The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Reminiscence
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-12-09
Reviewid: 146404Chapter: 1
Ooh, very nice. Rather...foreboding, at the end.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-12-08
Reviewid: 146402Chapter: 1
This is really good. An interesting premise, deftly executed. It's quite chilling to think of Tom being so *helpful* with the younger students. Of course, it doesn't quite fit in with what we learned about him in HBP but that doesn't detract from the story because it's still a lovely glimpse of a minor character.

~But whatever he did, their faces lit up - sure as if hed put Lumos on them.

That's a great line.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-30
Reviewid: 146001Chapter: 1
Quite Good. Thanks.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141290Chapter: 1
Where is part 3

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122702Chapter: 1
I had to check the reviews to be absolutely sure of who it was who was talking - but I can just imagine him rambling on like that. Really really good.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122685Chapter: 1
Tom the Inkeeper, than? Gosh, this is just bloody beautiful... And not for the usual reasons, either. It would totally make sense, that he would not have a clue as to whatever happened to the lad... As Albus said, when he returned as Voldemort, hardly anyone recognized him.

I also found it interesting that he turned out to be a nice-looking character, eh? I mean, you never would have guessed it, him being the younger version of the Dark Lord that killed countless people, but it would also tie some ends together properly... He was always liked by teachers, so he probably was liked by a lot of students, also... He was a decent actor, then.

This was brilliantly constructed. The style is unlike any I have seen in quite a while. Thank you so much for writing this, it is lovely. Very creative. :D :) ;)

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122661Chapter: 1
I liked it! I wondered what "Tom" we knew who was such a poor student. Then at the end - duh!

"Ive scoured the papers looking for word of him - nothing. Not a trace. And he was the type youd expect to be making front page news."

"There wasnt no You-Know-Who - curse him! - around then."

Ah, the irony!

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122493Chapter: 1
*laughs* Somebody needs to get a clue. Wonder how long it'll be in canon before everyone finds out Tom = Voldemort. Who's Harry talking to here?

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122467Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely! I've always been a bit curious about Tom the bartender, and this piece does a really fascinating job of fleshing him out. Very nice work.

TSS

Reviewer: FennyDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122449Chapter: 1
Well, I hope I don't spoil it if I tell you that it's Tom from the Leaky Cauldron speaking. Thank you for the feedback. :)

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122396Chapter: 1
Yay! First review!
Wow.... that was really good... I wonder who it was that Harry was talking to.
'There wasn't no You-Know-Who -curse him! -around then.'
Brilliant. 'You remind me of him a bit, Mr Potter, of Tom. Something in the eyes.'
Excellent story from someone who didn't know what T.M Ridddle would turn out to be.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --