The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Nox
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143914Chapter: 1
That was a very good story. Very sentimental. I normally don't like stories about mourning Sirius's death (though I love the love the character), but this was very good.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139608Chapter: 1
Really well done.

Reviewer: Wind WitchDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117124Chapter: 1
Oh no, now I'm all teary! I never cry over fanfics! Siriusly, though, this story is too good to be allowed. (Yes, that is a compliment.)

Reviewer: 5468753Date: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112406Chapter: 1
thats sad :'(

Reviewer: GemDate: 2005-01-24
Reviewid: 111959Chapter: 1
-James grinned and wiggled his fingers at his friend. "Maaaaaagic!" Remus instantly regretted ever having told James about the Elenium trilogy. He had started acting like the child-goddess Aphrael, thief and prankster extraordinaire, for the sole reason of being annoying.-

Oh my giddy aunt, Eddings references! I'd never thought of it before, but Remus would read them, wouldn't he? (Even if your timing is a little off!)

Also, this is a relly well crafted story. I love the chronological switches. Well done.

Reviewer: Kourtni PullenDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111834Chapter: 1
i love it!(do i hint i bit of slash here,or is that just brotherly love?)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111658Chapter: 1
I'm glad I read this bitter-sweet story. I feel so much closer to Remus Lupin for having read it. You have a wonderful way with my favorite character and getting to peek into his past is a privilage. I especially like your analogy between the Marauders and the characters of "Oliver Twist"...I wonder if that's who JKR was thinking of when she created them. I'm glad the story ended the way it did--with Remus resolving to show the album to Harry--very fitting. Thank you for posting this story.

Reviewer: MarchpaneDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111630Chapter: 1
Great story! I love how you started with Lumos and ended with Nox; it is so fitting, and such a good idea.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --