The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119844Chapter: 1
Wow... I love it! I love it from Ginny's point of view.... Great stuff!! ;) :) :D

Reviewer: Rebecca Erin ConnollyDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118712Chapter: 1
Wonderful. Thoroughly impressed.

I felt very emotional after this, especially having read "The very secret diary" by Arabella. Ginny's thoughts are clear and concise, as are Harry's. Their separation is almost absolute, as if what Harry had said caused a casym to erupt between them.

"He wouldn't forget again."

And then we have Harry starting to build bridges.

Wonderful. Thoroughly impressed.

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117991Chapter: 1
It is such a delight to discover authors such as yourself! I just went through your entire collection of stories, and they are all lovely! Please write more - I am now a dedicated fan :)

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117828Chapter: 1
I like this a lot-- short, meaningful, emotional but without any extra fluff clinging to it. I'm impressed by your protrayal of Ginny, very real. hurrah!

Reviewer: oceanmystDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117674Chapter: 1
Another great story! 10! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: JillDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117631Chapter: 1
I really like this piece, very powerful and full of emotion.
There doesn't seem to be much of an ending though. There's Ginny's part then Harry's part and then that's it. I feel it needs some kind of resolution, for Ginny and Harry to recognise what each other are feeling. Or perhaps that's just me.

Reviewer: LEDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117536Chapter: 1
Short but WOW very impacting. Your words are as sincere as the characters and the vivid description is wonderful.

Reviewer: SplattDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117515Chapter: 1
This was beautiful. I really like your writing style and I love out-take moments - this was particularly powerfully written - which just goes to show you don't have to waffle on in massive detail to bring emotion to your moments. A lovely out-take, well done!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117469Chapter: 1
I like your stories very much. Succinct yet descriptive, touching, and over all well written. I hope to see another story soon.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117465Chapter: 1
creepy. i'd like to read a sequel to this... lemme know if anything develops.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117432Chapter: 1
We see what we want.

Reviewer: KacieDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117430Chapter: 1
i really liked this! I tend to just lurk after I read but I had to say how powerful this was to me. I really just wanted to be there, in the room with them and make it all better. But the way you wrote this...great choice of words!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117416Chapter: 1
I wanted to review this as soon as I read it, but I needed to link it to a friend first! :)

This was very good - I like how Harry recognizes that Ginny was vulnerable once, too. It's important for him to realize that.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --