The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136918Chapter: 1
I loved this. It was so sad. I read this a while back and as I re-read some of your works again...they are so well done! *hands butterbeer*
Cheers!-
MagicDust

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129929Chapter: 1
Thanks for awnsering me again!!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129583Chapter: 1
*Was Lenore a ghost or was Snape seeing her in his "minds eye"....I'm also asuming the pale blond figure with yellow eyes is the grim reaper or some form of it. I geuss I should have read "the raven" before asking all these question, but too late!*

I always thought of the blond woman as more of an angel of death figure, only frightening to those who don't understand. As for if Lenore was really there...I'll let the reader decide that one!

Thank you!

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129395Chapter: 1
This was the first story to make my heart relly go out for snape... so sad *sniff*.

Was Lenore a ghost or was Snape seeing her in his "minds eye"....I'm also asuming the pale blond figure with yellow eyes is the grim reaper or some form of it. I geuss I should have read "the raven" before asking all these question, but too late!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120470Chapter: 1
Thanks to all who reviewed -- I really appreciate it. I find it ironic that I almost never published this because I thought people would think it too cheesy!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120469Chapter: 1
Hi Seaspray, thank you for your wonderful review here and elsewhere! They made my day!
Yes, you are right: Lenore was very young when she died. She was just going somewhat gray very prematurely because of her health problems (I never say what her health problems were, but it was mostly heart-related. I think it's called acardia.)

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120265Chapter: 1
This was lovely. It's very like Snape to have missed his chance of love in life, unable to trust, to hope... even to love. It was wonderful that you gave him another chance and that he took it, and I really liked your use of the name Lenore- that poem suits Snape. Your description of the sky was beautiful- I've never heard Wagner but I can imagine something of what his music might be like from your descriptions. One thing that confused me about the story was why she had silver in her hair- didn't you say she died in her fifth year? Or was her hair naturally a bit silvery? That aside a beautiful story. Well done!

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113610Chapter: 1
A truly touching story, Pigwidgeon, and perfect for Valentine's Day, too. Especially since it features my favorite character. ;)

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113508Chapter: 1
Outstanding
Excellent
Very very good
I liked this

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113407Chapter: 1
Thank you for this story. It hit the heart.

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113316Chapter: 1
I've read this elsewhere. I am moved still.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --