The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-08
Reviewid: 144691Chapter: 1
noo! That story was so sad!! but it was really good- keep writing!!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141422Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: kat blackDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125616Chapter: 1
i cryed :( i still am you are a very good writer do you mind if i email this to a friend

lots of love
kat black

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90023Chapter: 1
Very good story. I really enjoyed your transitions using the song. Very chilling. Poor Sirius.

My favorite line was "Many miles away in England, the clock in Sirius Black's house ticked from 'mortal peril' to 'in prison.'"

I really liked your writing style, and I enjoyed the touch about Remus, which made it even more important to Sirius.

I look forward to reading more of your stories and finding out more about the Sandersons.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88885Chapter: 1
Wow...that was an incredibly powerful story! I was truly riveted to it while I was reading. This was a perfectly realized missing moment from canon. It felt very emotionally real. *wipes away tears*

The flashback was timed so well, right in the moment to take Sirius back to a time when he was happy and then drop him back into the real world. Very effective usage of a flashback. The last sentence is haunting.

Very well written...I'm already looking forward to reading the rest of your stories!

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85067Chapter: 1
This story remains on my laptop so I can read it whenever I want. Everytime I see the title my heart makes a jolt. I didn't even care about my oppinions about Sirius knowing wheather or not Peter died, because the thought fled when he began to laugh. I couldn't figure why he would laugh. I thought it was just a twist in the rumor, but for it to in fact be because he felt overwhelmed by the madness of it all never crossed my mind and yet it made such perfect sense I felt stupid to have waisted all the time pondering over it. Beautiful timeing and a perfect intertwining of the song. Thank you for this beautiful peice.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80933Chapter: 1
This is a very moving piece. Thank you.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68999Chapter: 1
Wow, this is really powerful! I like the lyrics within the story, it really reminds you about Sirius and how great his life use to be until he was... terrible mistaken... something like this (much less dramatic) just happened in my life, so I great appreciate it... and I just wanna say... WOW!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58453Chapter: 1
Oh my lord, I'm sobbing so hard right now. I always wanted to read more about that Fateful Night, and you have written a piece worthy of JKR herself. *applauds*

Wow...just...wow...

I especially loved the touch of the Quidditch memory.

*sniffles*

Reviewer: BeatrixDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47367Chapter: 1
Wow. ;__; Your story was very powerful, and so sad. I really liked the song you chose as well, b/c the lyrics showed exactly how Sirius probably would have felt at that time.
Your story made me cry - you did a great job at tugging the heart strings there!

Keep up the great writing. I'm looking forward to reading your other works. :)

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-07-31
Reviewid: 44794Chapter: 1
I'm usually wary of Song-Fics, but I'm so glad I read this one. It fits perfectly to Ronan Keating's "When The World Was Mine". I love the song and can happily say that whenever I play it, (lots - it's always in the car)images of this story play before my eyes - like a mini-movie. This is a powerful fic. The panic and guilt that Sirius feels is palpable. The ending horrified me - to imagine what Sirius was facing was really scary. I loved it - thanks. Your fic lives on in my mind every time I play the song - and it just makes me feel the song was ALWAYS about Sirius.

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35253Chapter: 1
great, really gret, it shows ecactly (can't spell) how he felt..i tarted to cry.............really

Reviewer: just meDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31158Chapter: 1
I loved it! Keep up the good work! I know this much is for sure, if J.K. doesn't clear Sirius a lot of people are going to be really mad (me included). Write more! I'll be waiting to read it!

Reviewer: RitaDate: 2003-05-07
Reviewid: 31103Chapter: 1
Really, really good piece of work you've done here: the entire thing was very moving.

Reviewer: LeAndraDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26607Chapter: 1
SAD!!!!!! SAD!!!!! I like it though. I am a huge fan of Sirius Black, so this makes me want to cry cuz I know that he blames himself for Lily and James's deaths, and in the beginning I liked how he was thinking and knew that one day all of his "carefree antics" and his mistakes that were all overlooked would finally do damage one day. *starts crying* It's so sad!!!! But I like it!!!!!! No, I LOVE it!!!!

Reviewer: CrookshanksDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24745Chapter: 1
This was a really really sad story... :( beautifully written, keep up the good work! :)

Reviewer: MillyDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18213Chapter: 1
Oh my god! This is the best one that I have read! The only one that has the street scene with Peter. AMAZING WORK. PLease have a part two!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3100Chapter: 1
That was really good! But why didn't Sirius just Apparate to the Potter's house?

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2796Chapter: 1
Very very very good. It was sad but good. I have one problem, though;James was not a Seeker, he was a Chaser. But other than that, the whole thing was excellent!!

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2604Chapter: 1
Yowza! That was...harsh. Very harsh. I mean that in a good way. You don't want a fic like this to be soft in any way. This was so [i]hard[/i]. Of course, we knew what was going to happen, but you made me (again!) wish I could just change the books. Great job!

Reviewer: Evelyn DreamtrotDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2591Chapter: 1
That was everything a Maurauders fic should be, JK. A lament to what has been lost.I loved reading what was going through Sirius' head that night. I'm afraid this has only helped feed my newest fanfic addiction. Gah!

Reviewer: UnkownDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 431Chapter: 1
The Beginning of the story is intriging but i didn't have enough time to complete reading the story, due to uncontrolable circumstances. JK continue writing and never give up on your dreams of becoming a writer, of your own ideas.If you bring the passion that you contain to your own unique ideas then i'm sure they will be a huge hit, and you will become a well known author like the ones you are continually talking about, such as J.K. Rowling. Good Luck in your future endevours and continue writing as long as it's what your heart desirers.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --