The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Lost Generation
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134028Chapter: 1
beautiful. again. i love the anonymity of the narrator. it's so... no words! write more, please. i love these one-shots. you are so amazing. love it.

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116406Chapter: 1
I like the way this is applicable not just to the HP universe, but could be about any war or death. It reminds me of when I visited the WW1 battlefields in France/Belgium and read on a stone 'Not gone from memory or from love'. When people you love die it hurts like hell for a few years, and the waves of sadness and bitterness can creep up on you at any time, but you have to remember them as they would have wanted you to and use your memories to move on and live your life, because thats the gift they have given you. Freedom and strength and love.

Reviewer: mattDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115986Chapter: 1
pretty sad, who's speaking?

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115957Chapter: 1
kinda depressing but it was still worth reading a second time. love the song you used to end it. jimmy eat world roxs my socs!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115677Chapter: 1
great choice in song to end it.

Reviewer: Ninny TreetopsDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115517Chapter: 1
Jesus, that one actually made me cry.
Still can' get rid ouf the lump in throat.
Excellent in its depressing manner....

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115493Chapter: 1
That was beautiful.

This is a piece of writing that can fit almost anywhere, not just in the HP universe. This could be the thoughts of, say, an inhabitant of Gondor after the final stand against Mordor.. perhaps it's people in the Muggle world after WWII, perhaps it's somebody in Afghanistan right now.

Me - I like to think that you spoke for someone like Colin Creevey or Terry Boot or Elsha's Theodore Nott. Yes.. that last one fits perfectly to the pattern of these words.

Thanks for sharing this with us.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115492Chapter: 1
What a beautiful, powerful piece of writing and so very heartbreaking. Although you did not specify any characters, I imagined Harry narrating to scenes from many different wars, both historical, fictional, and recent, playing through my mind. I also thought the lyrics to that song were beautiful, as well. Makes me want to go listen to it right now. All in all, excellent, beautiful writing.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115455Chapter: 1
And then we shall be free.
worth reading a second time.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115454Chapter: 1
And then we shall be free

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --