The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Swamprat
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124891Chapter: 1
Enjoyable

Reviewer: Wind WitchDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117119Chapter: 1
That's bloody brilliant, that is. Favorite lines:

"So much for halfway sensible conversation. 'Serpents have tea and you worry about griffins with doors?' Oh, no, now he was doing it."
and

"What, she invited you in for rabbit stew?"

"No, judging from the rabbits I did encounter near her home that would actually have constituted an attack."

Reviewer: SpringrynDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112159Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this characterization of Salazar, and the dialogue. Is it just me that was reminded of Yoga? Y'all know what I mean.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111623Chapter: 1
Loved it! I never thought of Godric and Salazar meeting quite like that. =) Sounds interesting...is this a one-shot thing, or will there be more chapters?

-PQ

Reviewer: BarbDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111465Chapter: 1
Mehehee! This was so cute! An really well written! Meehee! I really enjoy the idea of Slytherin being quite similar to the Weasleys! Wouldn't they be surptised if they found out they were actually from Slytherin's REAL bloodline!!! :p Good job!

-Barb

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111045Chapter: 1
Very good!! You two must be very interested in the founders. Must admit, i liked the 'Moon and Stone' Godric and Salazaar more, but these two are funny!! Very well written!

Reviewer: AdiDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110946Chapter: 1
*grin* That's an interesting take on Salazar, to say the least. Then again, I hardly expect anything less from you two.

It's interesting to me how the majority of the HP fans out there immediately assume Salazar evil. I think it's entirely possible that the fight between Salazar and Gryffindor about muggleborn witches and wizards had good points on /both/ sides. We don't know the circumstances, after all.

Is there going to be anything more in this universe? The meeting of Rowena and Helga, perhaps? One of them wouldn't happen to be crazy-rabbit-lady, would it? *grin*

Looking forward to your next piece!

TTFN!
Adi

Reviewer: Myster WebDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110908Chapter: 1
Usually Salazar is portrayed as a twit in tights (well, not tights but definitly a twit). But you have created a character that is really human and hysterical to boot. I'd love to read more on this character, and it's a good bet many others do too.

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110897Chapter: 1
Oh, wouldn't Fred & George just DIE to know Slytherin was a prankster! I like this very much - turning a lot of fandom assumptions up on their heads while presenting two very likable characterizations.

And I giggled at the "Sal" routine -- reminded me quite a bit of Yoda in The Empire Strikes Back.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --