The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148490Chapter: 2
Crazy story! Loved every bit of it...especially when Sirius and James keep turning right...and when all Sirius's ghost can say is 'wooooo!'

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117390Chapter: 2
all i can say is that that was so weird but really well done =) but still very weird

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117387Chapter: 1
I feel like I did when I watched the Triplets of Belleville. Like, wow, this is weird and funny.

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117384Chapter: 1
Laura: Oops. I guess I did leave Remus just lying there! Well, no matter, Harry will take care of things as soon as he can tear his eyes away from the motorbike.

All you wonderful reviewers: THANK YOU! You have now invited doom upon yourselves, because you've got me thinking seriously about writing more humour... and that *cannot* be good. All my jokes fall flat. Ask anyone.

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117376Chapter: 2
*dies* That was the funniest, most random thing ever! Tell your boyfriend I said thanks.

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117367Chapter: 2
But what happens to Remus?! You didn't just leave him there?!?

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117292Chapter: 2
This is one of the funniest fics I have ever read. Fit perfectly with my random brain. (Almost reminds me of a dream in which Hermione, Ginny, and I locked Legolas into Buckbeak's room at Number 12 and Ron got mad at Hermione.)

My favorite lines: "Oh my God, you killed Binns!", "GET LOSTUS!", and "'Woooooo,' said the ghost."

So funny! Great job!

~Brittney

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117280Chapter: 2
Wow, this is soooooo weird! I love it!!! But did you have to kill Lupin?

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117279Chapter: 2
good god... that is stupid.

Reviewer: JaneDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117240Chapter: 2
I liked it, but it was a little confusing, wouldn't Harry go after Sirius and James? How could Fish kill Lupin if he didn't say a word?

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116929Chapter: 2
Are you channeling the spirit of Douglass Adams here? I only ask because I've just decided that it wouldn't surprise me to find an altered version of this story in the Hitchhiker's Guide starring Ford Prefect...

Great Job, hilarious, zany, etc.

Oh, and excellent ending, very fitting.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116923Chapter: 2
Oh my God. This is possibly the craziest fic I've read, and I don't know if I've ever laughed harder at a fic. I loved the get lost spell, where it had the ghost continually taking right turns. It's just such a weird idea for a spell.

Best lines ever: Harry was growing increasingly irritated. "Well there wouldn't be anything in a human library, would there? Fish is a fish. Maybe there'll be something in fishes' libraries!" he huffed.

Oh, jeez. I just realized I can't write my "Harry and Ron get drunk and buy a huge goldfish" story. And it was coming along so nice. ;)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116919Chapter: 2
This is without doubt the craziest story I have ever read. Your boyfriend should dream of HP more often; it makes for great stories.

My favourite bits: Hermione, having her worst day ever because Madam Pince *laughed* at her; ghost!Sirius; Get Lostus; the motorbike; and of course Professor McGonagall, who saves the day. :-)

Those parts were very hilarious, and the rest is just hilarious. :D

Reviewer: ChadDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116895Chapter: 2
Quite weird, but okay!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116894Chapter: 1
Hahahaha. What a strange but amusing story. Of course, when the fish wanted blood I immediately thought of Little Shop of Horrors. You hadn't seen that recently when you had the dream, had you?

I understand about crazy dreams. I had a dream last week, actually. I was trying to catch the Hogwarts Express with various other students, but we missed the train because for some reason society as we know it came to an end, and everything stopped functioning, and we were stuck in the train station for years. So we formed a sort of train station wizard tribe. And we just ran around the train station, usuing magic and motorcycles and wearing leather, because it was tough and tribal(don't ask me where the last two articles came from).

And I don't know why I told you that. I guess it was to show that we all have weird dreams, especially Harry Potter ones, and it's great that you had the guts to write about it. Please, don't think me insane.

Reviewer: GinDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116889Chapter: 2
That is possibly the most bizarre thing I have ever read.

And it was HILARIOUS. That must have been some dream!

Reviewer: Max ZookDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116879Chapter: 2
Serves me right for not jumping faster on my plot bunnies; I was going to write "Harry Potter and the Fresh Blood Prince Of Bel-Air," in which the Dursleys move to West Philadelphia ...

Anyway, nice dream-fic (there's a new genre for you)!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116874Chapter: 2
Wild. I canít wait to read what a nightmare inspires.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116859Chapter: 2
ARGH! I pressed enter too fast! Anyway, I was going to say this was really, really amusing, and it did turn out to be stranger than I expected (but only after the second chapter). Heh. Awesome.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116857Chapter: 2
Oddly enough, at first, this wasn't as weird as I thought it would be, because I read the summary as "Why is there a goldfish in a bowl on Harry's head?" You know, head. Instead of bed. So actually, this makes a lot more sense than what I was expecting.

Anyway, this was really,

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116834Chapter: 1
Oh gosh! This was surreal. It's probably the only story that I have ever liked (and ever will like) that has killed off Lupin!

Reviewer: KhanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116828Chapter: 2
How deliciously weird! Loved it! The right turns spell is the best!

Reviewer: tanyaDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116827Chapter: 2
utterly ridiculous. well done.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116748Chapter: 1
Laugh Out Loud.

And that's all I have to say about that, except for that I like it.

Reviewer: KathDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116680Chapter: 1
You are completely insane, but in a good way. I love its randomness. I'll definately read chapter 2 when it appears on the updates list.

Reviewer: LossenhrosDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115227Chapter: 1
This is funny- in a slightly disturbing kinda way. Thoruogly bizarre.

Reviewer: And then there were threeDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114968Chapter: 1
Very interesting. Please don't kill off Ron or I may have to sue you. Y'know, like a lawsuit, but I never know if I'm spellig it right. Very cool that you have a boyfriend that likes harry potter. All the guys I know hate it. What gives? Alright, cool story, but please kill harry or percy if you have to kill anyone. malfoy could go, too.

Reviewer: millyDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114521Chapter: 1
hahahah!
this is pretty bizzare.. but funny nonetheless in a weird fashion.
update soon.. i'm curious!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113842Chapter: 1
*splutters* *chokes*

I went to your profile to check whether the prologue of MM was up already, and what do I find? An evil fish! A blood-drinking, Binns-killing, his-way-out-of-the-Shrieking-Shack-finding fish!

My favourite lines in this chapter: all of them.

My favourite favourite line:

>>"Oh," said Fish, his eyes brightening. "I've heard about dreams! It happens when you... er... sleeve, doesn't it? What's it like?" He asked eagerly.<<

I'll be back for chapter 2, most definitely.

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113647Chapter: 1
Haha, very interesting. Update soon!

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113622Chapter: 1
Haha I must say, that was quite funny :) Tom letting a fish kill poor old Binns :P

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113391Chapter: 1
You. Are. Mad.

But you're terribly good at it :)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113385Chapter: 1
For the rest of the lesson, he concentrated on learning how to make a creature go round and round in continuous right turns until it got hopelessly lost
-sounds a bit like NASCAR

Cute and funny.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113335Chapter: 1
Whack. Just...totally whack. But hilarious, so it's OK! (And all the more so for having been read at 2 in the morning.)

Oh Bob. Jack Ichijouji just may have met his match.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113327Chapter: 1
How very odd. =) But it was funny, you kept me laughing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --