The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: EsmeraldaReynardDate: 2007-04-25
Reviewid: 147849Chapter: 1
OK, so I devoured all of "I Married a Werewolf" last night, but couldn't review since I had never bothered to sign up for a username before. BTW, it was fantastic! I loved this chapter. I love the twins, so anything with them in it makes me happy, and the line about Remus being richer than Lucius because he has Kailin made my heart go all aflutter. Sigh. Wonderful stuff. I'll read more and try to review as I go. Esme (from FA)

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2007-01-29
Reviewid: 147027Chapter: 1
I just reread this and figured I might as well drop in and say that this is every bit as sweet and wonderful on the second read as it was the first time through. Thanks for sharing it.

Reviewer: lindaleeannDate: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140255Chapter: 1
Is there anyway to add something to the summaries of the various stories so one can tell which character time they fall in? I hate reading things out of order. Thanks

Reviewer: AshDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127752Chapter: 1
so cute! great 2nd in series!! keep it up!Tell me,just how many r u going write
their fab! ~lol,Ash~

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125422Chapter: 1
Sorry, I don't have a username yet, so I can't compliment you directly. I have to force the fact into my head that your stories are not what really happened in the book, though that is what I want to believe. I like reading about Lupin when he is happy. I love your stories. You are a great author and should keep up the good work.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123398Chapter: 1
Another great story. I'm really starting to go for Remus/Kailin. I love the last few lines, and also the intro ("been four months since the wedding, four months that I can honestly say are the happiest I’ve ever experienced"). The only trouble I had was with the tenses at the beginning -- I wasn't sure what was happening when.

Reviewer: Shan KaiyouDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122762Chapter: 1
I know I'm supposed to have some constructive criticism to dish out, but this chapter was entirely too good to have any. The last part where Remus says he's richer than Malfoy was priceless. I actually squealed and said "How cute!" without meaning to.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122527Chapter: 1
Nice little story. I hope nothing more comes out of the encounter with Lucius.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121162Chapter: 1
Cute...

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117664Chapter: 1
I've actually found that Victoria's Secret has a lot more guys in it then usual before Christmas season. Quite unnerving. But the wizarding world is more conservative, and the twins I don't think could handle reconciling looking at lingerie and thinking of their mother at the same time.

Anyway, I don't remember if I reviewed the original story, but I just wanted to say that I enjoyed it very much. Very realistic Malfoyness, though I think Remus would give Draco more of a chance, just because he is Remus...

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117573Chapter: 1
That was a lovely story! Nice to see things turn out well for Remus. Oh, I hope that happens. Loved the sentiment in the end!

Loved your original character. Wonderful voice throughout the piece. Nice dialogue too. The scene in the dress shop was particularly well done. The visual of Kailin swirling in the dress and the description of Lucius Malfoy were quite vivid.

The only suggestion that I could make is that I wanted to SEE more of Remus and the Weasley twins. Intersperse some more of that wonderful desciption with the dialogue. Perhaps include a few more body language clues to reinforce the dialogue.

I really enjoyed this short piece. I'll have to check out your chaptered story. Well done!

Eudora

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117393Chapter: 1
Lovely. This is cool. I'm glad you wrote more. Too creepy with Lucious Malfoy.....:S. Any way, I will keep checking for more...this was great!

~GW

Reviewer: Lady BlackDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117377Chapter: 1
I can't believe I forgot to review! I have been following your story since it was first posted. I think it's wonderful the way you depicted Remus. I am so tired of people pairing him and Sirius! But, back to the story. I'm looking forward to more from you, maybe something set in their childrens era? With a nice bit of Padfoot added. You don't really believe he's dead, do you?

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117375Chapter: 1
Once again, you did a fantastic job. I was cracking up at the WWW scene, especially this line:

“We thought of that,” George admitted. “But Mum’s way too practical. She’d likely choose a stack of plain cotton knickers or something.”

So like something they would say and a perfect description of Molly. This was really sweet...except for the Lucius and the lady in Madam Malkin's. I found "being ay kayed" interesting...never thought about it like that. The ending was really sweet. Thanks!

Reviewer: milietDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117340Chapter: 1
This made my day...
Thanks!

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117320Chapter: 1
You are a very talented writer. I really enjoyed reading this. Very much so. Bravo!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117297Chapter: 1
Excellent. Lucius's behavior was very interesting, as well as the witch in Madam Malkin's reaction to "Abracadabra."

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117273Chapter: 1
Woooo! I'm so happy you did a sequel! It's wonderful, too. I love it. oooo, Lucius Malfoy, oooo. And I thought the abracadabra/Ay-kay was a very very nice touch.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117259Chapter: 1
So cute! I love it! Just like your other one!!! Keep up the good work i like this fic! Update soooooon pleaaaaseeee!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117244Chapter: 1
Very cute! Glad to see you are continuing this. Loved the scene at Fred and George's store, very charming.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117242Chapter: 1
Well, I've got a messy house and two young kids to take care of this morning, but I just spent the last several minutes shopping in Diagon Alley. There is nothing like this story for armchair travel into the wizard world - it's like taking mini mental vacations on a regular basis. I love how I truly do get transported there. The first person helps cultivate that sensation, of course, but so do your descriptions and wonderful characterizations of the canon characters. This is simply such an enjoyable, lighthearted escape and your sense of humor is so fun - great job on the Weasely twins' particular brand of it. I did get creeped out by Lucius too! Looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks.

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117218Chapter: 1
Oh I love this story! They are so sweet together!

My favorite part is the ending! It makes me gush!

Great job! :oD

Reviewer: debbyDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117204Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWW!!! its so CUTE!!! i love remus fluff. he needs it. <sniff sniff>

Reviewer: SylviaDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117199Chapter: 1
That was the most wonderful series I have EVER read on Sugar Quill. I loved it because it was mature and plausible. Some of the other stories are very "young" (in outlook, not characters. JKR left us little choice on that !!)I hope you find the time to give us an update on these two. Thank you for entertaining us so!!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117193Chapter: 1
I do so enjoy a well thought out, well written story. Interesting, humor, + + + Thanks

Reviewer: AuroraDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117192Chapter: 1
Love the story. I really enjoy what you write. Keep the chapters coming please.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117095Chapter: 1
Eeeeeeeeeee! It's finally here! Great continuation, I love how creepy you made Lucius. And Remus is just adorable! Please update soon!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117092Chapter: 1
Awww, yet another story which leaves me smiling contentedly...

This was a lovely continuation of "I Married a Werewolf". Kailin still has her lovely charm and I adored the scene you created of her twirling about the shop wearing the dress robes. Lucius Malfoy certainly ruined her pleasure though, hmmph. You made him very creepy. I found it quite ironic that he was checking out Kailin with no knowledge that she was from the likes he declares "unclean". You've continued to develop Remus's character more, and I feel like I got a much better picture of "your" Remus in this fic and the last few chapters of "I Married a Werewolf". Good job! I know a number of people said that you hadn't developed Remus enough, and I think it's obvious that you worked on it.

Great job on this, I will continue to look out for your name in the recent updates list!

Liz

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117075Chapter: 1
It was magnificent. I like how you're adding her presence onto the Dark Lord's radar. Catching Lucius's eye, I assume, is only the beginning. The reference to abracadabra and the killing curse is genius too!

Aunt Tillie’s plum pudding- (My professor says Aunt Tillie all the time!, that got me laughing)

I like how in the end, Remus felt that he was richer than Lucius. I love your story!

Reviewer: BabyRuthDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117074Chapter: 1
Yeah! The sequel has started! The sequel has started! So far just as good as the previous story. Can't wait to read more!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --