The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-09-07
Reviewid: 145226Chapter: 1
Wonderful job! I also read red is the heart and the wallpaper series. But i have to say two words: THATS IT?!?! Pleeease continue on with this! I want to know how Harry uses his chryalis charm and why Snape was absent.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143656Chapter: 1
I was about to start reading magic within, magic without. but then i noticed the 'red is the heart' on this one and dived for the link. i loved it. and yes, aunt petunia; have a cow. brilliant.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-06-02
Reviewid: 143187Chapter: 1
Wonderful. It's so funny how you can see that people are sometimes attracted to the same type of people their parents were attracted to (i.e. Harry and Ginny with her red hair, Dudley and skinny blonde girl, lol) I can't wait to actually read JKR's version of Harry leaving Privet Drive for good, lol. Good job, I enjoyed it :D.

~GW

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142310Chapter: 1
So cute.

Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute.....

I love your stories, I wish you'd just keep on writing on this one, this had got to be my favorite series, and the longest series I've ever read!

~Devi

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140797Chapter: 1
I thought that this one was okay, i thought that Wallpaper Moments was better. This on i didn't really get into as much as i did your others. You did great, i think you should work on this particuare one more. Maybe go into how Ginny leaves for Hogwarts or something, have them say good by i don't know i just thought that this one was kind of boring, your others are really good though...i really liked the others. Keep writing...i don't mean to be brutal or anything, it's just my honest opinion...

Keep Writing, Your doing great so far...

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138816Chapter: 1
Great! I luv it !

Reviewer: Lloyd LoganDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135259Chapter: 1
SEQUEL PLEASE!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134587Chapter: 1
c'est adorable,j'aime bien comment tu as arrangé Nott!

Reviewer: nixtearDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133483Chapter: 1
awesome story

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132893Chapter: 1
Thank you for your very funny, wonderful tale. All of it - from wallpapering through the portrait of Phineas Nigellus to leaving.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130798Chapter: 1
Y'know, if it wasn't blasphemous and all that I'd say you're better at romance than JK Rowling. This was so delightful- I think if I tried to quote all the parts that made me laugh or squeal with delight I'd probably end up quoting the entire fic. From Luna' wallpapering techniques to Petunia's cows, and the Nott trying to persuade the twins to put disclaimers on their products- he should be a lawyer. I think the prize for sheer hilariousness goes to Phineas Nigellus. Whaling ship, lol.
< All the walls hiding his emotions came tumbling down, just as he had feared. But instead of feeling the pain of separation he felt completeness, and where he had endured hatred, he felt only her love.>
I think that just sums up H/G for me. *sniffs* I just love those two!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125349Chapter: 1
"What ever you do," Phineas Nigellus continued in a solemn voice. "Do not sponsor a whaling ship."
Harry's mouth dropped open.
"Don't argue," Phineas said, putting up one hand. "I know a successful voyage can yield astronomical dividends - invest in a share or two if you must. But I will confess to you that I have learned this lesson the hard way - with not one, but two, ships lost to sea monsters and storms around the Horn of Africa."
;-)

"the lost world of the sweet and sensitive blokes", ha!

"You could leave a note," Ginny suggested. "That says: 'Dear Aunt Petunia -'"
"'Have a cow,'" Harry said.
Ginny giggled and continued, "'Sincerely yours, etcetera, etcetera.'"
"I reckon fortunes aren't such bad things," Harry conceded.
*laughs*

Been a few weeks since I read Red Is The Heart but I still quite enjoyed this.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122660Chapter: 1
Yet again I am stressed out to the point of losing my mind, and yet again I find myself at your author page, and picking a fic to read, and feeling better. I always find myself really happy after reading your fics, and this time is no different. The problems are still there, but now I won't lose sleep over them, and I forgot about them for 20 minutes.

Harry and Ginny interact so well. They almost remind me of Fred and George and how they sort of know what the other is thinking, well, Ginny knows what Harry is thinking, at least. I loved the part about Aunt Petunia having a cow.

I think it's really cool that you're having Theodore Nott in as well. I really hope that we find more about him in HBP, but if not, then he can still remain as he is, in your fic and others.

I laughed out loud during Harry's conversation with Phineas and that Theo was smart enough to stay quiet.

Just, thanks. I know that you probably wrote these for yourself, but I'm sure that I'm not the only one who feels better after reading your fics.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119049Chapter: 1
Awww.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116920Chapter: 1
This was okay. Maybe 4-5-6 out of 1 - 10. Yah.

Reviewer: a.shteimanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116853Chapter: 1
This is a the best fic I have ever read. You can do hard time to JKR. I will wate as long as it takes to see another of your work. well done

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116103Chapter: 1
I will cherish Harry's financial advice from Nigellus: "What ever you do," Phineas Nigellus continued in a solemn voice. "Do not sponsor a whaling ship." It belongs on a plaque. Thank you for the best smile of the week.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116100Chapter: 1
It is almost disgusting (and I know I'm being prejudiced against overweight and obesity) that Dudley has a girlfriend. What size is he, now? Probably weighs like, 500 lbs. But it makes good fluff, so you know.

I think what I've always liked about the 'Red is the Heart' series and the 'Wallpaper Moments' series, is that Ginny understands him. She is not just a love-sick, giddy girl who thinks Harry's hot and romantic. I love how Harry suddenly opens up to her about (almost) everything. It sure does want the reader to read the rest instead of get bored in the middle.

*Katie*

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115805Chapter: 1
Cool story! I hope there'll be much more to follow. Meanwhile... I'm still chuckling over the whaling ships.

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115799Chapter: 1
I liked that story a lot! As with all of your fics that one left me feeling happy. Great story! I know it's a one shot but I would love to see a sequel!!!

Reviewer: wokka42Date: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115757Chapter: 1
Sigh, what a lovely - and intelligent - little tale! It does a nice job tying up the fundamental loose end of RitH, Harry's emotional journey towards an understanding of himself and of what it means to truly love someone. Ginny and Harry's reunion is well done - it's natural to expect a little awkwardness between the two of them as they try to find their bearings around one another again. I'm not sure I like Harry flying off the handle quite as he does a few times during their lunch, something which really seems to ratchet up the tension between them initially - but that's a fairly minor quibble.

I definitely don't want to quibble, however, with a very shrewd and realistic appraisal of Harry's emotional state upon seeing Ginny again - how his emotional barriers and defenses, having been breached by Ginny, were less capable of protecting him during his final sojourn with the Dursleys. Those barriers can be so strong, and the self-loathing that often emerges as a result - that there must be something wrong with me because my parents hate me - can be pervasive and suffocating. To be honest, it's remarkable (and, I'm afraid, not terribly realistic) that Harry comes out of the Dursleys as well-adjusted as he does, and I'm glad you acknowledge that inevitable effects of emotional neglect. It's something that makes McGonagall's line - "you are a survivor" - and Harry's line - "Probably because there's something worth hating" - all the more poignant. St. Margarets, you have an uncanny sense for understanding how people tick, and it comes through very strongly in that moment (and, frankly, all of your fics!).

Oh, and I loved Phineas! You really have this fellow down to a "T" - his financial advice had me in stitches, struggling not to wake up my housemates!

And ending it surrounded by his family and love is smart, and well done. You're right - it really is the way RitH should have wrapped things up. You sure do like ending stories with birthdays, don't you? :-) Anyway, nice job!

Reviewer: belitaDate: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115652Chapter: 1
Fabulous!
Your endings always leave me feeling so content and happy.
Thank you!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115642Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWW! How cute! I love the ending!

*Katie*

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115543Chapter: 1
I don't know if I've told you, but I've read all of these stories and they are awesome! I love the world that you've created for our heroes. It's so real and natural, it could fall right into the line of the real stories. Thank you so much for writing them and please keep doing so!

Reviewer: phoenix_tearsDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115541Chapter: 1
It's fantastic to see your name again St Margarets! A really amazing finish to an even more amazing fic! Please write more soon!!!!

Reviewer: NARDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115527Chapter: 1
I hope JKR will write a Slytherin like Theodore Nott too - it's good to see that they aren't all evil.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115514Chapter: 1
You wrote more!!!!!! YEY!
More more?
Your stories are absolutely fantastic, I feel you should really realise the full extent of what that means. FANTASTIC. As in wonderful, brilliant, outstanding.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115504Chapter: 1
SQUEEE another story! Thank you! I love it! Hmm, although I must say, I would really like to see the story about Luna and Nott wallpapering : )

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115495Chapter: 1
Delightful, as always.

Reviewer: EmblaDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115449Chapter: 1
Your writing is quite polished, and I enjoy the easeful way you bring us through intense, personal romantic moments, and how you're not afraid to use language of emotion, and how you do so effectively. Totally satisfying without being wish fulfillment, and yes, sweet and sensitive! :)

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115432Chapter: 1
I just loved this story. I loved "Red is the Heart" and I was really sad when it ended. I am so happy you wrote this last chapter/epilogue. You are a very talented writer and I always read your work. I am just sorry it is totally over now. I wish there was more to this story, even though I am sure you have taken it as far you can go!! Thanks again!!! I absolutely loved it!!!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115416Chapter: 1
The "have a cow" line had me in TEARS. But only after I fell out of the chair laughing. That was bloody brilliant.

And the rest is pretty nifty, too. I always look forward to reading your work, I love the sense of humor in your stories and the characters never fail to make me smile. Great job!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115415Chapter: 1
Wonderful, as usual. I've been looking for a new story ever since you finished "Magic Within, Magic Without." I hope to read even more from you in the future, I always look forward to your stories!

Reviewer: Mary A. WeasleyDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115400Chapter: 1
So sweet! I loved it. It made me very happy.

Reviewer: huffboy36Date: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115397Chapter: 1
*gasp* Miss Slipper's kittens! Oooh, I remember them. I played the "name the kitten" game on another archive. Let's see, I think the one you liked was Miss Laces. Yes, please, Miss Laces for Ginny!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --