The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Catching Up
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: andrew8604Date: 2007-08-05
Reviewid: 148684Chapter: 17
How is it finished? you left strings attached. what happens to christie and peabody? argh! I dont believe that it is finished.

Reviewer: SevarySnuffBlackDate: 2007-07-29
Reviewid: 148646Chapter: 17
terrific !
sorry 2 know it's the last chap., any chance your generosity could extend to writing about life at Grimauld Place later for the marauders??????? pretty pretty please.....

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-07-20
Reviewid: 148616Chapter: 17
This was such a great story! I was quite worried for a while about Remus, but I'm glad that he lived and 'won', more or less. And of course, Lucius would have a hand in it eventually, wouldn't he? Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: LesaLDate: 2007-07-17
Reviewid: 148587Chapter: 16
This is a fascinating story. I rarely read nonR/H or H/G related stories but this is enthralling.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-07-17
Reviewid: 148584Chapter: 16
Ack, poor Remus! I'd like to have a go at those two myself!

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2007-07-15
Reviewid: 148571Chapter: 15
Oh, you've got me on the edge of my seat, InFabula - I can't wait to find out how Peabody and Christie get their duly deserved comeuppance. You've created genuinely repulsive villains in these two characters. Remus, as ever, is delightfully in-character, polite and gentlemanly, resigned and weary, brave and grimly resolute. I'm very much enjoying this story and look forward to catching up (ha ha, no pun intended!) with it again in the wake of Deathly Hallows.
Thank you!
HelenH

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-07-13
Reviewid: 148533Chapter: 14
I hope Remus made it to the Ministry on time! (Not that I'm anxious for him to get to the Ministry. I just don't want him to be out when the moon comes up.)

Reviewer: LesleyDate: 2007-07-10
Reviewid: 148500Chapter: 12
What a suprise this is! I can see this happening; bigotry seems to be universal, and also seems to happen to those who often cannot protect themselves. Bigotry isnt the right word. Genocide? Anyone ever heard of Dr. Mengele? If a monster like him can happen in our world, what kind of monsters are lurking in the Potter Universe? "Catching up" has all the makings of a very chilling horror story. Im not sure I would say "Keep up the good work", but it is very good, and very riveting.

Reviewer: XalerDate: 2007-07-08
Reviewid: 148467Chapter: 11
Remus and Sirius are very in-character. I just love Remus...he's awesome. This is a really great fic about Remus, Sirius, and the Order. It is not too unbearably long, and not sugary sweet fluff constantly, but it's not sad and dark and too angsty all the time. Well worded and I could see this happening during the books.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-07-06
Reviewid: 148449Chapter: 11
Ah, the plot thickens! Interesting turn of events. Hope you have more chapters lined up.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2007-01-14
Reviewid: 146859Chapter: 7
Quite nice. Thanks

Reviewer: infabulaDate: 2006-11-26
Reviewid: 146284Chapter: 1
Hi, btvsna

Really pleased to hear you are enjoying the story.

The story is not yet finished; there's at least another three chapters. Unfortunately, I'm having technical problems with updating this story and loading new ones. I hope it will be finished in the future.

Thanks

Debbie aka InFabula

Reviewer: btvsnaDate: 2006-09-29
Reviewid: 145529Chapter: 7
I was just wondering if this fic was finished or not. I'm reviewing it on my site, because I really liked it, and I include whether or not the fic is completed or not. Anywho, if you could let me know, thanks!

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135094Chapter: 7
Well... interesting...
Keep it up!

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134975Chapter: 7
This is so fabulous. Sirius and Remus are spot on.

Reviewer: bookworm_jillDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117370Chapter: 4
You've re-posted the story. I'm so happy, thank you, thank you, thank you. ^_^

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114623Chapter: 3
The more I get into this story, the more I like it. I really was angry at Remus' treatment by the Ministry of Magic employees and felt that two such experiences could only come from someone like Dolores Umbridge even before you added her name to the mix. I'm glad, too, that Sirius and Remus had the talk. It seems that they are a little more comfortable around each other this second night.

Please post again soon. I'm looking forward to what happens next.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114309Chapter: 3
Neat story! Hope there's more to come.

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 114002Chapter: 2
Please write more! It's awesome!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113147Chapter: 1
I've read this before...I lost it though, wherever I was reading it. If I remember right, it was very entertaining. There was a nurse type person who called Remus RJ, right? I'm looking forward to finally finishing it.

Reviewer: GinDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112599Chapter: 1
A very good start. I like how you showed us Remus's world. I'll be watching for updates!

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112585Chapter: 1
Wow. That was really good. Remus' meeting with the curator was excellantly done and that lady with the vegetables was awesome. It spoke volumes as to what sort of world Remus lives in. I'll definitely be looking forward to more. Your Sirius is done well too; Sparkles was priceless.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112482Chapter: 1
I really like this start to your story. You really have the measure of Remus' life and what it must be like to have to live with the prejudices of small-minded and miserly people...not to mention having those investigator types constantly hound you. You've also done a wonderful job of showing how much it affects Sirius to see how his friend is treated. It was easy to picture Sirius skulking in the background, observing and planning the best way to make himself known. By the way, as annoying as the children were, I thought they were cute!
Please post again soon. I'll be looking for your next chapter.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --