The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142228Chapter: 1
Fun and adventurous. I like the details. They're interesting, but don't distract from the main story.

Reviewer: ModwinDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136643Chapter: 1
Wow. You've done your research. Weasley stories - 'specially the lesser-seen brothers - are my favorites, and stories like this are the reason why. Nice work!

-Eurydice

Reviewer: Erin LovegoodDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121420Chapter: 1
Once again awesome. You need to post more stories so that my spend my evening reading. :)

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120408Chapter: 1
Fun! I'm going to Luxor myself this summer, if all goes well, and you can be sure I'll think of Bill breaking into tombs while I'm there!

Reviewer: kmc0213Date: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120295Chapter: 1
YAAAYYY~ another bill fic. I love these stories- yours is not exception! You've put a lot of thoughtinto this- I hope to see this turn into a multi-chapter fic eventually~ thanks so much for writing it~

Reviewer: seluneDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120255Chapter: 1
I loved Bill, I loved Luxor's answer to Diagonalley, the manticore and he way it came inview when he was concentrating on three possible options...I liked the reffeences to egypt history (although of course it's nothing I read about myself. Fantastic interesting stuff).
You are amazing with adjusting the style and tone to a particualr scene. I liked how the action-packed scenes et more clipped blendign in soem of his thougths adn alk to himself and so forth. It makes stuff come alie more (altough there was some music in the background that happened to suit te whole scene.
And i just couldnt' et eoug hof bill. wow! I nee to read more stories about him. Theo ne and only thing I'm not a fan of is paragraphs containing jsut one sentence, but that's perhaps just taste.
For the rest it was really fantastic imagery, even the goblin had some kind of character with just the bits of dia logue.
Thank you for this delightful mini-trip to Luxor.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120140Chapter: 1
This was a great story, but of course yours always are!

The descriptions of Luxor and the Gringotts office in it were great, and the appearance of the Manticore was quite a surprise. I didn't think Bill would get past it! Fortunately, despite his easygoing nature, Bill keeps his wits about him in a pressure situation :) and he is also magnanimous in victory.

I have to say my favorite detail had to be the bit about Bill being prone to clumsiness. I thought it was the perfect jarring note for a character whom Harry thinks is "cool".

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120058Chapter: 1
What a lovely excursion with Bill! There is such much about the elder Weasleys', and I hope this is what a *Day in the life of Bill* is truly like. Not that I want him hurt, but exciting!

Your writing flows along like the river, churning into the rapids during the action periods and quickly ending in a small pond with your ending.

What I'm trying to say, very inarticulately, was I loved it! Well, well done!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119957Chapter: 1
Great tale. I love all Weasley moments and Bill is a favorite character, but not as much as it is to you. :D

It was great reading about Bill's adventures, fighting the Manticore, finding the treasure and especially a glimpse into wizarding life in Egypt. Great Story.

The Emerald just stuck it's way in there against your wishes? :P


Gryfny

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119943Chapter: 1
1st time to read you. A nice piece.

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119930Chapter: 1
more adventures!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --