The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Forget Cho
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148726Chapter: 1
This was a very nice little story. Harry's thoughts seemed down pat, how he was disappointed but didn't know why. I also loved the reactions from the table, especially when Fred coughed "Mistletoe!" I laughed out loud at that. I was a bit confused at the last line though, did Ginny mean Harry was or wasn't the right person? I'm sure she meant he was but i'm a bit dense haha. Great write!

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137972Chapter: 1
you CAN'T tell me that that's IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you HAVE to write more!!!!!!!!!! pleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I NEED more! That was REALLY good!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-25
Reviewid: 137657Chapter: 1
aww..... that was so sad but cute.. and heck!! all round adorable

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-09
Reviewid: 135759Chapter: 1
Ooh! This is really good! When's the sequel coming out?

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132216Chapter: 1
Wow, that was good! It wasn't how I expected it to go, but I still liked it. Good job!

Reviewer: simibee (aka Iris)Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132072Chapter: 1
Thanks for all the comments! they make me so happy!

I'm quite flattered that so many people wanted to read more of this, but, thruthfully, it was only ever meant to be a one-shot. Plus, after HBP, we all know it is quite out of canon...

I might consider writing it from Ginny's POV though. Maybe?

Reviewer: ZeonDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132061Chapter: 1
I only have one problem with this fan fic. There is not more of it. I was so disappointed when it actually came to an end. I want to be lost in that world again, please write some more.

Reviewer: Drunk ElvesDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131883Chapter: 1
Dobby: This story is soooo cute!!! Winky: It goes REALLY well with your cute little picture- Dobby: -which is one of our favorites, by the way!! Winky: Write a sequel!!

Reviewer: Drunk ElvesDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131680Chapter: 1
this is terrific! and sad. please keep up the great writing!

Reviewer: EMILYDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131362Chapter: 1
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEE
THIS FIC!!!
WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PLEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: NoelleWeasleyDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130942Chapter: 1
awww...a story to go with my all-time favorite fan art...it is still the background on my computer and its august...

Reviewer: halliepottyDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130171Chapter: 1
This is so cute, and it goes wonderfully with your picture, too. You truly have talent, and it shows in this fic. My only complaint is that it had to end. Ever think about a sequel?? Happy Writing!
~Rhyanne

Reviewer: AriannaDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130108Chapter: 1
I love this story!! Can you write a sequel, please?

Reviewer: TanyaDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129941Chapter: 1
OH! That was cute, I'd rather hoped they started to make out on the couch or something... *winks* It was cute anyhow and I love your art! :D

Reviewer: edenDate: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126117Chapter: 1
Wow, I wasn't a H/G shipper, but now I'm actually reconsidering! You may have seriously converted me.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126043Chapter: 1
Ahhhh no! Stupid, stupid Harry. *sighs* He's quite daft, isn't he? lol. but even so, this fic was great! Nothing like a little H/G thrown in with a mistletoe in the Burrow. :)

Reviewer: Christi S.Date: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125614Chapter: 1
I thought it was very well written and I would like to read more!!

Reviewer: monicaDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125238Chapter: 1
it's so sweet!!! i dont exactly get what default means so i don't know if you can continue... its was a really good peice of writing...keep it up!

Reviewer: ttttttDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125114Chapter: 1
are you going to update or what?

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124936Chapter: 1
Cute story. I like how Ginny turned away. Great job.

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124910Chapter: 1
I loved this! Thanks for not having it revolve around Harry getting over Cho. That might've been boring! This was great!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124819Chapter: 1
That was very cute and sweet!

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124785Chapter: 1
That was really good, I don't know if you're
gonna do a spin off or something to what happens
next like the morning after, but if you do let
me know, I'm really gonna want to read that!!!

Reviewer: princess winifredDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124763Chapter: 1
that was soo sweet... i hope you follow it up! perfect!

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124707Chapter: 1
Don't apologize! It was great! "Hed missed. Missed!" that was so funny :D I'd love to see a sequel to this one!

//Kev

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124697Chapter: 1
Nice story, very sweet, with some good characterisation. I thought Harry's realisation was very well done, I could just see JKR doing it that way in canon; the whole, "but he didn't fancy Ginny, did he?" question that you've got going there. I also really loved Hermione's reponse - looking between them and smiling - and how it annoyed Harry. That was very clever and very in-character.

I'm not sure about Ginny still waiting for Harry though. It seems to go against the point of her dating other people. But heck, this is fluff, so you can get away with it! All in all, a very good story. Well done!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124661Chapter: 1
I loved this. So in character for both Harry and Ginny.

Reviewer: irisDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124660Chapter: 1
Er... canon? Who said anything about canon? Is anything on this site really supposed to be entirely in canon? Why then is is called the sugarquill?

But yes, i'm sure this would never happen in canon. Not JKR's style. But other's may indulge in the fluff if they do wish...

Reviewer: fan#2Date: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124653Chapter: 1
er..good job. a bit too fluffy to be cannon though, don't you think?

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124650Chapter: 1
Awww...that was really cute. A little sad though. I like your style of writing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --