The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 117

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135923Chapter: 10
A wonderful build-up

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131032Chapter: 10
Awesome fic! I have been away for a few months for summer vaca so I had to catch up a bit but it was worth it!!! Can't wait to read the next one!!! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128991Chapter: 10
Much appologies for the incredably belated review: I've been traveling for the past month and a half, and decided that I ought to get settled before I figured out my reviewing situation. I was pretty pleased to find that I had 6 odd chapters to read though!

I loved the continuation of this story. Remus and Kailin's relationship has become much more three dimensional in this story, and you've really given him wonderful character. He certainly had his fair share of issues in this story, but I liked his encouraging nature towards Kailin and the way you kept him sweet and kind. Kailin's character was also much improved, and I liked how you had her dealing with all the issues that came into play in this story. The backstory behind Marvy was delightful, and I loved the discovery of her wand: it was perfect. Hermione's tale was also sad, and quite believeable: the way you had her dealing with grief was exactly the way that I've seen people who've lost loved ones deal with grief. I liked how it was Bambi that brought on the final burst of her dam of emotions. Honestly, the scene with Bambi's mother and the hunter is the saddest scene in Disney history...

Anyways, great job on this whole story, and I appologize for the lack of regular reviews.

Liz

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128474Chapter: 10
Wow, that was great. You are a great author, Chocoholic, and I really enjoy reading your work, as I am sure other people do. Maybe you could start to write stories of your own.......?

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128178Chapter: 10
All in all, your wonderful series took me three days to finish. It. Was. Great. Love it, love Kailin, love Remus (of course), love the plot! I hope you add to the series, now that HBP is out in all its evilness. (I rather disliked that book...)

YAYS FOR YOU!

>>Fish

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127841Chapter: 1
Is Mrs.Lupin T

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127370Chapter: 10
It's too bad your story has gone out of Cannon. I still love it and I think Remus should get with your OC instead of Tonks...although they'd be cute together too! I think you should still write your next story and damn the new book. This is your creation now...don't let the new book stop you!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127036Chapter: 10
I'm glad that Kailin got Hermoine to really talk about her parents death. From now on, I hope it will be up and up for Hermoine, as I hope she came to terms with it.

This was a great series of stories through and through. Thanks for writing them. And I do hope you continue their great saga.

Thanks Again. In just a few short days we'll have real canon in front of us. The only problem is it only really lasts for a couple of hours. (Than were back to fanfiction.)

Amazing Story,

Gryfny

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127035Chapter: 9
----"One of those windows doesn‘t go up at all. The other one goes up, but it doesn‘t stay up. Your grandmother used to have to put a stick in there to hold it open."----
asdlkasl;df;adf
LOL

----"I can’t believe she used her wand to prop open a window,” Hermione said, looking somewhat aghast at the notion of using a magical object in that manner."-----
Ahh, but of course that's what Hermoine is worried about, so in character.

Great Chapter, I want to know what's in those diaries.

Reviewer: CoranaDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126730Chapter: 10
Just wonderful! I'm so pleased that Kailin managed to find the wand (although using it to prop open a window is a tad unorthodox. Meh, better than let it collect dust, I suppose.)

Hopefully you keep going after july 16th - even breaking from canon, I'd still read it!!

Reviewer: BarbaraDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126701Chapter: 1
Please give us Chapter 2! I can hardly wait to read what happens next.

Reviewer: fieryxspiritDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126671Chapter: 10
I've just finished reading yet another of your amazing stories! Remus is one of my favourite characters so with most fanfics I’m incredible critical about his character, but in your stories he was portrayed magnificently!! I have been addicted to them, and I hope you write more in the future, as these are some of the best fanfics I’ve read!! Keep it up!

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126664Chapter: 10
Once again, lovely and utterly convincing writing, Chocoholic! This fic moved along at a nice pace and Kailin remains the same well-rounded and believable character that she always has been. I am sad to see the end of this part of Remus and Kailin’s adventures, but hope to see more of them after the release of HBP.

Keep writing!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: andreaDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126615Chapter: 10
Just want you to know how much I love following this series. It's fantastic! I'm really excited every time a new chapter comes out. I definitely hope those two will be having a kid at some point. They seem to make very good parents.
I especially hope Remus will get to experience 'the love of a good woman' in HBP -- which comes out in a WEEK -- oh my goodness!!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126600Chapter: 10
Awesome chapter! I love it and I'm sure Marvy is looking out for them. It's a shame we have to wait until the book comes out and after you read it of course. Hopefully you do continue the stories. They are great and wonderful. I had hours of entertainment thanks to you!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126587Chapter: 10
I'm glad they got home. I felt much remorse for Hermione, but thankfully she has Kailin to support her. This is such a wonderful story. You really make the reader feel for the characters. That's a rare and treasured ability.

Reviewer: Headmistress SkiesDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126574Chapter: 1
The magical faking of passports! That's shocking! :-o

This is a brilliant story, and I love how you interweave the personal plot of your original character in with the events of the wizarding world and canon ones - you do it with a lot of skill.

I always find it weird when people use Americanisms in British characters' dialogue - description would be fine, because that's you as the writer speaking. We say 'aeroplane' instead of 'airplane', but I doubt that's a very widely known difference. And you put the umlauts on 'naïve' which makes me love you very much.

I'd like to invite you to join my Harry Potter RPG at www.geocities.com/headmaster_cromwell.

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126569Chapter: 10
:: thumbs up ::

Choc, I have thoroughly enjoyed the Lupin Chronicles. Hope to see it continued soon!

Pax,
LC

Reviewer: KellyBDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126566Chapter: 10
Thank you, choc, for another great story.
PLEASE consider writing more after the next book; I really want to see a bit more of the Lupins' lives.
Enjoyed it very much!

Reviewer: Melisande LuckstarDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126544Chapter: 10
"There’s nothing you did wrong, nothing your parents did wrong. Evil reached out to touch you and your family. It reaches out to touch all of us, and usually it only grazes us, but sometimes it hits head on and knocks us flat. And the only way to fight it is to get back on your feet and keep going.”

Reading these words today - one day after the London terror bombings - sent a chill up my spine.
It's so true...

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126527Chapter: 10
Loved loved LOVED the conversation between Kailin and Hermione. You did the back and forth -- tears, then reflection, then some humor -- so well!

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126519Chapter: 10
I love Remus stories, and one with him happily married and in love is even better! I knew they would find the wand in the attic! These stories are great, and I hope you write more after the HBP comes out. Keep writing!

Reviewer: milietDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126496Chapter: 10
Ha! Two chapters! I am so lucky!!!!
BTWay, your stories make my day!

Reviewer: Sylvia AlvarezDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126488Chapter: 10
That was wonderful! I really enjoyed your stories. You have a great deal of writing talent. I look forward to seeing more from you... after 7/16 of course!

Reviewer: Helen HDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126467Chapter: 10
Love, love, *love* your writing, Chocoholic - and I was so pleased that Hermione was eventually able to give in to her feelings of grief. And:

'Keeping her grief at bay for six months had to require tremendous force of will.'

Yup, that's our Hermione alright.
And I smiled at this line too:

'“Sometimes I fantasize about Malfoy being killed - usually by Remus, during a big battle. But it’s okay with me if an Auror takes him out....'

Yeah, let it be Lupin! Or maybe Arthur, to get him back for giving Ginny the diary, but if it was Remus, it would be very fitting.

I look forward to being delighted by your new ventures after HBP has been thoroughly examined and dissected. Don't stay away too long!

Helen

Reviewer: KimDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126465Chapter: 10
I love this series. Please keep posting!!!!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126453Chapter: 10
I´m sure I speak for others when I say that you don´t need to worry about the new revelations in HBP. This is already very AU . . . might as well go with what you planned and treat us to another Chocoholic classic! I, for one, can´t wait.

Reviewer: MeaghanDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126418Chapter: 10
I just love every installment of this story!! It's so well written <3

Reviewer: Cheesy MonkeyDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126410Chapter: 10
Awww, cute!
When I first started reading this series I thought it'd be...well...horrible. ><;;
I didn't think the storyline would work, but you're such an excellent writer, and the series turned out to be wonderful!
Keep up the magnificent writing, and I hope to see a new installment when I begin the wait for the seventh book. Cheers!
-Cheesy

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126384Chapter: 8
"BONES DIES; MALFOY ASSUMES TEMPORARY CONTROL"

How did that happen? Malfoy? The Ministry now belongs to Voldemort?

Can't wait to see how the Order reacts to it? Will we see their reaction?

I'm happy that Bill is about to be released...

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126348Chapter: 8
Great job on this chapter! It's brilliant and I love the progess on the plot. How could Malfoy ever get to be the Minister is beyond me! Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126264Chapter: 8
Poor Hermione . . . and Lucius Malfoy! I'd like to slug that ugly git three weeks from yesterday!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126182Chapter: 8
Another excellent chapter as always! Poor Hermione, though...

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125801Chapter: 7
You made me laugh by having Kailin acrophobic when I have made Remus acrophobic in my own story. This is a great chapter that tells a lot. I love it. Let's hope Arthur is able to do something for Remus.

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125770Chapter: 7
This story is moving right along. Loved the sight-seeing trip, especially to the John Hancock tower. Reminded me of my trip to Chicago years ago. Interesting development with Bones and Malfoy -- and what was Bones thinking??? Or...was she? Hmmmm.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125723Chapter: 7
I wonder if they use seagulls on Navy Pier instead of owls. ;)

Wonderful, as usual. I'm still intrigued about Marvy's wand . . . maybe it's connected to the bad plumbing or something. I still feel like they're going to find it and the touring is a distraction to take our minds off it. ;)

Reviewer: milietDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125710Chapter: 7
Still great!!!

Reviewer: IngeDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125687Chapter: 7
About time to thank you for you wonderful stories! I started reading a while ago (during 'Married to the Order' I believe), and still read every new update with joy :) I can't believe how faithful you are in writing! I can simply count on your newest chapter to be there whenever the Sugar Quill has been updated! Thanks a lot fot that - it's not much fun to wait long weeks :)

Please keep writing, I love your story lines, your Kailin and Remus and, well, the cliffhangers.. :)

Reviewer: KellyBDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125630Chapter: 7
You. Cannot. Post. Fast. Enough. For. Me!
Love this series, just love them.
I hope you're enjoying writing it half as much as I am reading it!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125578Chapter: 7
Hmm, I don't know. Silver bullets can probally be pretty good against a werewolf. Than again, against other people too. :P

I'm glad that their enjoying their vacation, but magic really, always seems to find it's way in...

----"Madam Bones’ newly-appointed Special Assistant, Lucius Malfoy, stated that business would continue as usual. “Madam Bones if fortunate to have a highly qualified team of advisors in place. We will do all in our power to ensure that there will be no lapse in leadership.” In addition..."----
What? How did that happen. Of course, if he's the assitant, than it's no wonder that she very fast got sick, but still.

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125556Chapter: 7
Whoops...it seems as though as i completely missed ch.7. Good thing it is a short one! I like the Lord-We-All-Know-Who, that cracked me up for some odd reason. Oh, wait, I remember. I was still thinking about my mom's prom picture. (tehehe) I think it is great how you showed that American Wizarding differed from British Wizarding. It never occured to me that they would be different.
Elizabeth
P.S. Do hurry up, I don't know if i can wait for another moment to see how Remus gets back to England!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125551Chapter: 7
Well, i just finished all of 'em, and I wish I could be a writer like you. I want to be an author of a fantasy, so I am looking through here to see different writing styles. (I'm also a total HP freak) Writing essays for the local Knights Of Columbus (I'm such a show off, but--I've won every time I've entered an essay) doesn't give you much practice as writing with characters and settings. So....I like the way you are doing it, so I'm gonna practice to do it like your stories. I know I have never met you Chocoholic, but thanks!!!!!!
Elizabeth

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125453Chapter: 7
I liked the 'Runny-nosed little twit' thing about Voldemort. Nice job. Stupid Malfoy....>_< Don't you just love that man (grrrrrr). Anyway, I can't help but think that they'll find Marvy's wand....I guess I'll just have to keep reading to find out!

~GW

Reviewer: Sylvia AlvarezDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125437Chapter: 7
Your series is wonderful! But you are so cruel! Just little crumbs we must wait for...and eagerly lap them up as soon as they are posted!
Please, don't let me stop you from writing. Stop reading this review... WRITE MORE!!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125392Chapter: 6
Don't tell me that is it? Are you writing anymore? I really enjoyed it! I like that comment about Aberforth Dumbledore; it made me laugh harder than when i first saw my mom's prom picture last night!

Reviewer: samwise the braveDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125390Chapter: 6
Oh my god!!! That part about the plaque is soo funny,especially since I [and my sister]have one hanging in our houses. We grew up on The Wizard of Oz, and just had to have one of those when we saw it in a catalogue. By the way, was the catalog you found it in called Femail Creations?

Reviewer: samwise the braveDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125388Chapter: 6
Oh my god!!! That part about the plaque is soo funny,especially since I [and my sister]have one hanging in our houses. We grew up on The Wizard of Oz, and just had to have one of those when we saw it in a catalogue. By the way, was the catalog you found it in called Femail Creations?

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125357Chapter: 6
I don't think I commented on it before, but especially after a whole fight with Voldemort and everything even being in another country, I can't imagine her not bringing her wand with her, but anyways it's not a very big deal.

"runny-nosed little twit"
<g> LOL

Anyways great Chapter. I'm glad that Billy is slowly starting to feel better.

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125245Chapter: 6
Explaination- well, Ok, I guess you are right about bringing stuff in from other countries.

Very nicely done. It never hit me that Kailin's grandmother might have known Tom Riddle, but it makes sense. I'm still grinning over the "runny nose little twit." And "when wizards are desperate" Bwaahaahaahaa! That was a mental image, hee hee!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125202Chapter: 6
Thanks for the Hermione + want clarifications. I loved the description of Tom Riddle as a "runny-nosed little twit". Perfect. It feels wonderful to hear about him as a real person (real person? *shock* *horror*)
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: WaenthoronienDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125185Chapter: 6
This story is really good! I can't remember if I've reviewed before (because unfortunately I seldom do). The only thing I've got to comment on, is the fact that Hermione actually is 17 at this moment (according to JK Rowling, everyone has to be 11 when they go to Hogwarts, and since Hermione was born in September, she turned 12 right after she went there).
But beside that little detail, which many fanfic writers seem to get wrong, I really like your story, mainly because it's so very different. You also seem to know what you're talking about when it comes to Kaileen's profession and I appriciate that :) Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125135Chapter: 6
Awesome chapter! I like how you worked in Tom Riddle into her ancestors past. It's very strange but interesting. I bet something about that will come into play later in the story. I hope they find Marvy's wand soon. Then Remus can open the trunk and fix all the things that are wrong with Billy's house. Afterwards he can go back to England and fight the good fight! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124565Chapter: 5
Great Chapter. I enjoyed reading about the search for the wand. And I'm dissapointed they couldn't get into the trunk. I'm still waiting to see what happens whether they find the wand or not.

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124489Chapter: 5
I'm not sure I buy Hermione not bringing her wand, even if she is underage in the states, but otherwise wonderful chapter. I love the frustration, and I love the observations on both sides.

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124387Chapter: 5
Awesome chapter. The emotional rollercoaster is very good! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124266Chapter: 5
Darn! Poor Remus. But Poor Kailin! Now that she has an even bigger tie to her grandmother, she's not there for her. I so love this story!

Reviewer: Cannonsgurl90Date: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124246Chapter: 5
I like the story, but I keep wondering: why not just make your several shoter stories into one longer one?

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124242Chapter: 5
ooh the trunk!

Okay, I have to say, Hermione would have brought her wand along. It is possibly the sillest thing for her to "forget" or even just not bring. She knows she's practically 100% dependent on that wand of hers' why doesn't she bring it!??!?!!?!??!?!?!!??!?!?!?!?!!??!?!

*sigh*

update

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124128Chapter: 5
Awwww. I love this story. It's so darn adorable, and the characters are very well-developed. I have a feeling that wand will turn up somewhere.

Could there be something more, besides stress and a desire to fix things, behind Kailin's moodiness? As in, a hormonal inbalance caused by... :) I guess I'll wait and see.

Reviewer: Helen HDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124055Chapter: 4
Ooohh! I wondered how you were going to restore a wand to poor Remus - that all came together so neatly - fab!

I love your writing, Chocoholic, and I love how you've transferred the story to America, as it's really given you the chance to let your imagination and creativity take a completely original direction. 'Breck' was such an vision! Even with only a small part to play in the story (so far, of course) he felt so rounded and three dimensional - as do all your characters - and was such a delight to read. And you've made Grandpa Billy so lovable.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123909Chapter: 4
I loved Billy's sense of humour when it came to food, bath, and excercise, lol. Wonderful.

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123902Chapter: 4
Good chapter, Chocoholic — I can’t wait to see Marvy’s trunk (which hopefully will contain some of her Hogwarts stuff, including her wand). Keep writing!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123860Chapter: 4
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

the wand the wand! Go get it, woman!!!!!!!!

Fantastic.

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123811Chapter: 4
I can't wait to see what they find in Marvy's trunk. I very much hope they find her wand. That would help things alot. Although I'm sure Remus wants his own wand back also...

Great Chapter, I'm looking forward to reading more of their adventures in the US.
I also enjoy the character you've written in Grandpa Billy

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123797Chapter: 4
YES update!!! I love it! Please update soon this is an awesome fic!!!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123743Chapter: 4
Ahhhh! Her Hogwarts trunk!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123644Chapter: 4
Great chapter! I can't wait to find out what's in Marvy's trunk! Billy is hilarious. I can't wait till the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123542Chapter: 4
Great chapter! Glad to know Marvy kept her wand. Remus will be thankful for that. :) Glad to see those two acting like a real married couple. *heh*

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-06-09
Reviewid: 123523Chapter: 3
BIG unexpected event! He was deported. Now that seems a little unrealistic, but hey I'll go with it for now...

Update soon!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-06-07
Reviewid: 123418Chapter: 3
Awesome story so far! I love Breck, and the cruse on the Cubs? Priceless. I burst out laughing when I read that. Did the Yankees had a temporary charm on them to always win? ;) (*cheers for Red Sox*) I can't wait to see what happens next, especially with Hermione.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123379Chapter: 3
----"your wand will activity"---- This taken from the second letter seems to have an extra word in it.

----"Say, you all have a mess over there with some dark wizard, don’t you? A real piece of work, from what I hear. They pop up every so often, don’t they? You folks involved with that?"----
<grin> LOL, I love the whole attidude that this guy from the "Congress" of Wizards has.

----"Quite a few, although we always keep a pretty low profile. Other than that curse on the Cubs, there aren’t a lot of security breaches."----
<grin> These American Wizards really are something, aren't they.

But what is Remus going to do without his wand? I hope everything turns out okay.

Great Chapter. I'm finally caught up with your story...

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123378Chapter: 2
It's really too bad about the Malfoy incident. That man has to be stopped. I hope they don't really charge Remus with anything...

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123376Chapter: 1
And Kailin's adventures continue...

While I personally believe that Lucius is stuck in Azkaban this time, (and I think that Jo believes the same think, she said in a chat where somebody asked her will we see more of Narcissa now that Lucius is in Azkaban, and she answered yes.), still even more than that, Lucius has always been favoring positions of power, and giving to charity's, and we find that out throuout the books. If I'm not mistaken one of those places are when Harry starts telling Fudge, a list of Death Eater names(End of GoF?Harry's trial?), when he mentions Lucius Malfoy, fudge sais he's a huge donor to St. Mungo's, though possibly Kailin may not have been aware, and besides, I guess your speaking of more direct bribing that supporting institutions like St. Mungo's or the Ministry.

But anyways the whole chapter is amazing. It's so nice that Hermoine is finding a female friend in Kailin. She doesn't have many close female friends at Hogwarts besides for possibly Ginny. (And I'm still trying to work out whether it's more fanon or more canon. :) ).

I'm also kind of wondering about Hermoine's reaction, and sure we'll hear more about if, but for now, I can't wait to see what they get up to in America.

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123370Chapter: 3
oooOOOoooo i like the turn of events!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: WhiteWolfDate: 2005-06-04
Reviewid: 123317Chapter: 3
Brilliant! I'm a huge Remus fan and I'm thrilled that you have done him justice, even if the Ministry hasn't. I cannot wait for the rest! Thanks for a great read.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123172Chapter: 3
Ohhhh I hate the Ministry of Magic sometimes.....well most of the time, lol. Nice work, tough luck for Remus though :(. Can't wait for more!

~GW

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123104Chapter: 3
*gasp* Oh dear. Quite an incredible chapter. How could they?! I mean, I know there is dissention in the Ministry, but still. :( Poor Remus.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123066Chapter: 3
NO MORE WAND?!??!?!?!?!? YOu'#RE TRYING TO KILL HIM (and me!) OR SOMETHING?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
GAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
Poor Pooooooooooor Remus (and Kailin, too).
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122958Chapter: 3
Oh dear, they're in it big time aren't they?

The hospital scene with Billy was nice, and I hope we learn more about his charater, as well as Roger's...

Your story makes me really despise Lucius Malfoy! (this is a good thing though ; )) I can't believe that he has so much power in the ministry that he can ban people from re-entering Britain! I'm assuming that Remus and Kailin will re-enter England some way, although I suppose Remus has to get his wand back first... This story is developing very quickly, and I like where you are going with it.

The funniest bit of the entire chapter (and possibnly the whole story:
“No, Britain. But she came here after she married.” My curiosity was piqued. “Are there many wizards in this area?”

“Quite a few, although we always keep a pretty low profile. Other than that curse on the Cubs, there aren’t a lot of security breaches.”

“Cubs?” Remus frowned.

Just brilliant, really perfect. *grins*

Liz

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122889Chapter: 3
Intriguing turn of events. You have left a nice variety of questions open. Will Remus get back to England, or will he take heart and settle down in America? Will Kailin's grandfather take a turn for the worse? What will happen to Hermione?

I like the fact that the American representative is laid back and that the American attitude about werewolves is as tolerant as any other difference between people in America.

I'm burning with curiosity to see what you have next.
Good show! Happy Memorial Day.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122857Chapter: 3
*cracking up* That curse on the Cubs!

I like Breck. It's really a shame he met the Lupins under such bad circumstances, because I think they'd get along rather well.

Now I'm just waiting to see what Dumbledore -- and Hermione! -- come up with.

Reviewer: cubbiemasterDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122810Chapter: 3
I've been meaning to review for a while, and this finally pushed me over the wall:

"Other than that curse on the Cubs, there aren’t a lot of security breaches.” How I wish the curse was so simple, and reversible. It seems to be striking early this year. Ah well, such is the life of a Cubs fan. It still made me laugh!

Anyway, your writing is very sophisticated, yet easy to read. I find your characterizations delightful, especially Kailin, and the situations are nicely believable. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122804Chapter: 3
I'm sorry I haven't been as regular at reviewing as I would have liked, Gwen. I just wanted to let you know that I continue to enjoy your wit and the smoothness of your writing. I love how you take the characters to many different settings and it all becomes so real and natural and so much fun for the reader to experience. You have a way of giving the reader all they would want for each chapter, yet leave them wanting more. Well done again!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122802Chapter: 3
Ack!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122798Chapter: 3
Another great chapter! You're plot never ceases to amaze me. I love the way you write...I just told my friend that you have a more sophisticated manner of writing than most other HP fiction authors have. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122790Chapter: 3
Hoh boy, trust Malfoy to try something like that, kicking Remus out of Great Britain. I chuckled over the Cubs curse thing, clever. Wonder what Breck's game is? Is he honest, or is he a spy? Guess we'll have to see!

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122784Chapter: 3
"Other than that curse on the Cubs, there aren’t a lot of security breaches.”

LOL! That's one of the funniest lines I've read in a while.

I wonder who's responsible for performing that curse and how people have tried to lift the curse of the years! LOL!

Reviewer: LadyinBrownDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122773Chapter: 3
This is great, I have been checking about four times a day to see if it had been updated!
I love this story (and your other stories) and how you have made these characters so believable. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122765Chapter: 3
Oh, I am quite enjoying these stories. "Other than that curse on the Cubs, there aren’t a lot of security breaches"? Brilliant.

Reviewer: mallaryDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122758Chapter: 3
ARGGGHHH. I really don't like the ministry! I hope things look up. Please, keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122639Chapter: 2
I started readin the series today,and so far they are wonderful. Usually I'ma Remus/Tonks or a Remus/Sirius shipper, and to read a Remus/OFC is quite weird for me. Howver, this is written so well, that I honestly can't wait for the next chapter!

Keep up the excellent work!

-Tash

P.S. Could you add a bit of Harry/Ginnya nd a bit of Ron/Herms for good measure?? Please, just for teh hell of it?

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122529Chapter: 2
Heh, I knew there would be trouble sooner or later... looks like sooner. Wonder what's going to happen now. Also, I had a thought ... I wonder how long they are going to stay in the states? What about the Wolfsbane Potion? Hmmm, guess I'll have to wait and see.

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122497Chapter: 2
Hmm, good chapter. Your Kailin is a wonderful character — very real and likeable. This fic flows nicely and I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122490Chapter: 2
If I was a witch, I would KILL THAT LITTLE (¬*$(!*$(!*"($* !(*$!(£"*$"(£*$! ("£*$ !(*$("!£*$ LUCIUS MALFOY. Believe me, he wouldn't last an HOUR with me (on the other hand, praps he'd kill me first...)
Remus'll sort it out. He's got to!
Of course, the story is still wonderful.....but mustn't it be a little lonely for poor Hermione? I know she's got her books and all, but still...
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122334Chapter: 2
Go Remus! Another excellent chapter. I do hope their stay is enjoyable and Malfoy gets his comeuppance soon at the end of Remus' wand. :D Or from Kailin's fist. Now that would be fun.

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122312Chapter: 2
I like the chapter. It was well written without having been overdone. Going through all the little details of the flight and stuff wasn't overbearing. That was nice, because I wasn't waiting for them to get to America. The letter from Author was cute (not the whole Lucius thing)...I really liked the whole owl flying across the sea to get it to Remus and then having to pay him extra LOL. Anyway, I really want Lucius Malfoy to go away, but if you made it all fluffy I wouldn't read. You have a good balance of some light happy stuff and some dark twisted plot! Keep it up!

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122305Chapter: 2
Intriguing.

Your description of the flight and waiting for the flight is as common an occurance as they come. Hermione's lack of mourning seems to be her MO, but she may come seriously unhinged later.

I like the new plot direction. Will Remus have difficulty with the American wizarding world for being a werewolf? Will they escape more or less unscathed because they are spending inordinate amounts of time in the Muggle world? Or will Remus' use of magic be noted by the wizarding authorities and get them to ask questions? There are all kinds of wonderful possibilities. Dealing with Malfoy will be an interesting turn.

Now we are up to Hermione's safety. Will the swim be a safe one, or will there be drama? We will have to wait. I'm at the edge of my seat waiting for the next chapter!

-----Miriam

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122288Chapter: 2
Love it! Just love it! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122237Chapter: 2
Hmmm, this was an interesting chapter.
Your descriptions of travel were lovely, and I loved how Remus just transfigured cards into passports and updated Kailin's driver's license in a snap. Pretty useful thing, magic is... ; )
Remus's altercation with Malfoy just makes me angry at him. Honestly, it was hard to Remus to hear when Kailin wasn't dead: imagine how horrible it would have been for Remus if she had been dead. Your Lucius is perfectly evil; I kind of want to hop into the computer and strangle him.
I wonder if Hermione really is okay, it seemed a little odd that she just ran right out of the hotel room. *shurgs* I guess I'll find out in the next chapter...
Great job, I'll always be reading and reviewing!
Liz

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122183Chapter: 1
Ah.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --