The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111567Chapter: 1
what do you mean, the warm sensation in his stomach whenever she came into the room couldn't just be because she was stunningly beautiful? oh yes it could. but then if you give her a warm loving personality that is the only thing that can get harry to open up, along with cute deviant behavior, you're treading in mary sue country.

Reviewer: SueDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110964Chapter: 1
Oh puh-leez! It's the Beatles! But you already knew that. May I have my fudge bar now?

What a great song/story parallel! I love this song and the lyrics fit what Harry's going through in agonizing over Ginny. I'll be looking forward to Chapter 2 - something about "had it been another day"? (hehe) Anyway, I like the way Harry agonizes over what the Weasley brothers will say, and then decides he's faced worse with the Death Eaters. Nice job!

Reviewer: Cannonsgurl90Date: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110959Chapter: 1
Keep going! This is great! You seem to know what's going on in Harry's mind really well- it's so cool to read. Plus everything is so real (like how Harry is scared of what her brothers might think). Very cute. I'd love to see more of this.

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110956Chapter: 1
Lemme take a wild guess here... The Beatles! I love that song and I'm glad you made a fic out of it!

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110950Chapter: 1
I love that song and i love the Beatles!!!!!!! and your story too!!!

Reviewer: harryp123Date: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110914Chapter: 1
Good chapter. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110906Chapter: 1
Oh! How sweet! I like that it wasn't mushy, just the right amount of fluff. My favorite line in particular was this <<Harry thought of something quite possibly worse - gulp! Ginny’s numerous brothers, all of whom were much taller and stronger than he was, and all willing to protect their Ginny from evil lecherous MEN! >> Well done.

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110894Chapter: 1
The Beatles, I've just seen a face! Awesome song choice! I get fudge bars! Yumm! Awesome job! I loved it! Brilliant!!!

Reviewer: Tejano CeylonDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110837Chapter: 1
Perfect song choice! The Beatles rock (I've loved them, and that song, since I can remember). And I like the fic you've done. It would go well with a sequel, but I think it's effective as a stand-alone piece because the song doesn't offer a complete conclusion either. So my suggestion would be to do a follow-up fic, and not more chapters.

Well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --