The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Summer Visitors
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-11-09
Reviewid: 146122Chapter: 1
Wow really liked it the whole scame thing it worked really well !!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141507Chapter: 1
Nice Escape

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137646Chapter: 1
Awwwwwww**flaps hands** So cute! Very Very Very cute! I LOVE IT!

Happy Holidays from the Motor City
Super Bowl 40
Love
Emerika

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136337Chapter: 1
Now, see here!" Uncle Vernon cried when he was finally capable of speech again.

"I do," Bill replied casually, "and three more repulsive people I've never met in my life."LOL!I LOVED IT! GREAT JOB!I was laughing through the entire parts of Bill, Ron and Ginny's visit.Awesomeness buddy!
Cheers!
-MagicDust

Reviewer: TemeraireDate: 2005-11-10
Reviewid: 135784Chapter: 1
"'Now, see here!' Uncle Vernon cried when he was finally capable of speech again.

'I do,' Bill replied casually, 'and three more repulsive people I've never met in my life.'"

ROFL! Loved it. Wish it could really be like that.

jma

Reviewer: mariaDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131809Chapter: 1
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh BRILLIANT!!!!
I love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI love itI LOVE IT!!!
~Maria~

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122209Chapter: 1
Very good development of Harry's feelings for Ginny. I loved this part: leaving Harry with the distinct feeling that slimy, tickly slugs were writhing in his stomach.Of course, the first thing I thought of was Ron burping up slugs, and so I was like, Oh wow, that makes a lot more sense now. If that was your intention. If it wasn't, well, that was still really cool. I love the idea that it's Ron and Bill who are "introducing" Harry to his girlfriend. Great fairy tale ending as well.

Reviewer: Katie SmithDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122174Chapter: 1
This was so adorable! It definitely fits here; it's as sweet as a Sugar Quill!

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119168Chapter: 1
I Loved it!!!!! H/G stories are my favorite!!

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111396Chapter: 1
Ahh how sweet! If only JK Rowling could make things this easy for Harry! You really made Harry himself, the way JK Rowling makes him :) And it's nice to be able to picture the Ginny she will be in the near but still far away future ;) The only bad thing I can say about this story is that it isn't longer or has a sequel!

Reviewer: MWHAHAHAHADate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96322Chapter: 1
Nice fic i like it!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65383Chapter: 1
Love it! looking forward to the sequal!

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51643Chapter: 1
how........sweet....and actually possible......coolness. i like the description....very good.
-Lee

Reviewer: Kneh13Date: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46692Chapter: 1
Very cute. I loved it. :D

Reviewer: KathleenDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34203Chapter: 1
Oh I liked it!! I'm going to go read the sequel now :)
"Did being Harry Potter, the Boy Who Lived, automatically disqualify him from normality of any kind?"- so true

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33267Chapter: 1
A good one! The long stretch of introspection seemed a bit tedious until the Weasleys appeared--a nice contrast, from gloomy angst to happiness and satisfaction. You built up to that moment nicely by mentioning Harry's feelings towards Ron and Hermione and his growing affection for Ginny. The moment the Weasleys appeared at the doorstep of the Dursley home was a perfect climax.

And this particular peice of prose is great:
"That terrible time spent in the graveyard of Little Hangleton still haunted him, both in his waking hours and in the dark time between sunset and dawn, when nightmares abound and the imagination sees more than is there."

Good stuff! :)

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32107Chapter: 1
oooo GOOOOOOD! VARY VARY well vritten. soooo heart warming! *bats eyes* write more, write more, you're off to write some more!*in the tune of Snow White's "hi-ho, hi ho"* ah, Disney.

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29195Chapter: 1
First of all, I knew I was going to enjoy this fic the moment I read that Surrey was still quiet and peaceful and just like before.

I love how you presented Ginny here. That's quite an achievement, as I rarely love (like, yes, but I'm rarely gushing over her) her in any fanfics. But here, I think Harry isn't the only one to adore her. ;)

And on a whole? This story made me smile. And giggle. A lot. It's a thoroughly enjoyable fanfic.

Thank you for including my dear Bill.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15295Chapter: 1
Hi! I just saw your review of "Ron's Soliloquy" -- much appreciated -- and decided to come return the favor. I'm glad I did, as this is a little jewel of H/G I would have been sorry to miss. It's so sweet and innocent, it gave me goose bumps. An altogether lovely bit of writing. I expect I'll have to read your other stories, as this was so enjoyable. Good work!

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15254Chapter: 1
Very good! I must say that you are a very talented writer JK! Please write more to this story! I give it ***** out of 5. By the way, are you the reall JK? Because you sure do write like her. Please keep up your incredible writing skills!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6794Chapter: 1
This is the best short love fic in summary form I have ever read. Well done. ANY MORE?

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2617Chapter: 1
JK, I just saw that you had a new fic up, and when I went looking for it, I found out it was a sequel to this one, so, I decided to read this one too.
Funny thing was that halfway through it I remembered that I've already read it! I don't remember if I left you a review or not at the old forums, though (when I first found SQ I read SO many fics that I hardly reviewed any of them). SO, I'm going to review it now!(And I'm sure this is the first time you get a reviewer who explains herself and says so much useless things before actually reviewing, LOL)
Anyway, I LOVED this! How you started it, describing Surrey's peace and quiet, despite the rise of Lord Voldermort, and then giving us a glimpse of what He Who Must Not Be Named did since Harry's 4th year.
AND, obviously, I also loved how you made Harry fall in love with Ginny (as all of us also did) and wonder about her feelings towards him. It was only fitting, I must say, if we consider that Ginny has been in love with Harry since she was a kid and he didn't return her feelings.
OH, and as much as I've said that I love the Weasleys, I must repeat it once more: I LOVE THE WEASLEYS! You did a wonderful portrayal of them, in such a short fic! Ron being Harry's best friend, as usual, Ginny being her giggling and surprising self (yeah, I DO think Ginny is surprising... Just remember the end of Book 2 and how much she had grown up at Book 4!), and Bill...*sigh*... Bill being his incredible sexy, drooable, and witted self! (Can't you tell I have a thing for Bill? ;))
OH, and I almost feel sorry for the Dursleys, their pitiful lives, and their fear for Sirius. ALMOST. After all, they made Harry's life too miserable, and they deserved this.
Ok, I'm going to stop now, I already said too much *coughcougasusualcoughocough*
Now, I'm off to read 'A Very Muggle Christmas'! Talk to you again in a bit!

Debora

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2523Chapter: 1
Aw... this was adorable, and I especially liked the way you described Ginny. You made us fall in love with her, too.

I do plan on reading your longer stuff, too of course!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --