The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141508Chapter: 1
A nice read.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-11-04
Reviewid: 135691Chapter: 1
I always wondered what happened in this missing moment... I think you got Dumbledore nailed and Sirius was very in character too. You made me feel really bad for him, I really hoped you'd show Harry's rescue from his POV too- after that awful despair I wanted some happiness! A very true insight into Sirius' mind though, and very well written. Thank you.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89780Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwww befule and very sad well done

Reviewer: NienkeDate: 2003-12-26
Reviewid: 64865Chapter: 1
Heey,
I wanted to tell you that your story is sooo beautiful! Really, one of the best I've ever read...

Reviewer: Date: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63177Chapter: 1
Really excellent! You write very well, but I found myself waiting for the rest...I think you should continue from this point, PLEASE!

Reviewer: flossieDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38777Chapter: 1
you write really, really well.

Reviewer: MillyDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18211Chapter: 1
AMAZING. Is like a missing part of the book. This is an amazing story. I give it a 6 out of five.. LOVE IT!

Reviewer: MillyDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 18060Chapter: 1
Good work. I think it could be continued though.

Reviewer: star queenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10298Chapter: 1
:'-( No, Sirius, there's still hope! There's still hope! Good on you - this really did seem like a lost page from PoA.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4957Chapter: 1
Like this story alot. Brilliant if I do say so myself :)

Reviewer: DominicDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2609Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this. It also gave me the other thing I had left out about Sirius and Voldemort. The torturing!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2525Chapter: 1
... and then Harry and Hermione came and saved him!

(I'm a sucker for fit-into-canon stories!)

Reviewer: PoppyPDate: 2002-07-24
Reviewid: 32Chapter: 1
(Originally posted 3/5/02 9:05:23 am)

Okay, I checked it out. I love Sirius angst and I liked how you didn't leave this resolved. You just kind of left him there contemplating his fate. The bit w/ the tear rolling down his cheek, but him not noticing or caring anymore, was very good! I really liked this bit as well:

Sirius gulped, staring at his hands. Telling Dumbledore meant admitting that he had broken almost every school rule, and the law as well. It had been their secret, the Marauders had sworn never to tell anyone, but that promise had been broken already, as had so many others they had made in the foolishness and innocence of youth.

Too true! Too true! My one complaint: why didn't Sirius
show Dumbledore that he truly was an animigus? I've always imagined Dumbledore's shocked face as Sirius turned into this great, shaggy dog in front of him. He'd kinda be shocked, then reaffirm that James and Sirius were some of the cleverest students he's ever had.

Thank you for letting me know about this one! :-)

Poppy

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --