The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121574Chapter: 1
Snape is pure evil. However, I think I liked this chapter; watching Snape and Harry's minds entwine...Rowling must have another connection between them somewhere...

*Katie*
*Nymphadora_Florida*

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119316Chapter: 1
"Such as kindness to Neville Longbottom and a veiled insult towards Vincent Crabbe, perhaps?" YES! I too had a feeling that that statement was important! The comment Snape makes about not strangling Neville and Crabbe ever getting a job is NOT cruel, it's funny, plain funny. Anyhow your characters seem very in character and I like that Harry's thought up something to do.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115353Chapter: 1
That was brilliant, the best chapter yet. You nailed Snape down and in doing so captured Harry perfectly as well. Your use of chess (I had to laugh at Harry's reaction to that) made a boat load of sense in terms of Harry and company. Using Snape to exonerate Harry's role in Sirius's death was poignant to the reader, though I'm not sure Harry appreciated it at the moment. I look forward to reading more from you!

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115314Chapter: 1
Keep Harry off the team another year? What are you, nuts? Points for creativity, though. First time I've seen a way to get Harry to qualify for Auror training without having him suffer through two more years of Snape.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115221Chapter: 1
Here in "Conversation with Snape' I thought it was quite well done. I am a little suprised though, that Harry didn't request that: Now that my father & godfather are both dear, can we let the hate die with them? - or something like that.

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115180Chapter: 1
Your Snape is very much in character. It would be just like him to want Harry off the team. I'd like to see McGonagall's reaction! Very good story.

Reviewer: JimnjoyeDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115178Chapter: 1
Another very good story. I do hope you write more after this set ends. I like your characterization of Ron. And Snape.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115128Chapter: 1
I also read all of the series at one time. I'm quite taken with your charactierizations of all the characters you've tackled. Please carry on with more. I certainly will read them!

One critism. I was surprised at Snape's "twit." Its just seemed out of character for him. He is incredibly rude, but name calling is just below him.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114982Chapter: 1
that was very good-second chapter soon please

Reviewer: Gabriella Du SultDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114978Chapter: 1
I read all three in one shot and I'm really enjoying this series, even though I'm rubbish at strategy and chess. Your characterization rings true and I found your Snape particularaly interesting (NOT appealing, but interesting). Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114957Chapter: 1
Excellent job with Snape.

Snape smiled lazily at Harry. "Quidditch."
-Perfect. I agree with your Snape.

ANYTHING!"
"Such as kindness to Neville Longbottom and a veiled insult towards Vincent Crabbe, perhaps?"
-Good point.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114928Chapter: 1
except the part where snape calls harry a twit. That blew away your identity.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114927Chapter: 1
This is weird. I would actually be fooled if you pretended to be Jo and publish this story. Hint: this also means you're not allowed to stop this story right here.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114914Chapter: 1
Interesting idea, and a nice take on Snape's behavior. Not an easy dialogue to tackle, but you pulled it off in a believable manner. However, while I can see Snape asking Harry to drop Quidditch as a condition for access to the Potions lab (after all, he'll try anything to have Slytherin win the Cup again), I don't really see Harry agreeing to it. I think it's more likely he'd look for an alternative solution to the Potions lab, such as Myrtle's bathroom again, or the Room of Requirement. But aside from this, the rest of the dialogue felt right on spot.

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114911Chapter: 1
I don't think Snape would ever say twit. But other than that, completely dead on. Honestly, quite cutting, very well-done. Funny in some parts too.

Reviewer: GerardDate: 2005-02-25
Reviewid: 114907Chapter: 1
Definitley your strongest so far - an excellent expanding of the relationship between these 2 characters - with more thna a few hints of humanity from Snape. look forward to reading more

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --