The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: For Love Alone
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-09-09
Reviewid: 149202Chapter: 3
Please, please, please update it!
Whas gonna happn 2 hermy?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146516Chapter: 3
AU is good. Ready for More Please.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145645Chapter: 3
What is your defination of soon?

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136780Chapter: 3
Hmm, and the plot thickens: the DEs don’t REALLY want Hermione at all… Harry, Ron, & Ginny have just taken a Portkey to an unknown location…

I look forward to seeing what happens next.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136386Chapter: 3
Very good. I'm really interested in the story and I hope you continue with it!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136173Chapter: 2
"So here you are – the last disclaimer of this chaptered fic."

You did mean the last disclaimer. Not the last chapter - correct..... Ahem ..... hint

Reviewer: cocoDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130691Chapter: 2
lovley story, but comeon only 2 chapters hurryup,hurryup,hurryup.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130687Chapter: 2
So good...I'm loving it already. Please could you update soon!

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128457Chapter: 2
Ooooh, update it soon please please please! Don't leave me hanging like this!

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128456Chapter: 1
This is such a good story...the imagery is awesome and I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122693Chapter: 2
it was great i loved it
when r u going to update
when i read FF i like it when they tell you whe they r going to update its really nice because then you don't have to endlessly chick! :)

Reviewer: SIRIUSCAM11Date: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121864Chapter: 2
AWESOME AGAIN

Reviewer: Emma LanceDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121419Chapter: 2
Oh, would you hurry up and update already?? This is getting really good!

Reviewer: mattDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115201Chapter: 2
a pretty good start, though you could add a lot more detail and description to the chapters...Don't just tell us, show us. Let us feel how Harry, Ginny, and Ron are really feeling throughout the story, when they found out Hermione is missing, when Snape finds them. Also, there are some pretty big holes. For example, how did the kidnapper get inside the castle and out? Explaining that in future chapters would be nice. And also, in a situation like this, I think that Harry and Ron, no matter what, would not just walk away after Snape caught them, no matter how many hours of detention they might get. When has Snape ever stopped them before?

Reviewer: OliveFingersDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115106Chapter: 2
Really nice start. Your characterisation is quite good and your story is picking up momentum nicely!

I just have two questions-- firstly, does Snape at this point know how to use the Marauders Map? Last I remember he still didn't know what it was... but maybe I'm forgetting something. The second thing is this story is a little ungrounded-- what I mean is, when is this happening? There are similarities to Harry's dream about Sirius being abducted, but no one seems to be thinking about that at all... and to me it seems like that would really come up, especially when they're trying to rescue Hermione. Anyway, just two points to consider. Keep up the fantastic work!

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115078Chapter: 2
Make an ending!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I absolutley loved it!

Reviewer: hattiepotterDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115024Chapter: 2
Love this story so far. Really powerful start. I like how you're using all four of their different points of view - that's quite effective. Please update soon!

Reviewer: RoxyDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114969Chapter: 2
MORE, MORE, MORE!!!!! Great job!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114958Chapter: 1
Hmmm...I can see grabbing Hermione, but asking her to join with Voldy is a bit like Hitler offering a spot on the SS to a rabbi.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114948Chapter: 2
Sweet God...they've got to find Herms!!! Unpredictable plot twist with Snape and all,not many authors do that.

I like it.

Reviewer: WeasleyGirlDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114551Chapter: 1
I love it so far! I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114164Chapter: 1
This is a good beginning and I like your other stories but I'm not sure that Hermione would ever be invited to join the dark side, she's muggle born after all. Well written though, I like Ron's POV especially.

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112742Chapter: 1
This is very good,keep writing!

Reviewer: cindycizmeeDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112638Chapter: 1
Awesome again, my dear. Can't wait to read more...

Reviewer: perpetuallyconfusedDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112637Chapter: 1
This sounds quite promising- I'd like to read the rest! One quibbles, though: Why would the Death Eaters want Hermione to join them, since she is a Muggle-born? After all, that's who they're trying to get rid of. (Of course, for all I know, this will be answered in the future...) Anyways, just thought I'd point that out. Good work!

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112628Chapter: 1
Two words to discribe this chapter and they are : Bloddy Short but Brilliant!!!!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112486Chapter: 1
Grrr.....so angry..... I HATE cliffhangers...I got to the end of this chapter and was like " No! NO!Bad author! Cliffhangers are evil."


Anyways, keep posting PLEASE!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112477Chapter: 1
You are off to a good start! This sounds like it has great potential. I will be looking for your next post.

Reviewer: EdediteditDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112475Chapter: 1
I'm in...waiting for chapter 2!

Reviewer: ShantelleDate: 2005-01-30
Reviewid: 112455Chapter: 1
Excellent start! Keep on writing and you'll get more positive reviews from me!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --