The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136762Chapter: 2
Nice

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136160Chapter: 2
"A/N: Let me know what you think!" - (from the end of Ch. 1)
I think you need to post a lot more.

Reviewer: bobDate: 2005-05-26
Reviewid: 122732Chapter: 1
great story, kid. i love that one. i'm gonna steal it from you. just kidding! but seriously, it't good.

Reviewer: Kate SomervilleDate: 2005-05-14
Reviewid: 122074Chapter: 2
Possibly it is not a good idea to listen to the Phantom of the Opera while reading fluffy cotton-candy fics; it just increases the atmosphere, which is probably too pink for any sane person. But in terms of James/Lily fics, that was quite good. Particularly good chemistry; I liked the library bit in the first part a lot. Hurrah.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121676Chapter: 2
It was just great!

Reviewer: Pacific RoseDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121671Chapter: 2
Wow, that was an awesome story! I really loved the characterisations of Lily and James...they were so well written. And their thought and feelings were perfectly portrayed. Great job!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121622Chapter: 2
I really liked this. I was giggling the whole way through. Lily is just the way I would have imagined her to be with her unacknowledged crush, as is James. I really liked you description of James' attire for Lily's eyes- how she notices (with disdain) every detail. And that moment near the end where for a moment I thought she really had been joking- poor James- was quite heart- stopping. I'm so glad Sirius finally got them together.
Lovely fic, keep writing!

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121610Chapter: 2
haha that was gd

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121570Chapter: 2
Wow, I really liked this! I usually don't read fluffy fics (other than St. Margarets) but I really DID like this one!

I like how you portrayed Lily true to herself, though a bit embarrassed about her feelings for James. Pure brilliance, Lily's character is quite developed.

The Maraduers work well together, caring for each other in the same boy-ish way that I imagined they would. In the same respect, I did wonder about Peter. Although he was more of a clingy tagalong, he is STILL a maraduer, and I still believe you should've added him in somewhere.

Sirius and Savita have a really cute, funny, relationship that makes them well suited for each other. Even though they aren't dating, you create the illusion that there COULD be something going on between them, and it's important to let the reader's mind wander.

All in all, good fic and I really applaud you.

*Katie*
*Nymphadora_Florida*

Reviewer: sydneyDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117676Chapter: 1
i loved it, please hurry withe the rest of it! i'll be checking in to see if u have :) it's awsome!

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117616Chapter: 1
This is brilliant, one of the most original takes on how Lily and James got together, I know you probabley planned it as a one shot, but any chance of a follow up?

Reviewer: millyDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117562Chapter: 1
That was awesome and sweet! Poor lily.. i feel her pain. The plot line of your story flows very nicely and the dialogue exchange between the characters was exceptional. Except perhaps the end part was a little wee bit abrupt. Apart from tht great work!
The conv b/w the girls in the common room was hilarious.. weren't we all like that at some point in our lives?
I hope that you already have the next part ready to publish, cuz I want to know what happens next.
hurry!

Reviewer: pheonix-featherDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117472Chapter: 1
great stuff! a little rushed at the end, but very good! can't wait to read more!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --