The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Harry's Dilemma
Review(s): 72

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139735Chapter: 3
OmG! LmAO! Love it! Hilarious!
Love
Emerika

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134390Chapter: 1
An extremely silly (read stupid), well written, and absolutely hilarious tale. Thanks.

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127753Chapter: 3
Cool!

Reviewer: Mimi heartDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120410Chapter: 3
It was hillarrious! Althought I'm not usualy a fan of Harry/Ginny fanfics, this one was really well written, making it seem as if it were "meant to be." Again, fabulous!

Reviewer: weasley2winsDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120360Chapter: 3
sooooooo funny! torture for Harry though. But, soooooooooooooooooooo FUNNY

Reviewer: Ivy WryterDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120352Chapter: 3
I loved it! Positively hilarious, I laughed about fifty times! I'm impressed at how in character everyone is, and how it's not soap-opera-esque in any way. It was really cute, too.

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120217Chapter: 3
I love this story!!!!!!I LOVE H/G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KellyBDate: 2005-04-18
Reviewid: 119894Chapter: 1
Enjoyed this story very much, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119534Chapter: 3
That was bloody brilliant. Inspired! Hilarious! I can't stop laughing.

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119458Chapter: 3
Oh that was so excellent. A good laugh. You captured the teenage boy fear and innocence so perfectly, without too much shippy mush. Enjoyed it.

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119455Chapter: 1
Oh this is fun. I like the various names he calls it, when he says it is 'festering' in his trunk. Hilarious. On to read more.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119215Chapter: 3
The best romantic comedy I have ever had the great pleasure of reading! I was laughing and giggling and loving parctically ever bit of it ever since the beginning of this chapter! I am only sad to see that it had ended! OMG, this was so FUNNY... If I've said it before, I can't say it enough... Well done! It's really almost as if J.K. herself wrote it! Impressed indeed I am! lol ;) :D :) Thank you!

Reviewer: FrazilDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119109Chapter: 3
Excellent fic! Really funny. After the cliffhanger ending of chapter two, Ron's clueless reaction was brilliant.

*goes off to read more of your stories*

Reviewer: reenieDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119102Chapter: 3
ROFL!!! i can't think of anything more embarrasing for harry than that last line. Thank you for writing that

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119089Chapter: 3
Now you're not gonna leave us hanging with just the sentence are you? :)

Great story!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119062Chapter: 3
Perfect! That is the most perfect last line ever!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119030Chapter: 3
This was a realle great story!!!!!!!!!Please write other stories about Harry and Ginny!

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118905Chapter: 3
Hey funny chapter!!!!
This is such a cute story...
LOL awesome ending

Reviewer: J62442Date: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118892Chapter: 3
This was such a cute story! It had me giggling like the girly-girl I am right to the end. It would be very interesting to read about the actual date. Do you have plans to write about it? I'll be looking for it if you do!

Reviewer: LoriDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118891Chapter: 3
Very funny story with a LOL ending. Good job!

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118890Chapter: 3
Oh, boy, baby, that's one for Ginny.

An excellent story and a fun ride. I enjoyed the story and look forward to finding more of your fic.

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118889Chapter: 3
The end??? The end??? Whadayamean the end??? You can't end there!! I NEED to see Harry stumble his way through that answer, lol!
Thank you for this story. I literally laughed out loud and it brought such a grin to my face. Harry is adorable...this whole story is adorable. I loved it.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118843Chapter: 3
the end you cant end it like that you just cant you have to tell what happens next does she give him a bat bogey hex does she laugh please oh please write a sequel cause im sure it will be hillarious =) great story loved it =)

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118798Chapter: 3
way to end it! soo soo funny!

"Harry refused to look at it; he was convinced it was gloating."

i laughed out loud when i read that. haha.

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118739Chapter: 3
Haha you are evil! You can't end it there! Oh well, great story anyway :D I haven't laughed this hard for a while :)

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118721Chapter: 3
Well, thank you for making my very bad mood go away. I haven't laughed that hard in a very very long time, and I needed it. It wasn't just that it was funny, your portrayal of Harry was just about the best one I've ever read. *Bows down in awe*

Reviewer: asdfghhDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118716Chapter: 3
erm...hard to believe when it comes to cannon. i mean can you imagine cannon ron and harry having a conv. about whether harry should date ginny or not?.........now, that i think about it, that'd be hilarious!!! GOOD story.

Reviewer: debbyDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118711Chapter: 3
AAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Reviewer: BloodRoseDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118701Chapter: 3
*Breaves in and out large quantities of air very fast as reaction to the awesomeness of the intire chapter.* Man.. If I thought that last chapter had a deathly cliffy, I was sorly mistaken.. This is apsolutly masterfull, I solute you on your sippets of tasty humor, and just that nervous touch that makes the reader stay on the edge of his or her seet the entire time. Fabulouse!

P.S--"He was a little disconcerted to realize he was going to miss the bra – they’d been through such a lot together. "
I love you XD

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118697Chapter: 3
This had me literally laughing out loud! Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118694Chapter: 3
VERY WELL DONE! I loved the ending.

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118691Chapter: 3
That is the most "BLOODY BRILLIANT" thing i have ever read! Write some more about these 'things'! :)

Reviewer: Te ArohaDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118433Chapter: 2
This story made me laugh and laugh and laugh. Its just soo funny... "We could get a butterbraa..." Killed myself laughing. My Dad thinks its a bit OTT because he wasn't so upset about girls underwear when he was 16, but I still think, well, Harry is an only child. the only bit I don't like is the last line. After carefully keeping it a secret for days, why would harry suddenly blurt..it.. out? Anyway, PLEASE post the next chapter soon! We're all waiting on tenterhooks!

Reviewer: SusanDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118040Chapter: 2
This was really great, it is so hard to find a really good, funny story. I can't wait to see what Harry is going to say to Ron, when he figures out what Harry just told him about the bra being Ginny's. Harry has really put his foot in his mouth. Please write the next chapter soon, I can't wait to see what will happen. Waiting with baited breath.

Reviewer: brettDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117913Chapter: 2
lol a good story you have going on. i loved the clif hanger. totaly awesome. a really great pick me up. can't stop laughing and can't wait for chapter 3

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117855Chapter: 2
This was TOOOoooOOOooo FUNNY for WORDS! I was convulsed with frequent laughing bouts and fits of clapping loudly with joy when I was reading this! You've actually sorta convinced me that Harry and Ginny could WORK! Oh my Gawwwwddddd.....! This is so hilarious! Poor Harry! That would be sooooo embarassing! I just couldn't believe how Ron reacted! wOOT, was that a SCREAM!! This is one of my favorites... Good stuff, good stuff! ;) :D :)

Reviewer: wokka42Date: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117752Chapter: 2
Oooh, now you're just winding us up! Get on with it! LOL, Harry's hair-raising escapade in the girls' dormitory was fabulous - I only wish Ginny could have been maybe a little suspicious that something was up! Somehow, I don't know that she'd miss even an invisible person on her bed getting showered in her belongings... A small quibble, though - looking forward to the finale!

Reviewer: ViciDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117671Chapter: 2
Boy, Harry does have a knack for putting his foot in it. I love this story. The random bursts of laughter got me quite a few strange looks from passers-by as I was reading. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to see how Harry digs himself out of this mess. Old Moldy Voldy will be a piece of cake after the bra debacle!

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117665Chapter: 2
Lol! C'mon, please write more. It's fun to see Harry squirm. Of course, the obvious solution to defect blame would have been to stick in Seamus's stuff, but Harry has too much honor, or something, to do that.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117587Chapter: 2
oops, silly Harry... wonder how Ron'll react.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: steve calabreseDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117575Chapter: 2
Weird. I was both disappointed and pleased that there's going to be another chapter...

Disappointed because I thought I'd find out what happened in this one...


Pleased because I look forward to the rest...

-Steve

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117542Chapter: 2
OMG I love this story, its hilarious, so far one of the best Harry/Ginny stories I've read. Please keep writing!!!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117540Chapter: 2
This story is excruciatingly painful to read . . . and I mean that in a good way. The sheer agony and intensity of Harry's nerve-wracking embarrassment is excellently portrayed. Now I really can't wait for the next chapter. Go to Hogsmeade for a Butterbra, indeed. Hah! I have a feeling Ginny would appreciate a direct approach from him, rather than finding out from someone else, so I hope Harry can do a reasonable job of overcoming his hesitation and just tell her what's been going on; but given how horribly wrong everything has gone for him so far, the chances of that seem to be rather slim. Nicely done, and keep updating!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117529Chapter: 2
I LOVE THE STORY, HURRY UP AND GET THE NEXT CAPTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117525Chapter: 2
OMG! I'm holding my stomach I'm laughing so hard! This is priceless. Harry is SUCH a clueless, stupid, adorable prat! I could see it coming like a train wreck, but was mesmorized anyway. You've just made my day.

Reviewer: Mingo CortezDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117510Chapter: 2
This story has had me smiling the whole time I'm reading. Firstly, the situation Harry's in is -hilarious- and you do a fantastic job building up tension and suspense (excellent cliff hanger-- but you better hurry with chapter three!). I'm also really impressed with how well you've managed to keep everyone IC especially considering the fact that object propelling your story is a piece of underwear! Overall, a truly unique, well-written and enjoyable story! Excellent job!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117502Chapter: 2
oh i'm so gld you updated so quickly! this is such a unique and hilarious situation that harry has got himself into. haha.

i almost died when i read the last line. i can't wait for "confrontation" to see what happens to harry next.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117489Chapter: 2
Uh oh...think quicker on your feet, Harry! I just hope Ron asks questions first...LOL

Reviewer: BloodRoseDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117431Chapter: 2
OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD.
Er- sorry, I just had to get that out of my system. I can't believe he said that! "it's Ginny's", not saying he didn't do it by mistake, but he just signed up for death. (Looks at cliffy with pure loath)
The only thing I don't like about this story is that it makes me too nervous :P on the edge of my seet the entire time, I tell ya.

Reviewer: DorianDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117400Chapter: 2
YEAH! Keep going. I can't decide which I think is funnier, the reference to "fear of the name" etc., or Harry wondering whether this was some new trick of V's. Poor Harry. Poor, poor Harry. This is FANTASTIQUE!

Reviewer: starahDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117331Chapter: 1
Priceless, absolutely priceless. I laughed out loud! :D

Reviewer: KatDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117295Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful story. Thanks for sharing it with us.

If you don't update soon, I shall send my radioactive mooses of death to attack you and inhale all your left shoes. -Nod-

~Kat

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117053Chapter: 1
This is dead funny, I can't wait for the next chapter. Poor Harry!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116846Chapter: 1
Hilarious...

Funny and embarassing stuff. Loved this particular bit:
--- muttered a weary ‘Accio’ and then held out his hands. And that’s where something had gone catastrophically wrong. Clearly his mind had been focusing on something other than his Transfiguration book, because moments later he was staring confusedly down at a bra, one cup resting neatly in each upturned palm. ---

Glad to see someone has Harry worring about something other than the prophecy, Voldemort, Sirius being gone, the Ministry, etc.

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116842Chapter: 1
Sorry I'm taking up so much space BUT... I love this fic.
H/G all the way,
Lil' American
(Lil' American is a girl just so you know)

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116839Chapter: 1
"No, no I have a … er… thing … on my mind, that’s all"

Man!!! priceless!

"“Harry Potter has a bra, Sir? What is Harry Potter doing with a bra, Sir? Is there something Harry Potter isn’t telling Dobby, Sir?”

Wonderful!!

"Clearly his mind had been focusing on something other than his Transfiguration book, because moments later he was staring confusedly down at a bra, one cup resting neatly in each upturned palm."

Harry Potter is a BOY! I understood where that was going! I LOVE THIS STORY & EVERY THING ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116838Chapter: 1
"No, no I have a … er… thing … on my mind, that’s all" Man!!! priceless!

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116837Chapter: 1
Wow! that is so funny! I was reading this in the living room last night and couldnt stop laughing! I think my Father was getting suspicous. I knew that I wouldnt be calm enough to write a review Untill morning so here you go! A BRA!!!! That is HALAIRIOUS! I think I owe my Father an explanation...:)

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116804Chapter: 1
very fun to read....can't wait for chapter 2!!

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116770Chapter: 1
Beyond cute. Very in character. LOVE it!!!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116766Chapter: 1
Actually really funny, really, really funny. So kudos to you on that.
How about an update?
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116754Chapter: 1
“Harry Potter has a bra, Sir? What is Harry Potter doing with a bra, Sir? Is there something Harry Potter isn’t telling Dobby, Sir?”

Never thought I'd read that in a well-written fic. lol

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116735Chapter: 1
I'm not generally a H/G fan, but this is a pretty funny piece. I can't wait to see what happens! =)

Reviewer: HarrietDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116727Chapter: 1
Very funny story, I can't wait to see how he does get rid of the 'thing'. My suggestion would be to use his invisibility cloak, or a sneaky incendio when no one else was about. I think you've captured Harry's embarrasement perfectly.

Reviewer: wokka42Date: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116713Chapter: 1
LOLOL! A very promising beginning! I love the opening lines about Harry's various dilemmas, and especially love Harry's difficulty in coping with the fact that somehow he's ended up with this... thing. :-) I adore H/G fics that make me laugh, and I'm reeeeeeally looking forward to seeing how Harry escapes this latest trap! Hope that next chapter comes soon!

Reviewer: SJSDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116705Chapter: 1
You do an excellent job of building up to Harry's problem. If you had just said that he had someone's bra and needed to sneak it back, it wouldn't sound so unique or terrible. Okay, I've finished it now, so I have to say, please update soon. I was sitting here going "oh no, oh no, oh no" for like five minutes straight. The chapter title is quite suitable. I love your originality. Harry is so real in this one, a normal teenager embarrassed by everyday things. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116698Chapter: 1
So funny! I think you have Harry's reactions exactly as they would be in such a, well, strange situation. Update soon!

Reviewer: DorianDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116697Chapter: 1
This. Is. Hilarious. Absurd, but hilarious. KEEP WRITING! My only advice is perhaps not to make Hermione say "honestly" quite so much. Other than that, I'm thoroughly enjoying watching Harry squirm.

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116694Chapter: 1
Oh that is just class!! You can sooo imagine the look on Harry's face! And it's just the sort of thing you might expect to happen in Hogwarts! Had me in stitches by the end. Poor Harry, these things always seem to happen to him! Next chapter please :-D

Reviewer: BloodRoseDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116687Chapter: 1
*Giggles Madly* That was positivly fabulous dear, keep up the good work. Poor, poor Harry...

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116686Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness, that's hilarious! You'd better update this soon; it's fabulous. And your characters are very well done. Harry's response to the bra is priceless! Favorite line: "The boys were outnumbered three to one by those...things."

Reviewer: puppy in a wheelbarrowDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116684Chapter: 1
OMG that's hilarious!! can't wait for the next chapter, lol!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --