The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Just A Lark
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144164Chapter: 1
I never reviewed this? What an imp! Well, who wouldn’t want to read a story that begins “Seventeen year-old Sirius Black was very practiced at looking cool on the outside"? And it all gets better from there. I liked these lines:

“His gaze drifted to one of the few who didn’t envy him… whispering and smiling in a way he usually found cloying in other couples.”

“Cowards, all of them.”

“How to convince the wily and beautiful Ravenclaw to relent?”

“Her eyebrows arched right along with her voice.”

Well, you get the picture. It’s a classic, in my book. And Irene? Brilliant. : )

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139635Chapter: 1
awsome! best story about Sirius ive read.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137090Chapter: 1
wonderful & funny,

Reviewer: jncarlinDate: 2005-11-03
Reviewid: 135665Chapter: 1
This is exactly how I've pictured a 17 year old Sirius as behaving. Daring, charming, promiscuous, funny. Good stuff. A fun, fluffy read.

Reviewer: jaijaiDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133107Chapter: 1
wow i love your stories you have to bo one of my favorite sugar quill authors!!! and this story has to be one of my favorites . i love how you write about james, remus, peter and my favorite sirius.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130567Chapter: 1
I am completely in love with this rogueish Sirius. I positively lust after him. He's irresistably charming.

Reviewer: jemDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123963Chapter: 1
I don't usually read Marauder stories because I think the characters are hard to pin down. However, your Sirius is very well done. He's not idealized,(a bit of a jerk, really), but he's still...charming.(I also like your Remus and James.) I think you should most definitely let Sirius have some more of your time. I know I'll be on the lookout for it!

Reviewer: adriana gonzalezDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123195Chapter: 1
that was a great story....i did not know sirius was such a great kisser...*sigh*

Reviewer: AkeleDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121868Chapter: 1
Provocative, sassy, and OH SO SEXY. You have three very spellbinding stories there. I loved the savagery in Sirius. It made ME growl. HAHA! AND, I thoroughly enjoyed Remus and Bea's "I am your girl" scene in the greenhouse- esp. when his friends were taking the mickey out on him. But, I have to admit I was fully head over heels for James when you wrote his and Lily's majestically lovely encounter out on the balcony. Ranging from the perfect dialogue to the description of the characters' eyes and hair really made me feel as if I were there with them. (Oh I wish...) Of course, the reason why I loved James' and Lily's bit the most was because of that epilogue incl. Remus and Harry. I was deciding whether to cry over the sweet memory or to burst out in tears of laughter over Remus' shag...I'm very impressed with the relationship you have among the four.

:)

I CAN'T WAIT until your sequel to Animal Attraction comes out! You are a SUPERB writer!!!! Keep it up!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121662Chapter: 1
I want more! Loved this, very nice little fluff fic. =) I'd like to see you follow up on this, definitely! You've got Sirius down perfectly, and I like Irene. =)

-PQ

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2005-05-06
Reviewid: 121512Chapter: 1
Very nicely-written kiss! And we like Irene; she'll keep Sirius on his toes.

Reviewer: Mr Flying FingersDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121258Chapter: 1
Oh my. (fans face) Quite racy.

Nice dialog, quite clever, really. And a rather neatly portrayed Sirius--rougish, a little uncouth, but smooth.

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120751Chapter: 1
Thank you for this story. Glad to hear you are thinking of a sequal to Animal Attraction. Loved Irene. She is a perfect complement to your Sirius!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120648Chapter: 1
What a awesome story! Sirius is spot on! What an imp! And Irene...could she have played him any better?! Well done, Gabriella..well done!!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120614Chapter: 1
Funny. Good show.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120598Chapter: 1
I loved it! Short, simple and sexy. Like a mini vacation from those long, angst filled, complicated romances coughnotminecough that I spend time with. I love your writing style. Your dialogue is so natural and your descriptives really make the scenes come alive. You also really get into the heads of your characters, and Sirius is so nicely done here. You're not the only one I've heard about lately that has had the experience of Sirius demanding to be written about. I'm lucky that hasn't happened to me - you have to be very clever to write Sirius well. And thanks for the glimpse of feral Remus heading off with his girl - Beatrice did you say her name was? Oh well, those two won't last long! ;) I look forward to reading more of your work!

moonette

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --