The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Immortality
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: magicdustDate: 2006-02-25
Reviewid: 140276Chapter: 1
*SOBS* You trully have a gift, the talent of writing.So sad.

Ginny looked on in wonder. Luna danced around a cherry tree, eyes shining, and plucked another sprig of blossoms from a branch as she passed. She held the flowers up in the air, waving it as she twirled. It was incredible to think that this was the same girl who had arrived just a few hours earlier, pale and desolate.

Luna was breathless when she finally slowed to a stop beside Ginny. Ginny noticed with apprehension that some of the light had dimmed from her eyes – but her cheeks still had color to them, and she looked only pensive.

Quietly, Luna sat down beside Ginny. “It isn’t the same,” she said after a moment. She picked up a cherry blossom from the ground beside her and stared down at it. “But I – I like being outside here anyway.” She hesitated, then continued softly, “And somewhere, Mummy is alive.”

Wonderful. Bitter-sweet. I loved it.

You MUST write more.
Cheers!-
*Magic*

Reviewer: KresselDate: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137078Chapter: 1
Beautiful! I love the image of the Lovegoods drumming and dancing in the forest, her statements about living elsewhere, and her father's view that not everyone can see the truth. It fits my idea of the Lovegoods perfectly!

Reviewer: luctiyaDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132637Chapter: 1
Brilliant!! Absolutely brilliant, the way you portrayed Luna!!
Congratulations!!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120136Chapter: 1
Oooooooh, this is LOVELY. I absolutely love it, so much.... Just gorgeous. Brilliance. Thank you. ;) :) :D I adore Luna.

Reviewer: Miss Stephanie D.Date: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119692Chapter: 1
You captured the moment splendidly. Although, I have to admit, I think Whitman would be better, here.


What do you think has become of the young and old men?
And what do you think has become of the women and children?

They are alive and well somewhere,
The smallest sprout shows there is really no death,
And if ever there was it led forward life, and does not wait at the end to arrest it,
And ceas'd the moment life appear'd.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119685Chapter: 1
This was lovely. (I liked it especially because there's a cherry blossom tree outside my house just beginning to flower. :) ) I thought that Luna's reaction to her mother's death was very in-character - just the way she should react. Your portrayal of Mrs. Weasley was very well-done, too. I was a bit uncertain about Ginny - I couldn't quite connect her to the character in canon.

On the whole, this is a really lovely piece, well done!

Reviewer: XTALSPHEREDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119450Chapter: 1
a very plausible story. also enjoyable with good use of emotional challenges and reactions. I think that Mr. lovegood would be more affectionate as Luna is the best contact for his late wife (unless he blames Luna for his wife's death) Good job.

note: please check the following sentance, I think you are missing a word.
"Remember last year, when decided to count them all?"

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119353Chapter: 1
Slightly unsettling. I liked the Wordsworth.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119343Chapter: 1
Beautiful! Very heartrending, we need more stories about Luna and Ginny's friendship when they were younger. =)

-Pineapple Queen

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119280Chapter: 1
A nice sweet story with Luna, and all her oddities. It's so Luna to dance around with a crown of cherry blossams in the moonlight. And it makes sense that the Lovegood's would occasionaly visit the Weasleys being as they live near them, so it would make sense that they would invite them over for dinner after such a castrophe. And you have Luna acting fully in character.

"“Or – or those Quoglings that you told me about once?”
“Quigblings,” Luna said without looking up, her voice muffled behind her tangled hair." LOL

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --