The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Betrayals
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133090Chapter: 6
Itís really neat seeing the evolution of the Marauders through Peterís eyes. And the ending of this chapter was chilling ó you can see where Peter is heading, and why.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: Victoria KuntzDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125647Chapter: 1
When do i get sorted?

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124176Chapter: 5
Nice chapter! I love how you have Peter misinterpret Remus' forgiveness of Sirius, and the tensions within the group- and how Severus uses that. We can see quite clearly the seeds of darkness being sown- compelling stuff!

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120955Chapter: 4
Oh dear, I wrote this review ages ago and was sure that Iíd posted it! Anyway, here it is (and updated, too!), albeit a bit late.

This fic is really interesting; I can clearly see Peterís resentment taking root. I also like the idea of the Map being Peterís idea ó heís clever than he gives himself credit for.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120636Chapter: 4
I like your version of the Prank- it makes a lot of sense without demonising either parties ( Sirius and Snape, that is) and I like the thought that the map was Peter's idea. He's brighter than he thinks he is, unfortunately.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120634Chapter: 3
I like the part about Peter finding happiness in his identity as a rat "Human taste was like listening to a piano played one-handed; as a rat it was a full orchestra"- and hiding things from his fellow Marauders, tut tut. You show his insecurity within the group developing, and his hurt at Sirius' offhand remarks- but I also get the feeling his insecurity is not really about the Marauder's so much as a problem that has been instilled by background, and only exacerbated by his hanging out with the coolest guys in school. He seems to have a particular fondness for Remus as well, which is interesting- I suppose when you consider it Remus is the one who he directly hurt least. I wonder....

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120632Chapter: 2
Nice chapter! I liked the introduction to Remus especially- which the scars and bruises on his cheek *shudder*. I never thought that James and Sirius might have known each other before but it does make sense. Interesting.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120629Chapter: 1
I like this. You have really delved into this character and given him a plausible background- his snobby cousins giving him a sense of inferiority, the paranoid mother making him fearful, and knocking down both his courage and confidence. I've always found Peter a character hard to understand but from your first chapter I have confidence that you will help me do this. Good work!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117550Chapter: 1
I really enjoy this story. I love that you take a deeper look at Peter, and not just discard him as being completely stupid, like many others do. I love his relationship with the others, and his family history really sets him up for his future path. Keep up the great work! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114772Chapter: 2
Great start! I like how Peter's mother is so anti-Muggle.

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112388Chapter: 1
This is quite good. I like how Peter's mother is slightly paranoid and the 'He usually didn't lower himself to notice my existence, but he enjoyed the rare chance to parade his knowledge.' line was great! Keep writing!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112147Chapter: 1
Cool... very cool. I want to see your take on Peter's mind very much, and look forward to the rest of this story. I like the idea of his Mom being Muggle-phobic (technically, ANYTHING-phobic, I spose). I also like the pureblood connections that will make his slip to darkness that much easier. "...what is easy and what is right", perhaps?

Reviewer: HildeDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112066Chapter: 1
Really good start! I have gotten a bit tired of the characterisation of Peter where he is incredibly stupid. There must have been something about him since he was able to lure James into making him their secret keeper. Keep on writing! Looking forward to see what Peter thinks of James, Sirius and Remus.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112020Chapter: 1
Ah, very well done! Already you have established a wonderful background and characterisation for Peter. I look forward to subsequent chapters.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --