The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Mother's Pain
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: KresselDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136896Chapter: 1
Are YOU a mother yourself?

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136268Chapter: 1
One word: Awwwwwwww! A fantastically lovely story. I absolutely adore it! A bit short, but all the more sweeter. I absolutely love it.

Reviewer: dinojDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135079Chapter: 1
Nice. But um - harry is pretty diplomatic, so why would he mention the word 'annoying' when he talked to molly? It's more in character for him to say almost the same things but without making it obvious.... Oh wait, here's an idea - how about having molly overhear another conversation with the children praising her?

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119076Chapter: 1
I have to argue with you about your statement that "Everyone thinks Molly Weasley is an annoying character". Lot's of us think she's wonderful! (And Voldemort started ramping up the first year MWPP were in school, so most, if not all, of the Weasley kids would have been born during a time of stressful situations.)
OK, my disagreements are out of the way.

I LOVED this piece! It was just wonderful. Please write more, you have a great understanding of the characters and insights into their motivations! Gold Star!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117901Chapter: 1
Very nice.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116492Chapter: 1
You really have a knack for coming up with original one-shot ideas. Never seen one like this before, and now I'm wondering why. Molly has a perfect right to be protective, indeed. =) Your Tonks was great, too, and Harry...aww.

*Weasley love*

-PQ

Reviewer: jolene_xxDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116417Chapter: 1
This is really good and I like that Ron needs prodding before he helps! At the end though it does seem to swap strangely from Molly's POV to Harry's, I'm not sure how Harry's sense of belonging really relates to the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116141Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwww! Very well written, if I do say so myself!! :) ;) :D

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116111Chapter: 1
I absolutely love your fic! I always thought Andie was a good nickname for Tonks mom! I love how Harry was the one to go talk to her.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116044Chapter: 1
That was lovely- you're stories make me feel happy. I like Molly, I feel she is much maligned at times and she's not that overprotective. I absolutely adored the scene with Harry at the end
<"I just wanted to say that... I don't think you're annoying. I kinda like it." He blushed and pushed up his glasses from where they had slid down his nose>
Just- so- Harry. Adorable story, keep writing!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116042Chapter: 1
Needs a little more meat.

Reviewer: LorieDate: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116034Chapter: 1
I agree! Molly is not annoying; she is complicated, and she has a lot on her plate. I am glad you wrote this piece! It flows quite well, especially the conversations. Good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --