The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2007-02-23
Reviewid: 147283Chapter: 1
Short but sweet.

Very well written--I especially love the italicized thoughts going on between Remus and Snape during the conversation.

Brilliant work.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135132Chapter: 1
What a fitting tribute to Sirius; Remus returning to the Shrieking Shack where it all started. This was very sad, but I found myself smirking during the Snape/Remus exchange. That was very clever. Another beautiful piece :)

Reviewer: GreenMeansGoDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128330Chapter: 1
It's a great piece. Wonderful.

Reviewer: MicroFatCatDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118261Chapter: 1
*grins whilst reading the conversation between Snape*
The only way (if I'd've written this) would've been to make it longer, and in the 1st person:)
Why is the moon 'empty'?

Micro xx

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111633Chapter: 1
Oh wow. I simply LOVE the itallics converstaion going on between Remus and Snape. Just wonderful.

Reviewer: lazywitchDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111207Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this story. I am not generally fond of short stories, but this one was to the point and touching. The dialouge between Snape and Lupin was well done, especially the thoughts.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111202Chapter: 1
Well, well done. I have always had a soft spot for professor Lupin. And oft wonder what his reaction to Sirius' passing will be. You have done a wonderful job of Remus' controlled charaterization.

He felt the transformation beginning and for once, he welcomed the physical agony as his body twisted itself into a new but familiar form. The pain was a reflection of the grief in his heart.

-that part made my heart ache.

Sirius had bounded back into his life washing away much of the hurt and removing the stark longing to belong. He had been happy.

-as did this.

You have done a great job in capturing the times in between, the missing moments. Job well done!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111180Chapter: 1
good

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111061Chapter: 1
So wonderfully touching.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111055Chapter: 1
"he wanted the luxury of being able to lose his mind"

This sentence really says it all. Well written, and so sad.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --