The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: chris62492Date: 2007-09-03
Reviewid: 149155Chapter: 1
good job

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-07-10
Reviewid: 144088Chapter: 1
i liked this - you are very good -- this is the first one ive read from this angle -- sounded like a couple of vampires at first --

Reviewer: hewithnonameDate: 2006-03-16
Reviewid: 140987Chapter: 1
This was good. I liked this alot. Must look for more. Do you have some for me?LOL.
Well done.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137417Chapter: 1
This was awesome, everything from the Dementors point of view is beautifuly imagined and written! I love the rich evocative language you've used with ribbons of feeling and light fingerprints, and Umbridge radiating power like a malignant star! Oooh and Dudley's worst memory!

Fics like this are in a wildly fanastic class of their own I think, little elegant pieces where writers examine the HP world from a very different angle. Thank you!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120471Chapter: 1
Wow, I'm tickled by the response to this ficlet!
A Person With Eyes -- Oh yes, that makes perfect sense to me! What can I say, I'm a warped person ;) But thank you!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120264Chapter: 1
Oooh this is wonderful. Beautifully written, it gave me the shivers.
<. He did not fit with this place -- he, a shadow of darkness, of chaos, of need -- within this nest of warmth and life. But he and his older companion had been sent by her. The short woman, who radiated darkness and power. She was powerful, and that was good. >
So... sinister. You contrast the beautiful, the human, the real with the dementors deadness and his hunger, for power and his..... food. And well done on Dudley's bad memory too- it fit with the dark tone of the peace, the sense of evil and the idea that Harry's magic saved him from the abductee is an excellent one. I can see that the Dursley's would be petrified at this display of the power they find so revolting, sickened at the idea of being beholden to it- and Petunia etc would want to overcompensate for "loosing" Dudley while Harry was safely in the shop with them....

A really dark but fascinating story. I like!

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120231Chapter: 1
This is really good. Very original. I like the patronus' attack on the dementors and that one dementor can be new and outranked by another.

Reviewer: bingbangDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117894Chapter: 1
ooooh I like dudley's worst memory. I guess it would be normal for harry to have that power even at 4

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117890Chapter: 1
Interesting perspective :-). A somewhat original take...I like the dementor's opinion of the Patronus. Nice read.

Reviewer: Mrs.RonaldWeasleyDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117889Chapter: 1
weird but good

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117866Chapter: 1
Creepy. But well-written.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117853Chapter: 1
Wow - *really* weird POV, but darned gripping! I love this.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117845Chapter: 1
Oh wow. You know, I think deep down I've always hoped that someone would write more from the point of view of Dementors, because there's so much we don't know about him and so much I'd like to know. And this is perfect, it's so utterly brilliant - in character, if you like. I love it, great job.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117843Chapter: 1
This perspective was a first for me. Good idea, ficklet.

Reviewer: Amy MacArthurDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117839Chapter: 1
Well, that certainly was a surprise. I was toying with the idea of a story from a Dementor's POV the night Black broke out of Azkaban. This is really good! I heard readers are supposed to find out what Dudley saw in the sixth or seventh book, but it never occured to me he could almost be kidnapped.

Reviewer: A Person With EyesDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117823Chapter: 1
This is sickeningly wonderful, if that makes any sense. I never ever wondered why a deatheater eats away at happiness or even if a deatheater had any thought process at all. I think it is amazing that you did and you made it work so well.
You also made a very good whack at what Duddiekin's worst memory could be and of how Umbridge actually had control of the dementors.
Very original, thank you for giving me a good fix of fanfic that'll keep me happy for a couple of weeks!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --