The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-01
Reviewid: 145129Chapter: 3
Good Read. Thanks

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38151Chapter: 3
exxcellent. i have a question, is the "I" in the story Severus? i just want to know, i thought i'd find out at the end, but i guess not. email me with the answer(plz) at cdrockin13@netscape.net

Reviewer: Tangwystl QuidditchDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29755Chapter: 1
Hey baby
I realised I hadn't review yet when I was reading this. Everytime I read it you send a chiver down my spin and an ache in my heart for the ones that the spy leaves behind when he dies. As always I hope until the end that he is going to pull of a 007 style escape and make it into friendly hands, those of the Order prehaps, I feel that this is the story that needs telling for all wars not just he magical, the story of the spy who fails to live, the story of a man who the governmment must deny the existance of, he gave up everything his identity, his reputation, his soul and in the end his life, he will be known as evil incarnate, yet someone somewhere will weep because he is never coming home. Because in heaven an angle weeps for every soul lost even Voldemort.

Reviewer: Tangwystl QuidditchDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29754Chapter: 1
Hey baby
I realised I hadn't review yet when I was reading this. Everytime I read it you send a chiver down my spin and an ache in my heart for the ones that the spy leaves behind when he dies. As always I hope until the end that he is going to pull of a 007 style escape and make it into friendly hands, those of the Order prehaps, I feel that this is the story that needs telling for all wars not just he magical, the story of the spy who fails to live, the story of a man who the governmment must deny the existance of, he gave up everything his identity, his reputation, his soul and in the end his life, he will be known as evil incarnate, yet someone somewhere will weep because he is never coming home. Because in heaven an angle weeps for every soul lost even Voldemort.

Reviewer: WhitneyDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15362Chapter: 3
That was the best story I've ever read, published or not. It was complex and the ending was probably all you could do to serve the marvelous plot justice. And we never really should know his name. You can't put a face on a purpose or belief.

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3126Chapter: 3
Wow. Very cool story.

thank you,

Erasmas

Reviewer: snappyDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2832Chapter: 3
but ... but ... he CAN'T be dead! he had the upper hand, and he escaped from the manor and everything ...
BRILLIANT story. profound and all sorts. riveting and unpredictable. good show!

Reviewer: snappyDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2831Chapter: 2
eek! the suspense!

Reviewer: snappyDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2829Chapter: 1
ooooh .... i do love a good intruigue. muy excitemendo.

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2667Chapter: 3
I MEANT to leave a review for the last chapter, too... but was too rivited to stop. The ending was... perfect. They didn't even know what happened to him, really... they didn't know his last day of struggle. That's what happens, I suppose. Ashavah, I loved this.

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2665Chapter: 1
You did a great job of contrasting the two groups here (the Death Eaters and the Order). One was tense; one relaxed, and you showed that in so many ways. Your describing words, the whole tone, was different in each environment: cold, uneasy, fear, icy, black... compared to sprawled, ragtag, relaxed... I like that. You immediately put us in a different mood.

Reviewer: DominicDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2615Chapter: 2
I absolutely LOVED that ending and you still write this brilliant!

Reviewer: DominicDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2613Chapter: 1
That was a very well written opening chapter. I like the characters POV too!

Reviewer: K.Date: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2334Chapter: 3
THat was the best I LOVED reading it!

Reviewer: The Amazing MAuriceDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2227Chapter: 3
Ouch! Ouchy!! My head is hurting from trying to process it. My inner Snape fan is screaming in denial. OUCH!!!

But my God, what a story. Very tight, very well written. You really have something special! Keep up the seemingly inexhaustable brilliance!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2207Chapter: 3
Powerful and emotional, JK! And very hard to read. I thought you had a great deal of description and interior thoughts.

I especially find it so hard at the end that the character is nameless.

Lovely work.

Catherine

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-07-24
Reviewid: 31Chapter: 2
(Originally posted 13/6/02 10:43:52 pm)

In this story, the first person perspective is riveting, and the way you envision the Order of the Phoenix is provocative.

A double agent? It's always a double agent. :-) Sorry. Just thinking about something else...

Anyway, lovely work. I particularly enjoyed the way you pegged characters with the right detail, rather than several. Keep up the good work.

Catherine

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --