The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Love, Like Glass
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: slytherinatheartDate: 2007-02-23
Reviewid: 147285Chapter: 1
Well, this is interesting. To me, it seemed as if this describes how Riddle became truly evil. (Obvisly, he had the potential all along for evil, but this 'put him over the edge') At, least that is how I see this story. Also, many people forget that he had a life between Hogwarts and insane killer; you illustrate this part of his story wonderfully.

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-07-10
Reviewid: 144087Chapter: 1
i agree with 'lord james '-----you are very good

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129389Chapter: 1
I've just finished reading all you works, and I must say, you have to be the most under-appreciated author on the Sugar-Quill!!

This is a dark and terrible (in the good way) story, it made me so sad I cried *sniff*. You portrayed human emotion so well! I especially loved that silent feeling you get when you figure out Tom knows Gelasia's a which.

Even if it's not in line with cannon (anymore), it is a great bloody story!

Reviewer: MayDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121282Chapter: 1
Beautiful story... the first take on these events that I've read so far. I like how you portrayed Gelasia, she kind of reminded me of cousin Serena from the old tv series Bewitched. The one thing I had a problem with is that Tom's reaction to the spinning ornament turned to anger a little too swiftly to seem very beleivable, and the fact that he automatically attributed the blame to Galasia instead of giving us more solid evidence to justify such a turn in attitude. Other than that I'd give this story four thumbs up (if I had two extra hands). Its brilliant and totally adorable!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120820Chapter: 1
Nice! Very original. I like your take on Tom's mother...makes her more real, somehow. Loved it!

-Pineapple Queen

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120392Chapter: 1
Wow. That was really atmospheric. I feel heart-sorry for Gelasia, poor woman. (Lovely name you picked for her, too!) I'd be interested to read more about her, if you know anything more.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120262Chapter: 1
I really liked this. The smashed glass ornament, Tom sudden- stillness when he found out, the fact that he still loved her in a way, even though he believed she was utterly evil. You made Tom very empathisable- I mean I'd be pretty angry if I found I'd had bits of my memory wiped. There was, I felt, a touch of selfishness in Gelasia's love for him, something which I could see her son inheriting as well as ruthlessness in his father, and yet you made them both to be decent people. And I really liked how you included period details. Keep writing!

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120208Chapter: 1
I like it!It's a very good & instresting short story!!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120148Chapter: 1
Hmmm. Maybe.

Reviewer: Emma W.Date: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119990Chapter: 1
Oh.....my.....god......that made me cry. Beautiful, but terribly sorrowful.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --