The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: YouLickBumsDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145104Chapter: 1
aww how sweet=]
but seriously, why does hermione have to be so fu<king sensitive all the time?...

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2006-03-13
Reviewid: 140869Chapter: 1
this is very good

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137857Chapter: 1
Very nicely written. I loved it.
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
Love
Emerika

Reviewer: KerryDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134299Chapter: 1
VERY nicely done. I much enjoyed this!

Reviewer: StormsieDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128142Chapter: 1
I loved it so much, except, well the ending, Hermione's kiss coulda been more detailed, ya know?

Reviewer: maddieDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126961Chapter: 1
really good, i liked it

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123272Chapter: 1
I loved it! It was very human, easy to relate to, and not excruciatingly saccharine! Yayz!

Reviewer: EmaDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118566Chapter: 1
it's good, maybe the endings a bit lame...

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118008Chapter: 1
Thats so...swote! *cheesy smile*

Reviewer: Ryan CowpattyDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115157Chapter: 1
best story ever

Reviewer: ChildOfScorpioDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115049Chapter: 1
I really liked this fic - it felt very real, and Harry's part in it made me laugh a lot! Very original!

Reviewer: ronsluvrDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115026Chapter: 1
Omg!!! this is so beautiful. i love it, totally, absolutely!!!

sighs...i gotta read tht again...seeya later

WELL DONE!! VERY WELL DONE!!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114883Chapter: 1
I loved this. Funny and cute and altogether adorable. I loved how you wrote Hermione's POV with her insecurity and her wry sense of humour. Speaking of which
<"But it was a valiant effort," I added. I find that late at night, I tend to use words like "valiant". >
LOL! I don't know why I find this so hilarious, but I do. Probably because I'm exactly the same. I must say Ginny and Hermione were very brave. playing Truth or Dare with the twins. I wouldn't. And I loved the part about the bathtub. Excatly the kind of irrational thing teenage girls do when confronted with their own emotions.... This is very good stuff!

Reviewer: ChetDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114836Chapter: 1
Excellent work. The characterizations were spot on, and you did a really nice job of putting these characters in a kind of "everyday life" situation without making them any less themselves. I only wish that you had spent a little more time on the kiss...the whole story builds to that point, and then it's just kind of tossed off. Sort of like if book 7 ends with, "and then they killed Voldemort, and there was great rejoicing. The End." Know what I mean? Oh, and it took me a few paragraphs to realize that it was Hermione narrating. But then again, I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer...

Anyhow, all in all, it's really well done, and it was super fun to read. Thank you!

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114737Chapter: 1
Very cute and enjoyable. The characters seemed very in line with canon too, even though we're postOOtP now. Anywho, good work!

Reviewer: TeenaDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114649Chapter: 1
VERY cute. I liked how Harry's going to get Hermione was his dare, not just him being a "totally in touch" with himself teenage boy (if that makes any sense). LOL I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114601Chapter: 1
I like crossovers of this nature, where real-life games get put into JK's world (I've just read "Pig" as well) and this one is no exception. It's laugh-out-loud in places, well written and all in all, a very nice little one-shot to round off the evening!

Write me more!! :P

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114554Chapter: 1
Truly adorable! I love Truth or Dare...its such a fun way to bring out emotions that may be hidden! I really enjoyed your charterizations of the twins'...spot on and well done!! Great job..Keep it up!!

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114475Chapter: 1
Adorable!!

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114470Chapter: 1
Yes! It's great! One of the Best! Top notch! Wonderful! Brilliant! Ron+Hermione! Yes!

Love,
Nora

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114442Chapter: 1
I can't keep the grin off my face after eading this. Well done Harry!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114410Chapter: 1
That was the only decent Harry Potter fanfiction I have EVER read where the characters played Truth or Dare. A lot of people who try that end up with horrible, horrible stories where Hermione makes out with Malfoy, but the way you did it, everyone stayed in character, which must have been really tricky. The twins' dares were especially funny. Great job.

Reviewer: Ivy WryterDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114406Chapter: 1
Adorable.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114342Chapter: 1
Not bad - Do you have more?

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114340Chapter: 1
Oh, so cute! Loved it!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114313Chapter: 1
Loved it!! Really cute story.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114307Chapter: 1
Lovely little story. Great work!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114303Chapter: 1
I really liked this story! It was really sweet!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --