The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Egyptian Flu
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-11
Reviewid: 142733Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness!!! That was hilarious. I totally laughed out loud, very loud, disturbed my sleeping kitten, at the end with that joke!!!! I want to use that some time....hmmmm. Great job!

~GW

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138236Chapter: 1
“and at the end of it you’re a Mummy!”

*SNORT* This had me laughing out loud. Great stuff.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123249Chapter: 1
Cute. Stupid me, never mind.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123248Chapter: 1
Cute. Which child did she adopt if she only suffered it six times?

Reviewer: KaliDate: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123106Chapter: 1
So cute! More,please.

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2005-05-22
Reviewid: 122581Chapter: 1
I'm surprised that Ron isn't in de Nile over all this... *g* This might call for a sequel. :)

Reviewer: UnspeakableDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122564Chapter: 1
"Harry gulped; he’d partaken of those sweets a month or so previously, and ended up being ‘Harriet’ for three hours. More shouting was audible through the fireplace, and Harry identified some of Snape’s sarcastic catchphrases in the background, but uttered in a feminine tone. He hated to think what Snape might be like as a woman: perpetual PMT came to mind, and Harry wished for an immediate Obliviate."

This was FUN! Thanks!

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122558Chapter: 1
This is a great story! Very cute, and I LOVE the "Egyptian flu" thing with "at the end you're a Mummy!" How sweet!!

And I got confused when Mrs. Weasley had suffered with it six times...I was thinking, "Didn't she have seven kids??" Then...OH YEAH...TWINS...DUH! Hee hee hee.

Great story!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122545Chapter: 1
Loved the punchline and the reference to Weasley's Genderbender sweets. but IMO Hermione would have told Harry immediately about the meaning of 'Egyptian flu' when he asked such an obviously naive question. (She's such a tell-it-all.) Perhaps if you had had her run out to the bathroom again before she could enlighten him...

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122531Chapter: 1
LOL! That was cute! I kinda suspected what was going on, but I didn't see the punch line. Nice one-shot.

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122434Chapter: 1
Yes! An Aga! My mum went to the UK like twenty years ago to get a nice old one, and then picked up a hitchhiker who is now my dad.. Cute story, poor Harry..:)

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122423Chapter: 1
Great story, only, well, I don't think you can floo into Hogwarts.

I don't know, but this is a great story. I very much enjoyed it! Keep writing!

Reviewer: LuDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122391Chapter: 1
That was wonderful.....love the ending ...and at the "end you're a Mummy" so cute! Loved Harry's concern and Bill' last line!

Reviewer: RonkaperplexousDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122280Chapter: 1
What a cute, sweet story. How very like Harry, to be running around trying to help his friend when she's sick. And how very like Harry, to be rubbish at it. He really is innocent when it comes to these things, and you nailed his reaction perfectly. I also loved Ron and Bill at the end; from now on I'm calling a group of shocked boys a 'choir!' Very funny, very well-written fluff. Well done!

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122264Chapter: 1
As Ron would say, "Bloody brilliant!" This was just hilarious. You've kept everyone very much in character but still managed to make this story one they won't ever forget. Poor Harry, he'll never live it down.

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122231Chapter: 1
Very cute story. Usually it's Ron who seems befuddled, so I was glad to see it was Harry's turn this time!

Reviewer: myronDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122227Chapter: 1
That was so great! lifted my spirits some how and put me in a good mood for some reason lol keep it up

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --