

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121053Chapter: 4
Hah! How great! I am so in love with Edmund, why can't guys like him really exist? Write Coffee soon!

Reviewer: BloodRoseDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121023Chapter: 4
*Happy sigh* That was fabulous, dear. I love how indepth your charecters are, especaily Edmund and Sylvia. It takes somone specail to perfect OCs, and you're one of them. Not to mention the dry humour our two main characters pride on. Snape would be proud.

P.S- I CANNOT wait for Coffee, I'm sure it will be excellent. You are now one of my favourite authors.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121018Chapter: 4
From ""Shut your mouth, you're dribbling." to ""Yeah. Two clarinets." was my favorite. Thanks for the great and original fic!

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121013Chapter: 4
I love Sylvia! Pretending she doesn't believe in love, yet actually making herself a real *friend*!

I'm still grinning from ear-to-ear about how you picked up JKR's Flint and made a story of it. And made Sylvia a far more interesting character than Sabina is ever likely to be.

I wonder how Roger and Fleur managed to escape Snape's Anti-Snogging Rampage? And I do hope the roses grew back.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119395Chapter: 3
That was really nice. Moreover, it was funny and sarcastic and interesting. I'm not good with long reviews so I'll just tell you that I've immensely enjoyed it and I hope to read more from you soon.

Oh, and did you know you're reviewed on the Review Challenge? That's where I got the hint. ;) And I'm glad that I've read it.

Laura

Reviewer: *KatiEDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118575Chapter: 3
-A-W-E-S-O-M-E-!

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118441Chapter: 3
I loved this! Thank you for updating! Sylvia and Edmund are so funny together!

Reviewer: fredetteDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117778Chapter: 3
ohhhhhhh, i luv this! Its adorable and vry perfectly cynical. :)

Reviewer: koonelliDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117614Chapter: 3
Still laughing, even though I have been downstairs to get a glass of water since finishing this engaging little fic.
It's really lovely to read into the lives of characters we know so little about. In fact, you have made them characters of your own and you did it very well too.
Now I can only imagine how much fun Sylvia and Edmund will have at Yull Ball, but of course I know they will have tonnes.
Am I right in assuming you too are a bit of cynic? I would be too, but my heart's not in it. :D

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117594Chapter: 3
"Chocolate-coated Merlin on a bloody trapeze."!!!

You - Issy - are brilliant. There's no better way for me express it.

Reviewer: ReenaDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117574Chapter: 3
Well I must admit that I was disappointed at first to see the words Prefect "Lounge", though this way seems more realistic, I just loved the awkwardness and of the original scene (I have the original original printed out). Still you pulled it off and sprung the part I was waiting for on me at a time I wasn't expecting it which gave new excitement to a story I've read at least 3 times.
(Hmm,I wonder when it was that I turned into this helpless giggly romantic).

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117518Chapter: 1
[I swear, if I see another dancing Christmas tree, it’s going flying all the way to Swaziland. Shoved up a caroller’s backside, preferably.] Hahahaha!

[Santa Claus is coming to town] Ummm, would English people sing this carol? They tend to call Santa Claus "Father Christmas."

[The world isn't just going to the dogs. At this rate, it's going to the pink fluffy poodles with mushroom topknots.] Hilarious! I really love Sylvia's inner monologues; she's got such a distinct personality and voice.

You've got an excellent writing style. The pacing crackles and zips along. I really love your OCs and it's really refreshing having a sarcastic narrator for once.

Reviewer: RowenaDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117381Chapter: 2
Write more!! NOW!!
That dictionary is fantastic- how about writing the whole thing? :P Also love the cheese references and have absolutely nothing constructive to say but never mind- am really loving your fic so please keep updating it

Reviewer: KeridwenDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117342Chapter: 3
I would just like for you to know that it is *not nice* to write fics that are so funny that I almost snort tea out of my nose because I'm trying so hard not to laugh while I'm at work.

Seriously, though, this is hysterical. I'm loving it.

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117296Chapter: 3
This story is ever so entertaining. You've come up with some truly original original characters, and they are terribly refreshing. I look forward to reading more from you.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117276Chapter: 3
Cute and sweet and in general wondefully fluffy and lovely (and cynical!)
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: EllatotDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117230Chapter: 3
Oh how wonderful it is for cynics to be in love!

I love this story. Normally I only read L/J fics and H/R fics, but you convinced me to watch out for other fics that are not about lead characters as well. Great story-- great, greatgreatgreat. Sorry if I can't review properly, it's just that your story made me so happy I can't think straight. Keep writing! :)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117197Chapter: 3
an idealist whose rose-coloured glasses had been removed, snapped in two and stomped into the ground. Which, incidentally, had improved my vision tenfold.
-Hah!

Chocolate-coated Merlin on a bloody trapeze.
-to each their own fetish.

This is great! I read far too much fanfiction, and I've never come across one quite like this.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117195Chapter: 1
I was laughing through the whole thing.

I accidentally called Professor Snape Professor Trelawney.
Worst detentions of my life, let me tell you.
-I can just see Snape's face.

Off to the next chapter.

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117127Chapter: 3
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

It's funny and now romantic and.. oh just great. Please go on..!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117113Chapter: 3
I completely and absolutely adore this story. I don't know what it is, exactly, but it's wonderful.

Sylvia and Edmund have an adorable amount of chemistry, even though they're both such cynics. (Wow, obvious statement of the year, right there.) But seriously, this is such a wonderful story. Continuez, s'il vous plait!

Reviewer: LoriDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117072Chapter: 3
Just wanted you to know that I'm enjoying this very amusing fic. I like Slyvia and Edmund's worldview, even if I don't exactly share it. I'll be keeping my eyes open for more.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115349Chapter: 2
Please, please, please update soon!

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113390Chapter: 2
You're great. NEXT!

Reviewer: cessaDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113242Chapter: 2
I love this fic! The definitions in the dictionary for cynics had me rolling on the floor in laughter. Sylvia is definately one of my favorite fan fic characters

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113201Chapter: 2
This is great! Please keep up with it, and update soon!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113084Chapter: 2
I love this story! The humor is great, it's hilariously clever without trying too hard. Please update soon!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113031Chapter: 2
I was pleasantly surprised to find this story very funny and quite sweet in its own way.
PLEASE UPDATE.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: ReenaDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112967Chapter: 2
I like this chapter, but I can't wait to see what you've done with the next one. Heehee

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112915Chapter: 2
Ahhh, cute, in a wonderfully cynical way.

Definitely going for this story - hook, line, and sinker. Or should I say, Seeker?

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112896Chapter: 2
I'm really enjoying your story. The title drew me in at first. I saw "Cheese" and thought, oh my, what a lame name for a story... let me read the abomination. **kicks self** This story is wonderful.

Your Sylvia is wonderfully intelligent with her cynical remarks and I found the bizarre courtship dance between Fawcett and Stebbins to be such a lovely change from the sappy fluff (not that there's anything wrong with sappy fluff- just more common) that invades most romances in fanfiction.

I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: AlchemyUKDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112889Chapter: 2
I eventually forced myself to the end of this bitter fic, despite the lack of old cliches, recycled jokes, or excessive sentimentality. But your treatment of Snape seems unnecessarily malicious: surely he couldn't actually be enjoying the festivities? I trust the eggnog has some sinister purpose.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112850Chapter: 2
One qualm: the toilet paper distinction is of the upmost importance. ;]

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112847Chapter: 1
I think you've helped me solve a mystery. You see, I've always been a bit of a sucker for James/Lily pieces. But, there have been rare occasions where I've read other HP fics, thus causing me to wonder what exactly drew me to read them and yet not venture into Harry/pic-your-fav-girl land and such.

Well, here's the low-down: I like them (stories) witty; I like them well-written; and I like them containing history-lacking, mysterious (characters we only know bits about) main characters.

With that said, I love Sylvia! And I love this line especially: "Merlin in a purple leotard."

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111330Chapter: 1
Normally, I try to write reviews that are more than it's great, write more, but this time I can't. I loved it! It's perfect. The anti-Christmas feel is spot on. I can't wait to see what you do with this next. Keep the chapters coming.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110832Chapter: 1
Basically I clicked on this story because the name was "Cheese". C'mon, how could you get any better? And I was not disappointed. I already love Sylvia and her cynical, witty, saracastic ways. And it's refreshing to see a story that's not about the trio or the Marauders or Draco Malfoy.

"Just like I’m antidisestablishmentarian."

'Arthur' fan?

~*SP*~

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110727Chapter: 1
I like it! It has, well, spunk. Sylvia is quite the character, is she not? And poor Kevin - can't wait to see where you take this story! Keep it up!

Reviewer: ReenaDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110720Chapter: 1
Even though I've read this story before, I'll read it again because it's fun to read.

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110715Chapter: 1
ooh, OOH write another! YES! I love your writing! I love cynical and sarcastic comments *though no-one seems to appreciate them comming from me*. I love this story!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110697Chapter: 1
Hilarious!!! I hope you have a lot more chapters planned for this story because I want to see them.
Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: MysticDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110643Chapter: 1
Ah, nothing like a January Christmas fanfiction. Not only was this a very enjoyable read, Issy, but it was actually an original idea! If I could count how many Christmas fics I've read that have just gone completely bad...Anyway. The charicterization was excellent, It's refreshing to read someone pessimistic at Christmas time other than Snape. My only complaint would be that I want to read more (not very justifiable), and that I'm not quite sure 'what's his face' is common British lingo, but that's perfectly fine with me. (It added to the mood) I especially fell in love with the lines
"The world isn't just going to the dogs. At this rate, it's going to the pink fluffy poodles with mushroom topknots." and "Merlin in a purple leotard. Kevin had caught me under mistletoe." You have the best sense of humor!

Reviewer: noname(again)Date: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110604Chapter: 1
sorry... i just had to say that i must have laughed the hardest at the part when she said 'Merlin in a purple leotard!'

now that is funny! Heehee!

Reviewer: nonameDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110603Chapter: 1
OMG! I LOVEY-DOVE-DOVE! GIMMMIE MORE NOW!

this is the gratest! i want more. Yeah! I'm so sick right now, and this really cheered me up!

hugs and kisses and a tip of the hat to you, Miss Issy!

Reviewer: cessaDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110585Chapter: 1
This ficlet is wonderfull! I love Sylvia’s character and her sarcastically anti-christmas comments that are worked through the dialogue. My favorite lines were the “Fiesty! Brutal! Ect.” Yelled at her by her roommates (and by the way it was good that you didn’t make them Lavender/Parvatu incarnates) and her, “But Professor Flitwick,” I protested, “I’m from a family of extremely zealous Tibetan Buddhists! Christmas is against my religion! I think it would be impossible for me to participate in this week's lessons due to deep moral opposition.”
This is a great fic, original, creative and with a host of terrific dialogue! Hope to see more soon!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --