The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Stopped
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137092Chapter: 1
Most Excellent. Thank you.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123347Chapter: 1
This is an amazing little story about Peter's character. His feelings (Or Unfeelings) on the war on Voldemort, on his friends. You've portrayed it all, sad but beutifull.

All his mixed and jumbled feelings all put together made a really confusing man. And the way he ended up telling Harry not to be like him, but to run away, and not even mentioning the option of fighting was very sad. But the story is an amazing one, and an amazing look into Peter's character.

Great Job.

Reviewer: jemDate: 2005-05-22
Reviewid: 122598Chapter: 1
This is very intriguing. I love the exploration of good and "evil" --I especially like the interaction between Peter and Remus and the crazy, confused uncertainty of who is betraying and who isn't... I also like your portrayal of Sirius. It is rare to see a non-idealized version of him. You show an arrogance--and an underlying fear-- that seem very likely. I also enjoy your beautiful, flowing style of writing.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122338Chapter: 1
Wow, Gehayi! Really wonderful and tragic. You really made me feel for Peter, and that's a difficult thing to do. I love your writing. I hope you write more soon!

shelle (Elaine-mun/Milliways)

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122163Chapter: 1
Extraordinary.

There are no words except - extraordinary and brilliant.

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122034Chapter: 1
I swore you would not make me have some sympathy for Pettigrew. It's not fair. I want to despise him.

Oh, drat! You've gone and done it.

Reviewer: taedaDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122007Chapter: 1
So sad. Haunting and bleak really. But very well done. A different take on this than I'd read before, and, well, all I can come up with is haunting.

Reviewer: Enelya OronarDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121941Chapter: 1
I have not read many Peter POV stories. Probably because he is not a popular character. This story is an interesting perspective. Although I can see the motivation behind Peter's actions here and in the near future, I do not think I will ever like him as a character.

I like the image of Peter helping to repair the damage done by the Death Eaters. Then he is not able to help those who are close to him. As a healer that could be a 'breaking' point in his sanity.

On a weird tangent ~ I have seen a book by John Dee. My boss has it in the office, I have not read it but I have not ever heard anyone else mention him.

Reviewer: starahDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121828Chapter: 1
Good writing.
I did feel that some of the lines were a bit forced at the end, where Peter says a lot of quiet and wise things that he certainly seems incapable of now, but certainly this POV was interesting enough to read and ejoy to an extent.
Good ending.

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121805Chapter: 1
A different view of Peter than mosts fics I've read, very interesting and well written. I feel so sorry for him.. and the others.. it really was a terrible time. Will there be any more of this?

Reviewer: angahithDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121792Chapter: 1
tht was really kewl and bitter and alot of words! i really really liked it but one sentence just keeps playing ova and ova again in ma head 'God didn't listen to the damned', tht cut my in the chest cuz it is kinda true and i luv the way u conveyed Peter's feelings for Dorcas cuz most ppl believe him to be a -beep- and wat nt, and i no this story isnt true and it probably wasnt the reason he went to the bad side bt to put all these elements together and cum up wit something lik this! lik i said b4! i really really REALLY liked it! keep writing and dnt let stupid msges from ppl wit bad taste let u down! :)

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121765Chapter: 1
Wow. This piece is amazing. Your imagery is beautiful and your look into Peter's mind feels so real. There's so much pain here and so much...tension. Everything feels so forced and it's wonderful that you could convey that. Thanks for this fic. Too many authors keep the MWPPL time light hearted when it was anything but. Peter's speech to Harry was very sad and wonderful in its irony. Keep writing.

Reviewer: greenleafDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121744Chapter: 1
Wow!! This was an amazing story. I loved that you used Peter's POV. It was believable and absolutely devastatingly sad. Dead on characterization. Write more stuff!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --