The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ivory Tower
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2005-11-07
Reviewid: 135741Chapter: 1
"My brother insists on calling it Arithmancy even though that's really a branch of Divination."
Egad, does Hermione know about this? She'd blow a gasket!

This is a fun story and a good match for "Swamprat" I like the interactions between the two women. Rowena reminds me a bit of Luna Lovegood -- did you do that intentionally?

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121663Chapter: 1
Love it! I've been looking forward to something from you since Herpetology, and this certainly lived up to my expectations! I can't say that I ever pictured Rowena as someone like Luna, but I love how you portrayed her! Nice setting, too...the narwhal tusk and the Viking invasion was priceless. =)

-PQ

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120865Chapter: 1
Heh. Rowena reminds me of a cross between Luna and Hermione. I also like your Helga, who is unlike any present day Hufflepuff, but seems believable to me. Great story, thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120807Chapter: 1
Hagrid should have been in Ravenclaw!

Very enjoyable - it reminds me of your drabble, Persephone, - Helga the warrior.

Reviewer: EaDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120750Chapter: 1
Interesting that Arithmancy is really Divination when Hermione thinks Divination is uesless but loves Arithmancy. Did you mean that?

Reviewer: catkindDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120713Chapter: 1
I love this universe - you keep turning the founders on their heads. I like warlike Helga, and the conversations were great fun. (I was a bit confused by Rowena giving Helga a potion at the end though...)

It is rather asking for an explanation of how these two get together with Sal and Godric *blinks hopefully at authors*.

Reviewer: MartinaDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120653Chapter: 1
A wonderful story with a hilarious dialogue!

"I'm not going to withstand a seige if it means they're out there spoiling my lovely sand! I'm going to go tell them to leave me alone!"

"...I sincerely hope that by 'tell' you mean 'curse very fast, very effectively, with a broad range.'"

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120619Chapter: 1
Original, funny and interesting. Good.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120605Chapter: 1
CUTE! This and Swamprat should have more Swules! I want tro know what happens!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --