The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-01
Reviewid: 145568Chapter: 3
Most Excellent. Thanks.

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-07-10
Reviewid: 144086Chapter: 3
ha -- this was great -- i really liked it -- funny funny -- thanks

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138262Chapter: 1
way way good
loved it

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129385Chapter: 3
Ick!! Poor Ron!

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126375Chapter: 3
I absolutely love this story! "A Midsummer Nights Dream" is my favorite play and I've loved it since I was little. I especially love your version, with Harry potter characters. It is genius! The way you did it also made it a little different. With Ginny and Malfoy... Bane and Umbridge... Ron, hermione, pansy... I absolutely love it! I seriously can't think of anything I didn't like. Maybe the only thing would be a little bit longer, because I liked it so much. I will definately tell my friends to come and read it. Good job!

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125941Chapter: 3
wow, this is an awesome storee!!! i LOVED it! and i love how you didn't make luna turn out gorgeous or nething, it would be too cliche. but i think that harry and luna might end up togethor...just a thought-:o)

~merry

Reviewer: HelenaDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125139Chapter: 3
Absolutely wonderful! I sat here reading this, all the way through, with a fool's smile on my face.

Shakespeare would have laughed.

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124960Chapter: 2
Hilarious! Even though more than a few people seem out of charcter...

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124959Chapter: 2
Hah hah. Snape has a sense of humour. Highly amusing, and I'm enjoying the songs.

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124923Chapter: 1
Thank you,kind reviewers!

Mr. Flying Fingers: I'll also have an explaination for the songs at the end of the final bit, Act III, but here you go: "The Donkey Song" is a tune I picked up from having been a camp counselor for five years and a Girl Scout for more than 20. "Little Bird" is from the musical "Man of La Mancha" I minored in theater in college, and go to the theater at least once or twice a month to do theater stories for the local paper. I've seen this wonderful musical a couple of times. "Where the Bee Sucks" and "When First I Saw Thee" are popular madrigal numbers. I have some classical voice training and participated in a madrigal feaste nearly two years ago.
Heh, yeah, it would be tough to watch, but a. Hermione is rather angry with Ron since he was trying to do the same thing to her, and b. it's temporary. This was a write-off challenge entry at another site, and the topic was to use three of the assorted pairings we were given. I used them all, in one fashion or another.

Reviewer: MrFlyingFingersDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124905Chapter: 2
Tres funny! I especially liked your song fragments. Hilarious. Just where did you get them? Not to mention, of course, the R/PP tryst. (Although I wonder if anybody could stand their significant other being so throughly snogged--even if forced.)

Reviewer: ruthDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124831Chapter: 2
please wrte more, it funny!!!!

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124300Chapter: 1
Greetings! Yes, I know the play pretty well (I minored in theatre in college). Origionally when I sat down to write this story (it was a contest entry), I was going to adhere more to Shakespeare's play. But the muses had other ideas, and who am I to argue. The result? You see some elements and themes, and even a couple of character parellels. But this story is ultimately a fluffy, Harry Potter romp that is all fun.

Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: Cannonsgurl90Date: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124263Chapter: 1
Clever. Very clever. But aren't Ginny and Ron supposed to end up together (if you follow the play)? And what is that about Ron being king? It didn't seem like he was king as in "Wealsey is Our King". But maybe I wasn't reading it right.

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124151Chapter: 1
I absolutely Love it! I especially love the basis off of "A Midsummer Nights Dream" It's my fav play! I can't wait to read the next part!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --