The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 39

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2006-04-12
Reviewid: 141851Chapter: 11
Very well done. Looking forward to the second year.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141366Chapter: 11
I enjoyed your story very much. A nice way to spend an afternoon.

Reviewer: EmilyannaDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138700Chapter: 10
Nice chapter! Update soon.

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138699Chapter: 10
I really enjoy all of your stories and short stories. Only thing I wish is that chapters were longer but that is okay. You get better quality with these short stories then I am sure you would if you forced yourself to write out long ones.

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136220Chapter: 9
Very nice job. Wonder when they're going to find out the truth. :)

Reviewer: FoxFangDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136190Chapter: 9
Yaaah! Finaly the next one... A little short this time but awsome! xD plz continue...

Reviewer: FoxfangDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135994Chapter: 8
Sooo awsome! Next one plz ASAP!

Reviewer: dinoj732Date: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134972Chapter: 8
Thankyouthankyouthankyou for writing such a good fic. I'll be following it. Looking forward to seeing how people find out about lupin.

Reviewer: GreenTeaDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134058Chapter: 8
Love this story! Please update ASAP

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-10-05
Reviewid: 133781Chapter: 8
Yay, you updated! *proceeds to do a happy dance* Anyway...great chapter, funny idea for the hair...hope it's temporary. When will they find out about Remus? I can't wait for that part! :)

Reviewer: ellimereDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133495Chapter: 1
best! i love it!

Reviewer: CelinaDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132934Chapter: 7
I love your story, I can't wait to read more of it!!

However, I must say sometimes Lupin seems a lot older than 11... I don't mean just "wise beyond his years". For example, at the Quidditch game when he's peaking into Lily's shirt that is revealing too much, and then getting quite heated up because her hand is on his knee... Are you sure we're talking about 11-year-olds here? ;)

Great work in general, anyway!

Reviewer: TyrellDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132625Chapter: 7
Oh... I like this story. Sad though.... Hope the next chapter comes soon!!!

Reviewer: ♥♥♥Mrs.Tom Felton&amDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132349Chapter: 2
this is really good!!! i really like sirius black i dunno why but i always have keeping writing fanfic!

Reviewer: GinaveraDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132345Chapter: 7
OMG, this is a geat story, I like how you go into the detail! I hope you update this story quickly! I like it alot

Reviewer: *Rachel*Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132069Chapter: 7
I love ur story!! You make Remus sound so sweet *not that he isn't* lol well can't wait untill u update! Till then!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132033Chapter: 7
Yay, you updated! Great chapter...love the shirt idea. Too bad one doesn't exist in real life, lol. Anyway, hope you update soon!

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130494Chapter: 6
I really do love this story! Its refeshing to read a story about he daily lives of the marauders instead of the information about the war going on outside of hogwarts. The only problem is its just a wee bit short!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130415Chapter: 6
Wow, very well written! Looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: SilverShadow04Date: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129555Chapter: 1
Hey I didn't know you added here too, it was surprise when I saw your user name here and the story. I hadn't visited sugarquill in a while and I searched the recent list and I see your name. Cool. Glad your farther along on the other site though!

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129427Chapter: 5
What can I say...? This is really a good piece of work...
I have waited a long time for a story like this one to be written by a talanted writer. I hope you're planning to make this fic really long and even more interesting than it allready is.
Please, keep writing! I'm dying to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129405Chapter: 5
I really am lovin' this. It's great how you have finally dedicated a story to the common life of the Mauraders & Co. To many othe aouthors just do the problems and solutions.

Reviewer: emmelineDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129397Chapter: 1
Hmmm...quite well done, but would you mind a bit of constructive criticism? Remus seems a bit two-dimensional, and the interactions between characters aren't entirely realistic. It's a good idea though.

And I'm pretty sure that Ollivander's only uses three wand cores: Dragon heartstring, phoenix tailfeather and unicaorn tail-hair. If you wanted to use something else maybe you could have made him get his wand from somewhere else?

Good effort!

Reviewer: MarlieDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126534Chapter: 4
cool, but uhhh i dont think Dumbledore was the headmaster when they attended... or at least its unlikely, I'd assume it would have been Dippett or however u spell it, and Dumbledore would be the transfiguration teacher... but good story, itz cool... u planning on writing more?

Reviewer: Ann NonimusDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126030Chapter: 4
you're like the next J.K. Rowling. It was a very good and entertaining story. I would have liked to read how he transformed but other than that this was an excellent read.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123952Chapter: 3
Oh, excellent so far! I haven't read a Remus fic in a long time, and this is by far my favorite. I also like the fact that it's in first person, which most fics aren't. You make the MWPP era very believable, especially James and Sirius. I can picture your Sirius perfectly in my mind. The way you write Peter is just to die for, haha, it makes me feel so angry when I think about how nice he used to be, if not a bit dependent. Remus' thoughts are very interesting to read, and I can't wait for the next chapter. My only little nit-picky problems are with the Sorting song (it was a bit choppy, but they're hard to write, so I give you credit) and with the fact that Remus is so, well...friendly. As a previous reviewer said, I always imagined him as a bit more introversive and thoughtfull. After all, he is an outcast of society with a secret. Anyway, great work and I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123586Chapter: 3
Enjoying this story & the personal viewpoint of young Lupin. Am looking forward to seeing where this will go.

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122692Chapter: 2
Very interesting beginning. I have never read such a great discription of Remus' early life. Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: xSilverShadowsxDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122614Chapter: 2
I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: xSilverShadowsxDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122612Chapter: 1
I've always wanted to read a story that showed Remus' Hogwarts days. I can't wait to finish the rest of the fiction.

Reviewer: NancyDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122148Chapter: 2
This is a delightful story!Its very interesting... I cannot wait to read more *bookmarks page*

Reviewer: Romulus901Date: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121603Chapter: 2
you know, I don't think it would hurt you to keep going. It sure as anything wouldn't hurt me! *hint hint*

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121424Chapter: 2
Interesting start. It's been a while since I've seen a fic told in first person. I must admit that I clicked on the link to your story because the title resembled a fic I wrote about Remus.

You've got some nice dialogue and the sorting hat poem was well written. I also like that you have Remus' father as not being too perfect. What I have a problem with is how open and unintimidated Remus seems to be. I tend to think of him as a bit more dark minded...not so totally optimistic. I would try to work in a few more unpleasant thoughts from him, worries about what his friends might think. He's been an "outcast" for most of his life.

One of the problems with MWPP fics set at Hogwarts is that authors have the three friends hitting it off perfectly right form the start. Don't fall into that trap. After all, Hermione wasn't part of the trio until midway through the first book. Leave room for upsets and discontent. And keep Remus more to himself at this point. Remember, he has to keep a big secret for a few years.

Constrctive citicism only from someone who tend to be a bit picky about Remus.

Alphie

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121408Chapter: 1
My name says it all. Yes, you gotta love a man who scrapes every last bit of chocolate out of the crevices. Great story!

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121342Chapter: 1
OMG!!! THATZ DA KUTEST!!!! PLEEZ UPDATE SOON.!!!

Reviewer: caseyDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121077Chapter: 1
aww cute, plz go on with the story

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120880Chapter: 1
Seems like a good start.. More please! I like how you write Remus. And it's interesting for one of his parents to have a negative attitude towards it, the other fanfics about his youth I've read so far were all really nice people :) Poor Remus.. Anyway, keep it up!

Reviewer: QPSDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120631Chapter: 1
more!! good story ! more!!

Reviewer: seastones88Date: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120602Chapter: 1
Great! I can't wait until they all meet. Keep it up!
Lover of Literature,
SS

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --