The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137073Chapter: 1
that was sweet I loved it you should keep writing your great

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136216Chapter: 1
This is just too cute for words. I love how you've written Hermione's insecurity at her present for Ron. =)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134720Chapter: 1
Is there a sequal to the best ever r/h fanfic EVER?!
please email me back the title!

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133178Chapter: 1
I just stumbled onto your stories and I've read a couple, but this one made me chuckle to myself out loud. I love the different points of view you've worked in, it really gives the story that extra little quirk that makes it so cute. I also like how you never say who is speaking, but we can figure it out anyway.
Excellent work!

Reviewer: RyanDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132801Chapter: 1
This was brilliant and I love it. The End.

Reviewer: HerkdDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131236Chapter: 1
soooo adorable.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130011Chapter: 1
I *love* it. Oh, Ron. Oh, Hermione.

Ron doesn't even notice the jumper's wonky! :D So sweet. So Ron-ish.

Reviewer: olivia pitcherDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128366Chapter: 1
ohhh, that last line makes the whol story!! thankyouthankyouthankyou!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127941Chapter: 1
I laughed out loud at the midriff implication. That doesn't happen much with me anymore. Very, very lovely.

Reviewer: If I only knew....Date: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120185Chapter: 1
Pointless nonsense! I love it!

Reviewer: heatherDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117695Chapter: 1
oh! cute... i kept reading it over and over. great job- i really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: MayDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117222Chapter: 1
I love it. Random and cute and slightly minimalest (especially the last line). Great job!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116771Chapter: 1
Oh, I love it! All Ron notices is the "love"

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116742Chapter: 1
Very cute! Your stuff always manages to put a warm feeling in me. This was just right. I like the changing POV, too. It sets up Ron's ending comment perfectly.

I always enjoy your work.

Reviewer: AebhelDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116613Chapter: 1
*rolls on the floor laughing* That was absolutely hysterical. And sweet. Ron's comment at the bottom was the best.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116163Chapter: 1
[Still, we consider Hermione a Weasley, just as we think of Harry. You would think Mum had enough kids already. Apparently not.] Ha!

[I think of their kids one day, and the presents they're doomed to receive.] Haha! Probably lots of books!

I like how you injected a lot of humor into this bit. Just a touch of spice to cut all the sweetness. A very fitting tribute to Ron on his birthday!

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115989Chapter: 1
The fact that it took me so long to get to this is deplorable,
That was absolutely adorable.
I really enjoyed your insights from Ginny,
And Harry snickering... what a ninny.

Hermione's mishappen sweater was so dear,
Ron's reaction... it brought forth and "aww" and nearly a tear.
"I think of their kids one day, and the presents they're doomed to receive,"
Made me giggle madly, what a brilliant line to conceive.

I look forward to reading more,
Your work certainly is no bore!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115967Chapter: 1
I love this! You really should write more....unless your just planning on doing little ficlets....I guess I'll just have to read all the other things you've written, but this was awesome...and so terribly cute!!!! :DDDD


~GW

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115962Chapter: 1
Great and wonderful .But who is talking in this first part? I kind of assumed it was Fred or Goerge, but who was it really supposed to be?
Great Story, Write more.

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115880Chapter: 1
This is the cutest one-shot I've ever read :) It's wonderful. I love your writing style, and I like how the PoV's changed.

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115834Chapter: 1
That was so sweet! I loved it. ;)

Reviewer: lily evansDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115741Chapter: 1
Short but incredibly funny and cute I like how you switched characters "Harry Potter is an idiot if he thinks I don't know he's snickering behind his hand" is the best line I found that funniest. Great Job

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115632Chapter: 1
And this is a great vignette for Ron. Sweet, funny, and short. Loved it.

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115582Chapter: 1
Hee! I love your vignette! :o) I like how you went from Ginny's POV to Hermione's to Ron's...and I love that Ron didn't care what the sweater looked like but could only concentrate on Hermione's words. Very cute!

Great job!

Jules

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115453Chapter: 1
When there - no matter

Reviewer: MicheDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115444Chapter: 1
Wow - I loved how you wrote each part from a different point of view, and the reader could just *tell* who was speaking. And, the way all three parts work together is awesome.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115390Chapter: 1
wow, DeeDee, this was AMAZING. I loved the line about what presents R&H's kids will receive, but nothing tops the "This is the best birthday ever," quote.

The only thing that was the teensiest bit confusing was the opening. I assumed it was Ron speaking, and it took me a couple of read-throughs to realize it was Ginny. Don't know if you can do anything about that though.

Ha, Hermione; I'm smirking behind my hand too. The picture is amazing as well.

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115377Chapter: 1
Oh this is MARVELLOUS!

It's just the right length, it hits all the right spots in terms of fluff and humour and R/H and Ginny's voice. Even Harry is perfectly in character despite being seen for the duration of a couple of lines.

Favourite line: All of them

*Favourite* favourite line: Sometimes, before I can banish the thought from my head, I think of their kids one day, and the presents they're doomed to receive.

Oh man. You kill me.

Reviewer: Molly WDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115373Chapter: 1
Cute! A great idea. I only wish it were longer because I really like your writing. Thanks!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --