The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 79

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135850Chapter: 6
A worthy continuance

Reviewer: AshDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127773Chapter: 6
Fab_great_sweet keep it up!! ~later,Ash~

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125548Chapter: 6
I'm sorry, I must be annoying you by now, Chocoholic. But, finally, I have a suggestion. Could you make these stories a bit more-ah-cleaner? I love your stories, but if my parents saw a bit of what was in this they would ban me from the computer for a week. I'm not saying to alter your stories completey to a point where they talk about their feelings instead of.....you know, I would like them to be a bit cleaner so they are a bit better for my age group. I hate constructive criticism (I'm such a hipocrite) and hate giving it, but I would really like to share your wonderful stories with my HP nerd cousins. Can't wait for your next one!
Elizabeth

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123417Chapter: 6
Another great fic! "Lots of practice" -- lol! I do love this ending chapter. Kailin is such a wonderful character -- she's so completely un-Sue-ish that hope is growing within me that just because an OC is shipped with Remus, it doesn't automatically equal Mary-Sue. I was really scared during the not-being-able-to-open-the-windows part, your Lucius was sufficiently creepy, and the Padfoot appearance sent chills down my spine. Now... off to read the next fic!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123359Chapter: 6
Great chapter. And a nice ending to this story, though it does go on. I'm happy their home but their are quite a number of unresolved things looking forward to reading more.

Great Chapter and story.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123358Chapter: 5
You wrote the attack very well, I had no idea what was going to happen, and I do wonder how Lucius found out?

I also wonder whether she'll go to the states or not...

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123351Chapter: 3
I don't think the fidelius charm should keep Kailin from seeing the house if she was told how to find it by the secret keeper. But in general shouldn't the muggle reppelant charms on the house keep her from going in? Perhaps knowing about the charm would help her go in?

And another tidbit, so Amelia is the new Minister, a really fitting choice even if she's not a permanant. And you have Snape very nicely in character.

----“Thank you, Tom,” Minerva said, and as the man moved away, muttered, “Lazy little Hufflepuff, never did apply himself…”----
<grin> LOL

"Madame Malkin’s shop at Christmastime." Is this a typo?

That encounter with Lucius was horrible, I hope she doesn't take it too badly.

Great chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123350Chapter: 1
Those little snippets of information on what's presently going on in the Wizarding world keep on coming, what with hearing that Hermoine's parent's killed etc.

And an unexpected trip to #13, well it could have been worse great chapter.

Reviewer: ElmerDate: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122103Chapter: 4
This is scary...is she gonna be okay?

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121361Chapter: 6
You have so made me fall in love with this couple. I adore your version of Remus. And Kailin... she's an excellent OC, well thought out and I'm betting a bit like the author. I cannot wait until you post the continuation of this story. Brilliant!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121205Chapter: 6
A Lupin at Hogwarts again! Oh, how lovely. This is a very nice chapter, letting us relax along with Remus and Kailin after the roller-coastering of the last few installments. I love that he took Kailin around Hogwarts - maybe if it happens again you can give us a few more details! It would be fascinating to see Hogwarts through the eyes of a Muggle.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121171Chapter: 6
omygoodness, i was just thinking, "now the next step's a baby" and, well, it's almost here (because i can totally bet the next installment will be about the baby).

AWWWWWWW so sweet

I love them both!!!!!!!

And then perhaps a nice long story about their child, hmm? and the child's years at Hogwarts, hows that? ;)

*ANGEL*

P.S. of course, the story's still brilliant, but you know, i think you got that by now!

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121167Chapter: 6
Cute but grosser than all the other ones. I liked the seen where about the fire.

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121166Chapter: 6
Hahahah "Lots of practice"....that's just great! I'm glad they are getting more cheery. I'm afraid you won't keep the story on a good note though. Oh well, I look forward to the next installment.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121163Chapter: 6
Aww, what a wonderful ending! I'm so sad this story is coming to an end so soon; I can't get enough!

I loved Remus and Kailin's adventures through Hogwarts; I'm glad she got a chance to see the school, and I certainly hope that at some point she'll come back with her children. I'm hoping that the next edition of this story will be about Remus and Kailin's children; that would be so lovely.

In this story, you really gave Remus character; in the originial "I Married a Werewolf" he wasn't as developed as Kailin, and as he is another primary character in this story, I'm glad you've given your readers a better grasp on how you think he's like. And I love what you've done with him; it makes me swoon even more at the thought of Remus, not that I thought it was possible. ;)

Wonderful job, I'm already anticipating the next story...

Liz

Reviewer: KellyBDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121115Chapter: 6
Loved this, keep this wonderful story alive! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Helen HDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121040Chapter: 6
God, I love this story! I love your writing, Kailin - it is just such a delight to read; it flows so easily and beautifully and, just like Lizzie Bennet in P&P, it doesn't matter how little we actually have in common with your main character, somehow, as a reader, we 'become' her. That is a rare gift in writing.

Helen

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121019Chapter: 6
Very cute! Loved Kailin's reaction to the Invisibility Cloak. So, is there going to be a little Lupin, soon?

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121004Chapter: 6
Hehehehe i like it! I love this fic and i can't wait for the next one!!! I will be waiting!

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120965Chapter: 5
Oh no! Not another cliffhanger! I read this story and its predecessors in one frantic sitting, very nice to see the Voldemort conflict from an outsiders view. Kailin is a very witty, realistic charachter, a strong modern woman to boot. I like how she's cheerfuly adapted to her situation, Remus seems to need a gal like that!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120878Chapter: 5
LOL, I love the way you ended this chapter! The rest of the chapter was so engaging, and I would really like to know more about the dog that saved her life. I want Malfoy to pay more than ever now!! GRR

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120771Chapter: 5
Another solid, thoroughly enjoyable chapter. I love Madam Pomfrey and Kailin and Remus's relationship grows with each new installment. This is a very good story.

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120756Chapter: 5
The story is wonderful. Beautifully written and causes me to believe I watching it happen.

The part about Padfoot saving Kailin is very sweet. Sirius and Remus were best friends and it's hard not to believe Padfoot would do something so kind.

Write more soon!

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120742Chapter: 5
I love this story! It just keeps getting better! Great work!

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120545Chapter: 5
AWESOME!!! I love the last part about aparating to the Statue of Liberty then flying back!!! It made me laugh! Great chapter like usual! Can't wait for the next one!!!

Reviewer: KiyaDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120532Chapter: 5
I love it! Its so good! You should be a writer when you grow up.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120520Chapter: 5
I thought it was Miranda (i think that was her name) Minerva's sister who owned the cottage, not Minerva herself.

Anyways, always as good!

And she saw Padfoot! Is that a sign? (please say yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

*Alice*

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120503Chapter: 5
Great chapter! I *knew* that dog had something to do with Sirius! hehe... well please update soon!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120427Chapter: 4
I love this story. Just when you think things get better, they get worse. I knew Lucius would come after her. To tell you the truth, I don't believe the dog belongs to Lucius. I think she's so hysterical that she believes it is. Lucius is the type to do his business gloat a few minutes and then leave. Once that green skull is casted, he's gone. Someone else has found her. Someone else has to find her! I'll be waiting for an update!

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120394Chapter: 4
Whoops. OK, some research among your other stories tells me all I ned to know. Cool. Now I can continue reading without niggles - and it is a great read! Thanks

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120391Chapter: 4
ok, so far so cool, but I don't understand how come Malfoy senior is at large and wandering around in public if this is after OotP - as it must be if Sirius is dead. Alternative unverse?
I'm enjoying Kailin's character - believably written; especially her responses to Malfoy.

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120267Chapter: 4
That's not fair! How dare you leave us with a chiffhanger!
Please write more very very soon.
Brianne

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120211Chapter: 4
Ah, SO dramatic! That was so unexpected, although I had a sneaking suspicion that when Remus left something would happen, but nothing quite so severe! Honestly, Lucius is such a creepy man *shudder* Kailin's escaping out the dog door was a nice touch, and I loved your "skin peeling off" description; very vivid.
Remus was very sweet to Kailin while they were traveling; I love your Remus, he is so sweet and selfless...
Ack, my appologies for the shorter than normal review, but as I've already taken too much time from my work to read this, I should get back...

Liz

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120163Chapter: 4
ACK! You can't stop there! Even though I expect it's a good guy and not Malfoy, that's just cruel to us poor little readers.

Except that I love inflicting cliffhangars on MY readers . . . oh dear, looks like I'm a hypocrite. Besides that, I'm in too much suspense to say anything that makes any sense, except that I hope that you will relieve the suspense soon!

Reviewer: LaDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120143Chapter: 4
Scary. But very nice.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120120Chapter: 4
Ack! Update soon!!

-NB, who is being incredibly helpful in her reviews today.

Reviewer: HalanDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120052Chapter: 4
I can't help but think that the dog is somehow related to Sirius. Sirius was, after all, a big dog, and he just might be looking out for his friend (and his wife) even beyond the veil. Great chapter though.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120051Chapter: 4
Firstly, Minerva-Miranda is confusing me! Luckily it's not too major a character (or is it?)
Also, out of personal interest, why would Malfoy go to such great pains to eliminate one single Muggle?

still as wonderful and exiting, though!

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: anonDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120035Chapter: 4
noooo! evil cliffie!!!!
(but i do love this series of stories so much, so i think i'll forgive you)

Reviewer: HannahBananaDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120022Chapter: 4
Wow, great chapter!! It's so weird, because we just had a fire in our house this morning, too! 0.0 Anyway, I can't wait to read the next chapter. You left us with a cliff-hanger, ahh!! Please update soon. :)

Reviewer: KellyBDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120019Chapter: 1
Please finish this story, I'm loving it!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120013Chapter: 4
wow what a great chapter cant wait for the next one =) and man what a cliffhanger

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119948Chapter: 4
Hoooolllllyyyy cow! This is NOT a good situation! I'm breathless -- what happens next? Argh! What a cliffie!

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119919Chapter: 4
Darn Cliff Hangers!!!! I love it please update soon!!!! Very nice loooooove it!!!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119918Chapter: 4
Wow! Chocoholic! I love you writting. I think you did the scene in the cottage very well. At first I was thinking, I don't know if someone's mind would relaly skip to all those thoughts. The one's Kailian had of wanting to give Remus a son and such. But I realized, that is porbably most accurate, and I like the way you did it. I thought a person in that situation would be much more consumed with fear than regret, but I guess after she accepted she would die, it was the apprpriate time for regret. Keep writting. I love all your stories of Kailin and Remus. Do you know if by chance anyone has done any illustrations to your story? I love fan fic, but art is another one of my weaker points. If you know any artists, just let me know.

I can't wait to see who finds Kailin and why that dog was following her?

last point: Live the name Kailin ;)

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119909Chapter: 4
Ohhhhhh. you just had to leave it on a cliff hanger, didn't you? Please write more soon, I love this story.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119798Chapter: 3
Well, somebody's in trouble..... REMUUUUUUUUUS, get her out, will you?

MORE. NOW.

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119580Chapter: 3
ooooo i like the ending!!!! Great job again! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119537Chapter: 3
I enjoyed this chapter quite a bit. I like Remus showing a broader range of emotion than previously in your story. (Although I felt he was a bit whiny last chapter). The difficulties and fears of the battle against Voldemort are nicely shown in more and more detail, which is very interesting. I too, love your characterization of Lucius - he is quite creepy and dangerous. Poor Kailin. One small thing - it didn't make sense to me that Kailin would cause such a problem by adding water to that spoon, then be told by Remus to immediately go and use lots water to wash it off. But that has nothing to do with the clarity or inventiveness of your writing. I am looking forward to the rest.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119492Chapter: 3
Gah! Let her go, Lucius!

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119478Chapter: 3
In my grand tradition of focusing on the least important thing: if posing as a witch or wizard is illegal (which, of course, Malfoy might just be making up), how would Muggles know it's illegal? You can't tell them about Wizarding law, because that would also be illegal. **Mental image of MLEs going out on Hallowe'en and arresting trickertreaters.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119467Chapter: 3
*shudder* You have Lucius down to a t. He is honestly perfect-- astoundingly creepy and yet obnoxiously slick. "An eyebrow arched. “You’re an American,” he mused softly. “An American and a Muggle, married to a werewolf. What a fascinating combination.”" This line was just perfect. Wonderful job with him, I was sufficiently creeped out.

I'm glad Remus and Kailin are going to be staying at the Leaky Cauldron; Grimmauld place seemed to be wearing at their nerves. Your Snape was also quite good, and I love Lupin's “I don’t believe the word is in his vocabulary. This has gone on for years, and I suspect it always will. To Severus Snape, carrying a grudge is an art form.” Very amusing. You also did McG very well, and I loved the whole pub silencing when she arrived; once a teacher, always a teacher ;)

I'm already anticipating your next update,

Liz

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119425Chapter: 3
OH HE IS SUCH A PIG i really hope Remus gets him in the end cant wait for the next chapter =)

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119382Chapter: 3
Wow, I think this is one of your best chapters yet! So many good lines -- especially liked the bit about teaching pigs to sing. All too appropriate. I have to wonder, did Snape leave that spoon deliberately, knowing what would probably happen? Hmmmm. Lucius Malfoy is going to be trouble, I see.

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119352Chapter: 3
I don't comment on your work as much as I should. I love your whole "I Married a Werewolf" series. There is so much for me to praise that I'm afraid I'll sound silly.

Instead, I'll focus on the relationship between Kailin and Lucius. It is beautifully menacing, and entirely as creepy as I would expect it to be.

I like the fact that Remus is hung up on privacy. You created his hang-up, but it is entirely realistic.

I'm very much looking forward to your next installment. Thank you for such a good series.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119332Chapter: 3
OMG OMG!! I knew he was going to just pop back into their lives! Now he's going to hurt her because he felt attracted to her, and that'll make him feel dirty about the whole thing! This is just awful! Okay, the writing is definitely good, I meant the situation was awful. I feel so bad for them, Remus and Kailin. They should just run off to the States to be happy. Oh bugger....things are going to get very bad!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119153Chapter: 2
aww. still wonderfully realistic!

just one point: you said Remus went to get the silverware. Doubt he'd be getting any silver things, I'm afraid, unless your silverware's made of steel or something else.

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: Penelope YarnwinderDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119127Chapter: 2
I continue to look forward to your stories. They are very well written and pleasant to read. Please continue to keep us informed on the Lupins'life.

Reviewer: LorieDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118831Chapter: 1
I have read your stories in the last few days, and I must compliment you, both for your freshness and your writing style, which flows very nicely and naturally. I must admit that when I read the introduction of the first story, I figured that maybe I would take a short look, but I wasn't planning on reading it... but when I took my look, the first three paragraphs pulled me right into it, and got me hooked! You are writing it in a "chummy" style, making it seem as though Kailin is a friend who is sharing her life with the reader. I was glad to read that much more is coming!
My only negative comment is the wolves-on-the-sweater part. You have shown Kailin as quite sensitive, and I don't think she would have done something so insensitive as wearing something like that... in the first months of marriage, there must have been plenty of getting-to-know-eachother-better that would have led to her deeper understanding of what he goes through. Still, I can see that, as in any relationship, they still need to grow and discover everything about eachother, so maybe my comment expresses my own personal feeling too much to be valid.
Anyway, great job, and thanks for giving us all this "saga"!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118818Chapter: 2
Yet another chapter that has left me grinning! I like how you balance the moments of marital bliss with the pitfalls -- not everything is roses.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118794Chapter: 2
Another lovely chapter; just what I needed to cheer me up. This story has a remarkable ability to make me forget the gross amounts of work I have to do.

Remus and Kailin are some of my favorite fictional characters, and I'm really pleased with how their story seems to be progressing. I like that you don't let Kailin see Grimmauld Place unless she is with a wizard; it's something that I wouldn't have thought of, and it makes so much sense. I still find it very amusing that Remus wasn't able to perform his "husbandly duties" because Mad-Eye was at Grimmauld place. The scene with Tonks was priceless: “Hello, Lupin. Mrs. Lupin.” McAllister eyed us uneasily. “We - uh - we’re on the way to the theater.” “So you thought you’d stop by here for a quick shag before curtain time?” Remus asked conversationally. This had me laughing so hard. I found Remus's frustration to be well written and understandable, both with being stuck at Grimmauld place and with Kailin's sweatshirt.

Another great job, I look forward to your update!

Liz

Reviewer: KimDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118783Chapter: 2
such a wonderful story. I loved the original I Married A Werewolf and this is just as enjoyable. Eagerly waiting the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: gwenDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118766Chapter: 2
i've been keeping up with your story but i've never actually told you that i think it rocks....so, it does, anyway, and now that i've got that out of my system could you please please please please honor us with another chapter? ....please....?

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118730Chapter: 2
Amazing as usual. I love the arguments... so natural.

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118699Chapter: 2
Wonderful new chapter! I felt so badly for Remus, and I teared up when he yelled at Kailin about the sweater. Hell, I'd be bloody well pissed to if people just kept intruding on my life! I'm glad they were happy in the end and hopefully Remus got his share of happiness later on in the bed! *wink*wink*

Reviewer: Jessica EvansDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118696Chapter: 2
I love it! Remus is finally starting to show his huMAN side. this whole time he's been so caring and patient and wonderful...but now, now Remus get's what he's always deserved...and he was willing to make sure of that! This whole little series (I Married a Wearwolf) has been fabulous. I can't wait until the next update!

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118674Chapter: 2
What can i say...Love it!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118206Chapter: 1
Cool. I can't wait to read the next chapter--I love your other two stories.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118081Chapter: 1
Awww, so cute. More? Am totally hooked.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: Helen HDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118057Chapter: 1
Hi Chocoholic. I've been following your 'Werewolf' saga on SQ for a while, so I do apologise that this is the first review I've offered.

I just wanted to say how much I enjoy reading your chapters. The voice you have created for Kailin is so natural, so convincing, her observations flow so easily across the page - and I felt this right from your prologue - that reading your story is a genuine delight. In Kailin, you have created a completely original and perfectly three dimensional character, a character whom you seem to know and understand so deeply that she fairly climbs out of the computer screen. She's so beautifully drawn that she seems to me like an old friend, relating the tale of her extraordinary romance over a cup of tea and a decadently large piece of chocolate cake! Kailin is lovely, and your Remus is very endearing - ah, they wonder why we fixate on Lupin for our little romantic fantasies, but he just does 'gentlemanly charm' and 'endearing' so well, doesn't he?

My only quibble is with her name, but that's because I have a sister called Kaitlin, so I just can't get used to lopping out the 't'!

I always look forward to your updates.
Thank you

Helen

Reviewer: Helen HDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118056Chapter: 1
Hi Chocoholic. I've been following your 'Werewolf' saga on SQ for a while, so I do apologise that this is the first review I've offered.

I just wanted to say how much I enjoy reading your chapters. The voice you have created for Kailin is so natural, so convincing, her observations flow so easily across the page - and I felt this right from your prologue - that reading your story is a genuine delight. In Kailin, you have created a completely original and perfectly three dimensional character, a character whom you seem to know and understand so deeply that she fairly climbs out of the computer screen. She's so beautifully drawn that she seems to me like an old friend, relating the tale of her extraordinary romance over a cup of tea and a decadently large piece of chocolate cake! Kailin is lovely, and your Remus is very endearing - ah, they wonder why we fixate on Lupin for our little romantic fantasies, but he just does 'gentlemanly charm' and 'endearing' so well, doesn't he?

My only quibble is with her name, but that's because I have a sister called Kaitlin, so I just can't get used to lopping out the 't'!

I always look forward to your updates.
Thank you

Helen

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118035Chapter: 1
I like the ongoing saga. The extra discomfort because of Moody's proximity was a nice touch. I'm looking forward to the next installment.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117946Chapter: 1
Yay, finally I get to read more about Remus and Kailin!
The sequel is off to a good start, you've definetly got a lot to develop. Is the old man who took them in for tea going to be of importance? I'm thinking he won't be, but you never know, perhaps there is a death eater plot... The death of Hermione's parents is sad, but I can imagine the scenes in which she is staying with Remus and Kailin-- they should be very interesting. I can see why Kailn was so opposed to living in Grimmauld place, but it makes for some very interesting interactions... The Mad-Eye moments were priceless-- “I can’t do it,” he said miserably. “I keep thinking of Moody. He’s right next door, for Merlin’s sake. I’m sure he’s not deliberately looking through the bloody wall, but - I mean - what if he was?” This had me in stiches... I love your Remus, and I'm pleased how much more you've been developing him...

I'll definetly be anticipating your next update

Liz

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117765Chapter: 1
hihi..
Great, the story goes on.. *gives up trying to say something useful and goes back to sniggering about Remus*

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117758Chapter: 1
Great chapter! I love how you subtly put in dangers for the newlyweds. It would be too much if trouble came out of nowhere for them. You had me laughing about Mad Eye's crazy eye, especially when Remus couldn't perform his husbandly duty! hahaha you've got a great story here! I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117739Chapter: 1
I wanted to laugh, but quickly thought better of it. I’ve learned over the years that laughter, no matter how appropriate, is never a good idea whenever the fragile male ego hangs in the balance.

I like this line! Love the story! Good work!

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117730Chapter: 1
I like this fic! I love your writing style! It makes you seem like your there watching instead of reading it at a computer! Love it! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: milietDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117721Chapter: 1
Woo hoo!
And yet another of your story to light up my week!
You are an amazing writer...
Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Jessica EvansDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117683Chapter: 1
Thus far I've read "I Married a Wearwolf" and "-The Richest Man" plus this first chapter....and I CAN'T wait for the next update! These are just so fun to read....Keep up the awsome job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --