The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dreamer
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: GinaveraDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132364Chapter: 1
This was really sad and depressing. I'm not sure I liked the ending. Not giving even a second thought to something that had almost begged for it's life to Harry!! But it's all in the readers opionon, it was very well written, but i didn't like it very well personally!!!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114662Chapter: 1
Wow. This story was definitely not what I expected, but in a good way. Very insightful.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114153Chapter: 1
a tad cruel / stern - no?

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114095Chapter: 1
It was very nice, very beautifully written, very cool from the Snake's perspective- but I think that Harry would've at least tried to free the snake. I mean, he'd met him before, he's not heartless, even if he WAS almost killed by the Basilisk- they're not the same things, he would understand that.

But rather nicely done, I'd say. ;)

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114036Chapter: 1
You have a gift. I love it when creative ideas meet good writing. Without having met any snakes myself, I am guessing that this is very true to Snake canon(?). If that's not how they feel and what they think and how they perceive humans and their world, it's gotta be awfully close. Very well done and very effective.

Reviewer: HazelleDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114022Chapter: 1
I totally forgot about the snake! It probably didn't get away, did it? Oh, how totally depressing. Love this story though, it's very original and nicely written. Poor Boa Constrictor!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113989Chapter: 1
Well, THAT was depressing. No offense. It was well written, and very interesting, but thoroughly depressing. Though, I must admit that I have wondered whatever became of that snake.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113970Chapter: 1
Hmm...sad yet realistic. Nice job. I liked the snake dreams.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --