The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Good Luck
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131517Chapter: 1
Aww, I liked this. I especially liked the comparison with Luna and her hat and Hagrid and his beasts. Very nicely in character for Hermione and well written. Keep it up!

Reviewer: BloodyBrilliantDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117397Chapter: 1
That was excellent! JUST what I was searching for. You had the description of Ron down perfectly. Great story!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116531Chapter: 1
New version is also very good. My absolute favorite line:

-- So, whether this is reasonable or not — I love him. --

So Hermione.

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116405Chapter: 1
Yay! I've read so many Good Luck Kiss different PoVs, but I can't remember ever having read one in Hermione's. (Which is strabge, as she IS the one who gave the kiss.) I've been craving Ron/Hermione fluff for a while, and this fic has just about satisfied the craving. It was lovely! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116347Chapter: 1
A very sweet missing moment.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116260Chapter: 1
Hmmm... cute. A very nice little missing moment fic. Ron really is adorable, isn't he?

Reviewer: Helen HDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116251Chapter: 1
Yay, Morag!
This is a great missing moment, and your Hermione is superbly in character - I love her confrontation with the horrible Pansy Parkinson

“I’d think carefully before trying anything… stupid,” she commented to Pansy Parkinson, keeping her voice even and deliberate.

Ha! Dontcha just know that Hermione would be a formidable enemy in the school corridors - and beyond!
But I love how Hermione is keeping her feelings about Ron secret, though she does admit them to herself. Those secrets have a habit of getting to big to hold in after a while...

Helen
(your beta - I go by a string of different variations of my name!)

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116248Chapter: 1
So nice. So nice. I enjoyed this very much. Good work!

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116238Chapter: 1
Oh I absolutely loved your story. I'm an avid H/R-er, of course. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116231Chapter: 1
'listing rune translations', so Hermione, so in character, great missing moment/alternative pov, sometimes I feel its a shame we only ever get things from Harrys perspective, its a good story, congratulations

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116215Chapter: 1
Very good! I like it! It's not perfect but I like it! Great writing.
Lil' American

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --