The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: CeeDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130086Chapter: 15
This is an amazing fic. Continue, please?

Reviewer: aliceDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123173Chapter: 15
its been a long time since I checked out this site n more specially this story. I was really glad to see a new chapter n I'll check again [probably next yr :)] so I hope its continued. Its a great story though a bit confusing

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110848Chapter: 15
Oh, please say that you will update soon? This was one of the first stories I read (yes, i realise that I haven't been reading fan fiction for very long), and it's one of my favorites. When I first read the Prophesy - I wrote it all down and went into my kitchen and attempted to figure it out. After asking my brother for help - I got a couple of the people down. PLEASE update soon!!!! I really, really, really want to know what happens next!
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100405Chapter: 13
Andromeda is a GOOD person

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100403Chapter: 11
this is a wonderful story. i love it so munch, but there a few grammer errors just to point out. but a good story all the same!!

Reviewer: Na88lerDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97139Chapter: 1
I think Mr.Ashavah should continue the story.It's really good.

Reviewer: PadfootsAngelDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93272Chapter: 15
good luck with ur exams !!!!!!!! I love ur story i only guessed one of the founders four and u kept me guessing with all the rest
PadfootsAngel ():0)

Reviewer: Tangwystl QuidditchDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87145Chapter: 15
Good work, young jedi. I love it about time you wrote another, I like the prank.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87078Chapter: 1
JK:

The smoothness of your writing has really improved. This is a sharper piece than the previous chapters, and you do a continuing good job with characterization.

I'm looking forward to the next installment.

Catherine

Reviewer: NestDate: 2004-06-13
Reviewid: 86988Chapter: 15
Very good story! I can't wait to see what happens next, now that they know who the Founders' Four are. Please don't make us wait 18 more months until the next chapter...

Reviewer: IceDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86830Chapter: 15
you must have read mists of avalon...tintagel, raven, basins of water...or maybe i'm hallucinating. :-P anyway, update soon!

Reviewer: RainbowDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86814Chapter: 15
THANK YOU! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!
I really love this story--please don't make us wait so long next time!

Reviewer: graceDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70080Chapter: 14
Love the story so far!! I can't wait to see what happens!!!

Reviewer: AlexisDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43484Chapter: 14
Great story! It was hard to stop reading long enough to go to work. :)

Reviewer: NickyDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39013Chapter: 14
I love this story! Can't wait to see the rest of it!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35955Chapter: 14
I've been waiting ages for you to add a new chapter to this fic, I absolutely loved the first part and really want to know what happens. Well it's been almost a year according to SQ since you've updated so I have to ask (beg) that you put me out of my misery and finish this story! Purty please?

Reviewer: lizDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34058Chapter: 1
please finish this story! i really like it!

Reviewer: BRANDI BRINKDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32949Chapter: 14
please finish this story if you havent!!!
and please email me when you finish!!!

Reviewer: Anita StantonDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32596Chapter: 14
This story is fantastic! I couldn't stop reading it, and was a little dissappointed when I came to this last chapter, so I hope you can write more. Imagine my amusement to find that one of the pivital characters has the same name as me!!! >^.^< Keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: TapestrymlpDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24875Chapter: 1
Please, please, please finish this story. I am adicted. I just have to know how it turns out. I really love how you've introduced new characters and developed existing canon ones. So between classes could you pretty please take pity on us fans and post some new chapters?

Reviewer: FernDate: 2003-02-02
Reviewid: 18673Chapter: 1
YAY! I like this story already...must read more. Next chapter please! Nice job...The characters are very believable.

Reviewer: ElDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17166Chapter: 14
This is brilliant, utterly belivable, and the prophecy is a work of pure genius and a good use of completly innocent resources, knew we could use shakespere for somthing!!!!!
Keep up the good work, I can't wait for chapter 15 :)

Reviewer: Liz StarDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11724Chapter: 14
Good. Really good. Really
really good. But it would
be nice if you could cont.
the story. I want to find
out who the fourth founder
is. Even though I already
know who it is.Isn't it
by any chance a certen
Sirius Black? Well, really
good story. PLZ continue!

Reviewer: CasisDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11429Chapter: 14
*Wipes off tear and wails* Poor Sirius, he never deserved what he got-DARN THAT VOLDEMORT!!! *Starts fuming* How dare he do this to MY Sirius!!! *Takes deep breath to calm down* By the way, JK, I love this story and hope you'll continue it. ^^ My best to you!

~Casis~

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4216Chapter: 14
(Originally posted 1/7/02 10:14:15 am)

Oh, poor, poor Sirius!!!

Your characterizations continue to be very well done!!!

The plot is intricate and the emotions ring true.

Nice work, JK!

Catherine

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4214Chapter: 13
(Originally posted 7/6/02 1:31:28 am)

Well, this has got to finish! Get on it!

Siriusly, as usual, lovely work. You've developed a marvellous distinctive style that permeates the three worksin progress.

I really love both your Sirius and Lily, and admire your original characters as well. Your Hogwarts is a very vividplace, peopled by kids, not like mine, which is peopled by litte angsty adults. :-)


Very nice work, JK!
Catherine

Reviewer: Faery HedgehogDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4213Chapter: 13
(Originally posted 28/4/02 1:51:17 pm)

I followed that quote from Sirius in your siggie ages ago and loved it. I became a bit disillusioned with MWPP fics having read some ones at ff.net that totally went against the Maurauders I have always imagined, so it was wonderful to read such a beautifully written story about them. Sirius has been my favourite character ever since PoA so I especially liked your characterisation of him (although you do seem to like putting him through the angst don't you? Poor Sirius :-( ). I also loved all your new characters, you've obviously worked very hard to keep them from being too perfect and annoyingly Mary Sueish, which has really paid off. Anita especially is a great friend for Lily and a very kewl 'Goil'. The Prophecy of the Founders Four is very well done. You are a ROXIN' mystery writer - enough secrets to keep us guessing but still dropping clues to keep the plot going. I'll be very interested to see how it all turns out, I still haven't figured all the bits out yet! :-)

Er...I hope this very rambley and totally unconstructive review makes up for the fact that I should have written it ages ago!! :-) If I think of anything more helpful to say I'll add it, but all I can say for now is keep up the
good work!!

Faery H :-)

Edited to add: Guitar playing Sirius ROX. As does flute playing Anita. All the best people are musicians, especially flautists ;-)

Reviewer: SapphireIsleDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4212Chapter: 13
(Originally posted 21/3/02 8:26:10 pm)

The Secrets Of The Founder's Four is a wonderful, suspenseful story. Great dialogue. I will definitely watch for the next chapters!

Reviewer: BCJ1SDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4211Chapter: 13
(Originally posted 21/3/02 1:38:27 am)

I've really enjoyed you Secret of the Founder's Four story thus far. I hope you will continue with it. I understand how much (largely thankless) time and effort goes into writing fan fiction and I wanted to let you know that it is appreciated. I just finished reading what you've written so far, so I don't have much specific to say by way of review right now, but keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Padfoot is mineDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4210Chapter: 13
(Originally posted 3/2/02 1:44:10 am)

WOW, that is awesome, SotFF is the best fan fic i have read, and ive read a lot so its saying somthing.

When will there be more, when will the next chapter come up.... I cant wait

Congrats that is a fantastic story.

Could u e-mail (rubberduckey_705@hotmail.com) me when the next chapter comes up If possible PLZ or at least reply and tell me when the next 1 is due to be posted.

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4209Chapter: 13
(Originally posted 16/1/02 5:40:42 pm

YAY! YOU UPDATED!! YAY!!! MY PESTERING PAID OFF!!! :-D

Ahem. Anyway, I loved this chapter and sobbed for the last half of it. Sirius's grief was so poignant, and what Remus did was just so -- right.

The descriptions were absolutely fabulous, and some of the writing was incredibly fluent and beautiful. Like I said, Sirius's grief made me cry. There were some great lines in there, and I wish I'd thought to copy them and paste them into this review.

The "first" death? Uh-oh. That doesn't bode well.

I missed Lily and Anita, of course, but the others were wonderfully characterized. Poor Raven, having to face a destiny he doesn't want.

I can't wait for the next part, and hope I don't have to wait two months (was it two months? Felt like it!) for that one.

Ah-ha. Just found one of my favorite lines:

He felt almost as though he was carried by a force outside of himself; if he was, her name was Destiny.

Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful.

Anyway, this chapter was marvelous as usual! (I'm not being very constructive, but I don't have anything critical to say.) The continuity of greatness in this fic is amazing.

May I take this opportunity to pester for more Dux? Thank you.

Great job, as always.

BTW -- I was in English class today, and we were talking about Dickens, since we're starting Great Expectations next week... Anyway, my teacher was telling us about how he wrote all of his novels in serial form, and how he wrote two or three at once, and how incredibly difficult it was to keep the plots straight, etc, and that he was a literary genius for doing that. I just about jumped out of my seat and yelled, "I know a literary genius too! JK is writing two uber-fics, in serial form, at once, just like that!" :-) So you're a literary genius, did you know that?

:-D Alanna -- very happy that her pestering paid off, and giggling that JK mentioned her in an Author's Note...

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4208Chapter: 12
(Originally posted 1/6/02 1:07:35 am)

i really loved The Secret of the Founders Four. It was wonderfully developed. i really got to know the characters (or your take on them), bf the plot really picked up, so i was actually interested in what happened to them. I really like Raven....he reminded me a little of percy, but that might be my own mind, bc i like percy. the added characters werent stereotypical, and i loved the shy, withdrawn take on lupin. Easily my one of my favorite fanfics ever. i cant wait for more!

--Kate Lynn (Katers007)

Reviewer: Evelyn DreamtrotDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2835Chapter: 14
JK! You can't do that! Can she do that? *searches frantically for a rule that says she can't do that*
I wanted to write some intelligent comments about your story but I'm too excited to think.
I have calmed.
This is the best young Remus I have run across, so incredibly sweet! I think you've pinned their personalities perfectly, despite the all-too-short parts they have in the series. It is easy to connect your shy Remus with the canon Remus he grows to be.
This is excellent. Keep writing!

Evelyn

(PS. a bit of friendly criticism: a little over-use of the word 'prankster.' Actions speak louder than words ;) (translation: James should set fire to Alkalli's robes))

Reviewer: Evelyn DreamtrotDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2834Chapter: 9
Oh my goodness! That was good! (refering to chapter nine) I was so sure it was Peter because of the churchyard scene in GoF! But it's Raven! Forgive me, I'm flustered and you probably have no idea what I'm talking about.
This is such a good story so far, JK. I love the prophecy poem. *mumbles* thought i had it solved like I was all smart... I'm gonna have to rethink who I thought was what part of the prophecy, it's harder then i thought.
Ok, I'm going to shut it and start reading again. I just had to pause to add that.

Evelyn

Reviewer: kellyDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 151Chapter: 1
this was pretty good but its sort of long.maybe you shuld seprrate it in to 2 stories

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --